or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel

29 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay,, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Spa Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Golf Course Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master Bedroom (Two-bedroom suite) Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Second Bedroom (Two-Bedroom Suite) Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Classic Bathroom with overhead shower Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool Activities Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Necklace & Bracelet Making Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kitchen and dining area Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (32)
Sort by:
Kathleen P. Families with older children United States of America, December 26, 2013
Christmas in Phuket

Room size
7.3
Our stay was a blast as we were with family and friends. We had older kids with us and this hotel did not suit us well. The hotel is a bit far from the beaches and not easily accessible. We were unable to use the main pool, bar as it is only for residents. This needs to be made more clear when booking.
Daphna A. Families with older children Israel, November 2, 2013
dull

helpful staff; nice room; near the airport
5
very disappointing. the hotel is located in no-where, nothing to do or to see around it. the great things about Phuket- nice beach- good Thai food and water sports- are not available in that location.
Kie C. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 7, 2013
Nice hotel, excellent swimming pool

Large-size rooms, quiet, swimming pool
8
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel. The ferry and shuttle bus service enabled us to go around the various hotels in the Laguna area.
Hege T. Families with older children Norway, July 29, 2013
Relaxing

Golf, relaxing , the room
8
Quiet and relaxing with friendly staff good value for money and good family room solutions
Saifee K. Families with older children Thailand, July 14, 2012
Comfortable and homely

well equipped and homely feeling
7.3
It was very comfortable,staff were friendly and caring
Hotel Feature Tip: fully equipped kitchen,ideal for a family holiday
Paul D. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2012
Lovely large rooms

Rooms size,
8
first time i have stayed at this hotel; have previously stayed at laguna beach resort. the 2 bedroom suite was large and has a kitchenette (which we did not use). had an older style tv but this was not an issue as we spent most of the time out of the room. no problems were experienced and hotel staff were friendly. while not on the each, access to the beach was reasonably quick and easy although the best western allamanda beach area needs to be improved as most of the loungers on the beach are broken and small. we rather paid person to use the dusit thani's facilities (access to beach and their pool). wi-fi in rooms was good. there is no gym at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: While ferries are great we made extensive use of the Shuttle Bus services which are more frequent and quickest to get around the Laguna resort and to its front entrance (if you want to go to some of the nearby shops and restaurants).
R S. Families with older children Australia, January 16, 2012
Beautiful surroundings, lovely room

well appointed, free local shuttle bus/boat, good service
8.3
laguna is a beautiful spot, with an exclusive little community network of 6 hotels around the lagoon. its great for an indulgent relaxed holiday with all the comforts of home, but is a bit pricy. limited options for vegetarian diners, but the orchid restaurant has an excellent separate veg menu (and they will pick you up from your hotel).
Nightlife Tip: Save it for Patong/Phuket town
Steven K. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2012
Good location but getting run down

Location in the Laguna area with good access to other hotels in the group with ocean front
4
We stayed at Best Western before and liked it a lot at the time (4 years ago). But this past stay was lacking. For the price paid in high season it was not the best value. The rooms are getting run down - still OK but lots of little things are not kept up (cabinet doors not closing tightly so the light goes out, room safes not working, apartment kitchen refrigerator leaking , swimming pool under repair, etc.) The restaurant left a lot to be desired. One lunch time was too much. The people tried to be friendly but it was poor service, slow food delivery, mediocre food (and we had ordered local dishes to make it easy)and all around poor. We could see why the restaurant was empty and did not try any other meals there. Breakfast was included and it was only marginally better as it was a buffet style and hard to do poorly. It had limited options as well but at least it was self serve. We did like the shuttle service to other hotels and used it constantly as spend the majority of our time at other group hotels and their beaches wishfully thinking how it would have been better to stay at one of them instead of the Allamanda.
Margaret G. Families with older children Australia, January 9, 2011
Great location in great setting

position, comfort, shared facilities with joined resorts; worth the problem
6.7
loved the stay, despite the smell. Would recommend
Rossiter M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 1, 2010
Good value but ...

Good rooms and location.
7
We booked last minute and it was very good value. The room was clean and well appointed. On a complex with easy access to other hotels - shuttle bus or boat. The breakfast (not included in the deal) was expensive (450 baht pp) and disappointing. The restaurant definitely needs a lick of paint and a bit of a clean! The waiters and reception staff were charming but the "egg lady" was unfriendly and made you think you were an inconvenience - maybe we caught her on a bad day! We only had one night there and next time would consider trying another hotel for breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel PhuketAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - SpaAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Golf CourseAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master Bedroom (Two-bedroom suite)Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Second Bedroom (Two-Bedroom Suite)Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living roomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Classic Bathroom with overhead shower Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool ActivitiesAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Necklace & Bracelet MakingAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kitchen and dining areaAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - B-Chill Snacks and BarAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Outdoor dinning


AS-AGWEB-3B05