Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Allamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments

29 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay,, Bang Thao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 58 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (58)
Sort by:
Kok H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2016
Spacious room, near to beach.

Spacious room, kitchen facility, convenient to get to the beach, beach side restaurants and clubs.
6.7
Comfortable stay, pool side location offers beautiful view and was really convenient. Spacious separate bed room and living room with attached kitchen. Could prepare simple meals with the kitchen facility.
Report this review
John O. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 22, 2016
Good rooms, limited services

Location, spacious rooms, kitchenette
7
Large suite rooms with kitchenette (fridge, microwave, hob) within Laguna and near the golf course. Works best for people looking after themselves, including car parking outside your room. Property is spread over multiple entrances. Limited hotel service;, a scaled-back reception. I think there may still be a restaurant somewhere but no room service. Took me great effort to convince them they still offer laundry service: initial replies were that guests can wash their own clothes in a laundry room; but they eventually arranged it. More like a motel now. 3.5 stars. Should be better value for money and cheaper by a larger degree than the next door and similar Laguna Holiday Club Resort that is still a real hotel.
Report this review
Lon T. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2015
Perfect for my requirements

Value for money, size of rooms
7.7
The hotel suited my needs I little annoying that you have to catch a shuttle to have breakfast but not the end of the world.
Report this review
Choong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2015
Great stay

Cleanliness, helpful staff, spacious room
7.7
It was great for staying in Allamanda. Staff were very helpful, room was big and clean
Report this review
Li S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Good room szie but a strange arrangement

Good room size, nice pool, value for money
5
Good value for money but it feels a bit strange that the resort is changing its operating mode to service apartment. Service provided is very limited (no food provided).
Report this review
Christelle C. Solo travelers France, August 4, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

location, staff, size of the rooms
8
I stayed in a junior apt after my initial booking at Allamanda was cancelled (hotel decided to close early for renovation). The room and lounge were really big , heaps of room, the staff at reception really helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is well located centrally on the laguna, easy to navigate around the other resorts with the little shuttle boat (no jetty avail. at the lhrc) from the canal shopping. Nice pool too. On the downside, the kitchen was poorly equipped, 1 frypan and a set of cutlery and that was it. I couldn't move the shower head which was flooding the bathroom floor. I would still recommend the LHRC as it the cheapest of all the Laguna hotels , as a nice view on the Golf course and a great staff.
Report this review
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2014
Would consider staying here again

quiet room, shuttle bus availability, boat availability
5.3
The breakfast was not very impressive. Quite bland and disappointing. Not a great variety of food. The staff tried to please but their English was quite low. I was mildly irritated when the front basically refused to check me in without the voucher from Agoda. I usually have it with me, but did not this time. This has never been a problem before. Also, the place is rather spread out so it was quite a walk from my room near the golf course to the reception area. And I did not like having to walk along the street with truck/bus traffic and a very narrow sidewalk.
Report this review
Grace B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Was only staying there because of the marathon

close to run site, quiet and scenic
6
Is ok if you are there for golf, or marathon. it is really far far away from phuket town and shopping area. You can walk out to shops outside for meals not great. other have to take taxi al the time. Don't bother with the beach. All the deck chairs are section out according to the hotel you stay and allamanda have got one of the worst ones. Only 8 deck chairs and you have to take a shuttle to the beach. There is not one there to assist you, with only a small cafe next door which is never open and food sucks. Allamanda section of the beach is all the way at the end. good if you want some peace and quiet otherwise it can get very lonely with nothing to see.
Report this review
Nick T. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
lovely location and nice clean rooms

close to lagoons, free shuttle service and nice swimming pools
6.7
Overall a lovely picturesque hotel with free shuttle service to town and beaches. Hotel restaurant overpriced and tiny food portions.
Report this review
Erick P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2014
expensive big corporation chain

a good pool, helpful staff, especially the very very kind house cleaning ladies!
4.3
i booked a 'superior' room because 'superior' usually means 'of the highest quality; the best' but this room was the opposite: small room, small bathroom, tiny beds, average quality. i also booked it bc agoda's website said it had a sauna, steamroom and fitness center, but all that was for the special people across the street. expensive room, expensive bike rental, expensive water activities. i was definitely paying for best westerns' suite of lawyers and executives, not for a 'superior' suite by the sea.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 346 reviews Next page
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments PhuketAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Kitchen and dining areaAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - InteriorAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Nearby AttractionAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Outdoor diningAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - InteriorAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - KitchenAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - InteriorAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - KitchenAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Serviced Apartments Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06