My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Allamanda Resort Phuket

29 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lagoon View Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living area Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living area Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living area
Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lagoon View Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Mari L. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2013
Posh hotel in the Laguna complex

Very nice room with lake view, quiet and clean. Good pool. Great communications with free shuttlebus within the complex and a free boat around the lake and down to the beach.
7.7
Best food we ate was outside the complex. The stay was otherwise very pleasent and calm, nice staff and service.
Iain L. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Overall great value

Cost, boat/shuttle service around resort, pool really quiet, staff friendly
9.7
stayed for two weeks, very nice, clean, quiet pool area and only 10 minutes to walk to beach, can get shuttle bus and boat around the resort for free, nice shopping place and plenty of places to eat and drink on the beach, area around easy to travel and taxis really cheap, plenty to see and do
Restaurant Tip: Catch bar, Blue Siam bar, Reggae bar on the beach
Robyn S. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Great apartment

Location and size
7
Apartment was all we needed right on the lagoon but there was no information about services around the resort, fortunately we ahd been here before so were reasonably informed. We had to ask for details for wifi, towels to be changed as still had same ones after 4 days, no change of bedding over 8 day stay! However if we asked things were done quickly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Resturaunts on the beach are great, just catch the taxi boat across to Allamandas beach area.
Damon S. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Great Value

Right in the Middle of the Resorts
7.7
Great place - attached to the Best Western Facilities, so all the benefits without the cost.
Nightlife Tip: Check out teh night club at the Angsana
Brooke K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
Good location, decent room

Good location and shared facilities with the Best Western, in particular the pool was nice.
7
I didn't realize this hotel wasn't the Best Western hotel, but a privately managed room. It's kind of weird actually, and I didn't get any breakfast with my room which is a real negative compared to staying on the hotel side. You pretty get everything you would get with the Best Western hotel minus the breakfast, room service and attention from the hotel staff. Kind of disappointed actually and next time I'll just stay on the hotel side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the beach, which is beautiful here.
Kristian P. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
cheaper option for laguna

Kitchen and Pool
5.3
i was going to say this place is 'old and quiet' like me but i am neither. be careful with the allamanda. it used to be 1 hotel built around 1997 and recently 2011/2 it split into what i can see are 3 hotels or residence. this is not the best western, this is managed by a nice australian women who will do everything from pick you up at the airport and give you your door key. if you have any issues (i changed rooms as the air con didn't work) you call her and she sorts things out. there is no reception, no office, you have to call her for service. the rooms are older but clean and neat. if you are traveling on a budget or don't mind basics this will suit you. i was training for triathlon all day so it suited me perfectly. i wouldn't stay there for a vacation although the pool is nice. the room to me felt a little more like a city hotel than a tropical resort. it suited my needs as i took my own breakfast and made use of the small kitchen which i liked a lot.
Restaurant Tip: You can eat at the many restaurants inside Laguna but it is more affordable, and nicer at some of the outside, and beachside restaurants.
Fumiyoshi H. Solo travelers Japan, September 7, 2012
Good facilities but terrible operation

Rich facility as apartment
5
Adrian W. Couples South Africa, August 13, 2012
Lovely Apartments...beautifully situated

Well and comfortably furnished, lovely facilities and beautiful lagoon views
7.7
The apartment was lovely, clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The kitchenette is adequate for preparing simple meals. Beautiful, sparkling swimming pool, and gorgeous views over the lagoon. Beach is accessible by boat, which runs approximately every half hour. We loved our stay. Laguna is very quiet, does not have the volume of shops and restaurants that the other beach areas have. We loved the quiet, tranquil setting of Allamanda Resort.
Manida Z. Couples Thailand, June 11, 2012
good coumpiund but old hotel

location within laguna compound
6.7
hotel is ok, service is good but the room is very old, need upgrade or major renovation
Kaori I. Groups Japan, June 10, 2012
I won't stay this hotel again

Good Location
4.3
Location was great. Facility is also not bad except room. The room we stayed smells musty... No amenities, complimentary coffee package is rumpled.. We will never stay this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Allamanda Resort Phuket PhuketAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - BathroomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lagoon ViewAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living areaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living areaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living areaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest roomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest roomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest roomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lagoon ViewAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest roomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C06