or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Allamanda Resort Phuket

29 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lobby Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Beach Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Spa Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lagoon View Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living area Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living area Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living area
Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lagoon View Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room Allamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
5.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.8
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Damon S. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2012
Great Value

Right in the Middle of the Resorts
7.7
Great place - attached to the Best Western Facilities, so all the benefits without the cost.
Nightlife Tip: Check out teh night club at the Angsana
Brooke K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
Good location, decent room

Good location and shared facilities with the Best Western, in particular the pool was nice.
7
I didn't realize this hotel wasn't the Best Western hotel, but a privately managed room. It's kind of weird actually, and I didn't get any breakfast with my room which is a real negative compared to staying on the hotel side. You pretty get everything you would get with the Best Western hotel minus the breakfast, room service and attention from the hotel staff. Kind of disappointed actually and next time I'll just stay on the hotel side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the beach, which is beautiful here.
Kristian P. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2012
cheaper option for laguna

Kitchen and Pool
5.3
i was going to say this place is 'old and quiet' like me but i am neither. be careful with the allamanda. it used to be 1 hotel built around 1997 and recently 2011/2 it split into what i can see are 3 hotels or residence. this is not the best western, this is managed by a nice australian women who will do everything from pick you up at the airport and give you your door key. if you have any issues (i changed rooms as the air con didn't work) you call her and she sorts things out. there is no reception, no office, you have to call her for service. the rooms are older but clean and neat. if you are traveling on a budget or don't mind basics this will suit you. i was training for triathlon all day so it suited me perfectly. i wouldn't stay there for a vacation although the pool is nice. the room to me felt a little more like a city hotel than a tropical resort. it suited my needs as i took my own breakfast and made use of the small kitchen which i liked a lot.
Restaurant Tip: You can eat at the many restaurants inside Laguna but it is more affordable, and nicer at some of the outside, and beachside restaurants.
Fumiyoshi H. Solo travelers Japan, September 07, 2012
Good facilities but terrible operation

Rich facility as apartment
5
Alex K. Solo travelers Austria, February 19, 2012
Used to be a lot better before

Location
5.3
i've been staying at the allamanda and other laguna phuket hotels since 2000 any times. the allamanda was my first laguna hotel in fact. since them, the hotel has been sold to best western and there are three different management companies at the hotel, all with their different rooms and private condos that they rent out. the location is great, the breakfast as usual, but the check-in has always taken forever at this hotel. very inconvenient if you arrive after a long flight, then have to wait for an hour before you can go to your room. this time when i arrived it was no different, i presented my printed out agoda voucher and they told me after 15 minutes that they have no record of my booking and maybe i'd have to check with one of the other management companies. hmm. the room itself was a private room that is rented out through agoda and the management company. it has recently been renovated so i can't complain. only thing missing was a safe in the room. also, i was promised a 'last minute booking upgrade' here on agoda to a 1 bedroom suite (that was supposed to have a bathtub), but i didn't get it at the hotel only the studio. breakfast was not included and is pricey (500 baht) for what it is. wireless internet was just enough to surf a couple of web sites, it was very poor reception and difficult to send a couple of photos from my iphone. i have literally tried sending a few photos for days until i gave up. so yes, if you want a cheaper alternative but still stay at the laguna area, allamanda will do the trick. but be aware it's not comparable to all the other laguna hotels or the original allamanda years ago.
Philippa L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 07, 2012
great location, lovely hotel, friendly staff

free upgrade
8.3
lovely hotel. not the first time i've stayed here but it was the first time i'd had a free upgrade to a lovely 1bed cottage with fully kitted kitchen, lounge, bedroom and lake-view terrace. the staff at allamanda were very helpful and friendly and the room was quiet, clean and spacious. would definately recomend and/or stay here again.
Johannes P. Solo travelers Germany, February 21, 2012
Tolle Lage und freundlicher Service

Lage und Bootstransfer zum Strand, Lagunenlandschaft, schön eingerichtetes Apartment, ruhig
3.3
beim einchecken etwas verwirrend die vielen mündlichen und schriftlichen hinweise über das "rechtsverhältnis" zum best western hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ideal für einige Tage unmittelbar nach/vor An/Abreise wg. der Nähe zum Flughafen, bevor/nachderm man auf Phuket oder auf anderen Inseln seine Unterkunft aufsucht/aufgesucht hat.
Mori M. Solo travelers Japan, December 03, 2012
フロントスタッフの対応が悪い

ロケーションは良い、鳥のさえずりを聞こえる、部屋が広い、海が近い
6
4泊したがボディ石鹸が小さい物1個だけで無くなっても補充されない ホテルフロントとハウスキーパーは別会社のようで対応してくれず 自分でマーケットに行って買ってこいと言われた トータルでは悪くはないが来年は別のホテルに泊まる
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Allamanda Resort Phuket PhuketAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - BathroomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - LobbyAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - BeachAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Meeting RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - SpaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lagoon ViewAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living areaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living areaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Living areaAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest roomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest roomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest roomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Lagoon ViewAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest roomAllamanda Resort Phuket Phuket - Guest room - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04