or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Allenby Park Hotel

477 Great South Road, Papatoetoe, Manukau, Manukau, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Allenby Park Hotel Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Allenby Park Hotel Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Allenby Park Hotel Reception Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Allenby Park Hotel Reception Lobby Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Budget Studio Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Premium Studio Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Business Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Apartment Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Apartment Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Apartment Bathroom Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Free Parking Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - European & Asian Restaurant Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Event Venue Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Bar with POOL TABLE Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room
Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Conference Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Conference Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Events Venue Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Budget Studio Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Budget Studio Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Premium Studio Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Premium Studio Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Bathroom Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Free Parking Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Allenby Park Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Manukau Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Robert C. Couples Australia, December 6, 2014
An Absolute Shambles
3
Absolute disaster. For a start the room was not cleaned out for the whole three weeks. Sheets never changed whole time. Oven in stove not working. Toaster not working. had to request bread knife. Had to request can opener. Phone line not operatable had to change room. Lock on exit door to units broken (Fire danger)Should be reported to Health and Safety dept. Kitchen drawers jammed. Taps in kitchen very hard to turn. Beds horrific. Blankets edging all parted and looks as if never ever washed We stayed at this Motel on two other occasions the last time two years ago and was allocated the same apartment as then and found the walls over the bath/shower in the same run down condition as they were two years ago. Nothing changed. They will certainly NOT receive any recommendation from me to our friends.
Alan T. Business travelers New Zealand, November 12, 2014
Allenby

1/ The attitude of the staff was great
9.3
Kenneth R. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
unreasonable conditions

location, price
6
disappointing. Front desk staff insisted I produce photo ID for my prepaid booking and despite my specific request not to enter my drivers licence details in their computer, they did exactly that. They had an imprint of my mastercard and a prepaid voucher. What justification do they have to collect more personal details and store them.
Raihania A. Business travelers New Zealand, August 8, 2014
overpriced

nothing left an abiding impression
4.3
Pleased to leave next day
Julie P. Couples New Zealand, January 20, 2014
This was a very easy place to stay good location.

Clean, good staff, good price
8
Our stay went very well. No hassles Staff were very helpful and friendly. Just remember to ask for the tv remote when you check in.
Peter H. Couples New Zealand, December 14, 2013
Disappointing

Excellent bed
6
TV needed tuning No electric jug Frying pans filthy Chairs filthy Whole room very very tired and in need of renovation.
James B. Business travelers New Zealand, November 16, 2013
Good value hotel for a budget price

Space, quiet, comfortable
6.7
It was good, it was a place to sleep, I didn't use any facilities.
James B. Business travelers New Zealand, November 16, 2013
Average hotel, but good for price

Good value for lower cost, not too small, decent bathroom
6.3
We only needed a bed, had no issue checking in or out, didn't use any facilities the hotel may have.
Nadine T. Families with older children New Zealand, October 27, 2013
Staff the highlight of our stay

Staff, Staff, Staff
8.7
All of the staff at the Allenby Park Hotel were friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They made you feel like you were their top priority, and i would happily recommend this Hotel to anyone. Looking forward to my next stay :)
John M. Groups New Zealand, September 8, 2013
Satisfactory

Reasonable value
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Allenby Park Hotel AucklandAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Allenby Park HotelAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Allenby Park HotelAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Allenby Park Hotel ReceptionAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Allenby Park Hotel Reception LobbyAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Budget Studio RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Premium Studio RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Business RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - BathroomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom ApartmentAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - 1 Bedroom Apartment BathroomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Free ParkingAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - European & Asian RestaurantAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Event VenueAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Bar with POOL TABLEAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Conference RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Conference RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Events VenueAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Budget Studio RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Budget Studio RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Premium Studio RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Premium Studio RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - BathroomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Free ParkingAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomAllenby Park Hotel Auckland - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B02