Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 67 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 67 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Neil P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Best Alley I have slept in.
Staff, Wifi Speed, Value
The first thing that struck me was how fast and nice the staff was. The bell boy was very helpful and even escorted me safety to the closet ATM. As I enter my room I was really impressed at how clean the room was. It had the usual free stuff bottles of water and coffee packets. Bathroom was a surprise it was quite spacious. As soon as I got there I logged on to check the wifi. It was very fast as compared to other places around Manila. AirCon was good. Smelled clean(non-smoking floor). The price for 2 nights and location near the red light district was very reasonable. If you walk outside there are quite a few nice bars and restaurants to eat from. A very little walk to the nite life strip. Elevator was small but fast. I didn't try the laundry service but it was available. I will definitely stay there again. Cons: Alley 8 was a bit of a challenge to find unless you can give the taxi a good map. And is surrounded by one way streets. There was no place to get drinks or snacks easily. You had to walk to small markets near by. It was hard to call the front desk quickly sometimes I just walked down.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Ramesh N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
nice hotel
centrally located, nightlife.
this hotel was really great and location wise i would give 5 out of 5, kind of secluded and quiet at the same time walking distance to nightlife spot. wasnt much noisy though at night. since we shared the room with 3 pax. one of the staff which i call him as kuya (brother and wear glass, cant remember his name) he was really helpful in fixing full frame bed with mattress so the 3rd person can sleep, and i was really impressed with his kindness on addressing our request with a big smile on his face. if in some other hotel they will not much of help but Alley 8 really turn the guest experience around. very friendly indeed. i would come here again, salamat po!
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Chris B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Flexible, friendly and convenient stay
Apartment with facilities, great location and large suite!
My partner and I would recommend this accommodation in Makati for it great location around Bogous at, as well as it's quality location within Manila. These apartments are located one street back from the main entertainment hub of Makati, which meant it was quiter then the hotels on Burgos street. The apartments had cooking facilities that allows us to cook breakfast in the morning. Although, it didn't have a microwave and limited pots to use to cook with. The room was clean and tidy and a large room. It was.never a problem to catch a taxi and a lot of resturants close by. We enjoyed our stay and extended a further 4 days. Lastly, the staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

CHONG J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Reasonable Price
Price, Location & Comfort
The room is kinda clean. The bed sheets and towels were clean. and the location is good.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

cheng O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Slow wifi, located in a dark alley
Not much to rave about
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Ramzi G. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
it was nice hotel apprtment
price, location
it was nice and clean and walk distance to night life street
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hassan A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
was great stay in nice suite
very clean, large room and fast net
My stay was great . The suite was very large with fast net. Staff were very friendly
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Andrew T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
Large room
Comfortable room, helpful staff, near Makati central
Stayed in Deluxe Room. Large size, comfortable, with a table and even a microwave. Staff are friendly and helpful. Even helped recommend local food to eat and a restaurant. Downside: no in-house restautant. Overall is recommended.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Gary E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Convenient location
Location, friendly staff & good size room.
Good....only one night but would probably stay again. Would prefer if they had an in-room safe and a better selection of TV channels, but overall a fairly good budget hotel. A big room which was good and the bed very comfortable....also helpful, friendly staff.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Dylan W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good Sport for Night People
Internet, Low Cost, Clean
This place is for the solo traveler looking to hit the Red light area in Manila. Its clean, Staff is good to go and for the Money its a good place to stay.
Reviewed April 11, 2013