or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Allson's Inn

129 Echavez St., Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Allson’s Inn Cebu - Exterior Allson’s Inn Cebu - Rooftop Resto Allson’s Inn Cebu - Inn Exterior Allson’s Inn Cebu - Family Room Allson’s Inn Cebu - Lobby Allson’s Inn Cebu - Family Room Allson’s Inn Cebu - Standard Room Allson’s Inn Cebu - Standard Room Allson’s Inn Cebu - Restaurant Allson’s Inn Cebu - Rooftop View Allson’s Inn Cebu - Rooftop View Allson’s Inn Cebu - Rooftop View Allson’s Inn Cebu - Reception Allson’s Inn Cebu - Interior Allson’s Inn Cebu - Bathroom Allson’s Inn Cebu - Guest Room
Allson’s Inn Cebu - Bathroom Allson’s Inn Cebu - Facilities Allson’s Inn Cebu - Fitness Room Allson’s Inn Cebu - Fitness Room Allson’s Inn Cebu - Facilities Allson’s Inn Cebu - Exterior Allson’s Inn Cebu - Interior Allson’s Inn Cebu - Fitness Room Allson’s Inn Cebu - Spa Allson’s Inn Cebu - Facilities Allson’s Inn Cebu - Interior Allson’s Inn Cebu - Fitness Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Christina E. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
All the basics for a solo traveler

Breakfast included
6.7
I spent the night at Allson's Inn when arriving in Cebu City late at night, on the way to Malapascua Island. If you're looking to sleep in, this isn't the place. There's a rooster farm right next door that starts up about 5 and the the street out front gets busy around 6. Clean and tidy, breakfast is not bad and included. Make sure you bring your own toilet paper. My room didn't have any
Joah M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2012
Do Not Recommend

Nice staff (not manager!!!)
3.3
I rarely take the time to write a review of the hotel but unfortunately I must do one with this hotel. I stayed here a couple nights and then took a trip away, asking them if I came back if I could store a bag at their hotel for some time. They said it was no problem. When I came back to Cebu I decided to stay here again, even though it was a little pricier than other options, because of the advantage of leaving my bag there when I left next time. Unfortunately, when I was getting ready to leave the following morning, they said their policy had changed and they would now charge me. I said that they had already made a promise to me based on their former policy (of ten days prior!) and that this was very bad business to break a promise when I had changed my travel plans to stay here again. I asked to speak to the manager and I heard him say in the background that he refused to talk to me so they lied that he wasn't around. The staff was extremely polite and embarrassed, and I felt bad about putting them through this. I asked to pay just 50 pesos less per week to store my things as a compromise and they refused. Finally I said if they really would not work with me on this issue I wouldn't come back again and would write this truthful review. It is unbeliveable that the manager would shoot himself in the foot my losing my business, and allowing me to write this review and only saving 400 pesos per week for bag storage. later I talked to a driver for this hotel and he also complained that the mangaer was new and the son of the old one, and was cutting costs and not very nice. The driver was also very nice and complained how absurdly low his salary was. So, if it's not clear enough yet... Don't stay here!!!!
James B. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2012
Ok Hotel

Near the Malls
7
we stayed for 8 nights small room and no way to upgrade as all are the same. cleaning service was not the best as kept missing to leave bathroom paper and clean towels. breakfast was boring as was not cooked in the hotel. main street outside was not the best. over all u get what u pay for.
Shopping Tip: Both main malls are near. Giligans Bar is nice at Ayala Mall
Ricardo M. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2012
budget hotel near the port

reasonably priced with complementary breakfast
6.7
we are a family of 6 husband and wife with 4 kids aged 17, 16 and twin boys aged 9. together with us are my in-laws and so in total we are 8 on tour to bohol via cebu. my use of agoda is really helpful we were able to get a family room and they allowed all of us total of 6 people in the room. allson's is at present under expansion but the inn is in operation. we appreciated the complimentary heavy breakfast and thru agoda i got the budget charge even the extra bed both in the standard room for my inlaws got the complimentary breakfast. the place is in gororgo and few steps to a 24/7 jollibee. few may find the place very far from the airport (cost us pesos one way) but less than a hundred peso going to port via taxi. then after a day stay in bohol we were able to book our rooms and they are so nice to reserve that for us. and since our exit from cebu thru airport is scheduled at 4am they converted our complimentary breakfast to a late diner (we were allowed to use their bistro resto on the 7th floor with videoke)we had a nice time. btw they got a good wifi and its free even to the lobby ask for the password.
Travel tip: Allson's Inn is a budget Hotel so do not expect a posh reception area. The staff is really helpful and everybody is polite. Booking thru Agoda is really helpful. Caution, Do not expect a transport from the hotel because they do not have. Take metered taxi from the airport and it would cost you around 300 pesos maximum. You don't have to call the hotel from the airport and if you want to get hold of the reception use their mobile number. Wifi is free.
Nedy B. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2012
"have a great time staying in the hotel"

affordable and delicious foods, friendly hotel attendants including their guard.
9.7
good thing staying on this hotel... near in the heart of the city and some spotted place in Cebu. won't regret coming back on this hotel:-)
Myra A. Business travelers Philippines, March 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Good hotel and a good value for your money.
9.3
the hotel is great a good value for your money. just 5mins by taxi from ayala mall. the staff are very warm and friendly including the security guards.the wifi is free although bit slow. i'll make sure i will stay in this hotel on my next travel to cebu.
Brian K. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Lovely Boutique Hotel

Handy to Robinsons and central location
8
Very friendly staff , large room with all amenities , rooftop restaurant with nice views , breakfast included . overall good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Famous Lighthouse Restaurant just around corner.
Maria R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2012
Good experience for the price

Free breakfast, good location, free WiFi
6.7
The room was okay. The service was a little off because they didn't know how to deal with an Agoda booking at first. Some of the staff weren't friendly and seemed like they dreaded having to deal with me as I carried a huge box with me. The bed was okay but the pillows were too flat. The TV kept losing signal. The location is nice though as it is a couple minutes from Ayala or IT Park. There's a Jollibee by the corner as well. I liked that breakfast was part of the Php849 I paid. However, to have it served in your room is an additional Php20. The food was okay, nothing exceptional. Food prices are reasonable and they have a drinks section by the concierge. Bathroom is okay. The guard asks for your room # while helping you get a taxi, which I think is good as they take note of their guests. I extended another night, actually. After checking out, they gave me a VIP card that entitles me to a 10% discount on my next visits.
Reymon B. Solo travelers Philippines, March 15, 2012
Lovely hotel that allows pet... have to go back

pets allowed
9.7
i have my pet name Tara with me and our stay is very good. just put her inside the cage in my room no problem at all.
Alonzo S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2012
One of the most dissapointing

Most of the staff was nice
4.7
This was one of the worst hotel that I have stayed at. The lay out of the room was terrible. The air condition was located relative to the bed where it blew a direct stream of cold air on my head giving me a head cold. The room was so small that it was impossible to reposition the bed for relief. Out side my window there was someone in the building next to the hotel who had a puppy that cried 70% of the time that I was in my room. I went to the front desk to complain and to get another room, and at the front desk there were the remaining puppies of the litter that were apart of the puppy that continued to cry outside my window. I could go on but I want to mention now I definitively do not recommended this hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Allson’s Inn CebuAllson’s Inn Cebu - ExteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - Rooftop RestoAllson’s Inn Cebu - Inn ExteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - Family RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - LobbyAllson’s Inn Cebu - Family RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - Standard RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - Standard RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - RestaurantAllson’s Inn Cebu - Rooftop ViewAllson’s Inn Cebu - Rooftop ViewAllson’s Inn Cebu - Rooftop ViewAllson’s Inn Cebu - ReceptionAllson’s Inn Cebu - InteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - BathroomAllson’s Inn Cebu - Guest RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - BathroomAllson’s Inn Cebu - FacilitiesAllson’s Inn Cebu - Fitness RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - Fitness RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - FacilitiesAllson’s Inn Cebu - ExteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - InteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - Fitness RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - SpaAllson’s Inn Cebu - FacilitiesAllson’s Inn Cebu - InteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - Fitness RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - ExteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - InteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - LobbyAllson’s Inn Cebu - Guest RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - SpaAllson’s Inn Cebu - Guest RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - Guest RoomAllson’s Inn Cebu - BathroomAllson’s Inn Cebu - FacilitiesAllson’s Inn Cebu - InteriorAllson’s Inn Cebu - Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)


AS-AGWEB-3A01