or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Allura Hotel

08 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Allura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Irene W. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2015
A cheaper place to stay
6.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Martin K. Solo travelers Germany, December 31, 2014
Unfriendly hosts welcome you to a run-down place

Location, Location, Location
4.3
I stayed 1 night in the truly run-down Allura Hotel Hanoi. The staff is unfriendly and just changes behavior to upsell tours or taxi trips. The breaky is a joke and definitely not worth they charge, if its not included in your rate. Given there are heaps of places around, I wouldn´t stay there again – even for a cheap rate
Irene W. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2014
A reasonable cheaper hotel to stay

Internet, hair dryer, good location in Hanoi
7
We didn't get to eat the breakfast for our last day because the guy only prepare breakfast at 7am. The breakfast also not many choices, we chose pho (rice noodle) for our previous day. The facilities in the room quite good got everything even hair dryer, except a free bottle of mineral water. They even have a desktop in the room with good internet access. Didn't manage to use anyway. Good location to access to many places we would like to go. The hotel has no lift. We were given room on level 4. So, we insisted the guy to help us (2 ladies) to carry our luggage and bring down for us on the days we left. We also put our big luggage with them when we went to Halong Bay overnight tour. They are poor in converse in English, frustrated in communication with misunderstanding.
Martin K. Couples Germany, December 23, 2014
Run-down place in a good location

Location
5.3
We stayed 3 nights in the Allura Hotel Hanoi. The place is truly run-down. The noise of the heater in our room easily drowned out the Hanoi traffic noises and the bottom 20cm of the bathroom door frame were completely rotten. The staff is unfriendly and just changes behavior to upsell tours or taxi trips. The breaky is a joke and definitely not worth they charged us. Given there are heaps of places around, I wouldn´t stay there again – even for a cheap rate
Simon S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Allura Hanoi

Location
5.3
I booked two stays, one for three nights and one for two nights. I confirmed that second stay with the hotel when I arrived for the first three nights. When I returned for my second stay the hotel told me that I had no room because it had been sold to someone else. They offered another hotel which was closer to the highway and very noisy and had no in room internet access. The breakfast menu is ok except that most of the items on the menu were actually not available and when I asked for an omlette I was served fried eggs instead. The windows could do with secondary glazing to limit the street noise. The shower was not hot.
Minh D. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 26, 2014
Good location,

Good location, cheap price, clearn
7
Hotel is good. But So tired to go buy foot to 4th floor
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Great hotel, just have to use staircases.

High speed internet, nice room and near to attractions
7.3
Great. High speed internet, not expensive but need to use staircase only to reach room.
Viet D. Couples Vietnam, April 13, 2014
Good location, nice and big room.

best location
8
This hotel is good at price instead of i'm using flash deal (50% off) at agoda. Pros: The room is big, clean, and each room having its own computer and wifi hotspot, it make me so happy. The hotel's location is very easy to go every. Cons: There're no elevator, you have to climb maybe up to 5 or 6 floor, but I don't think it's a big issue.
Michelle B. Couples Canada, December 20, 2013
good value but harassed by staff

location, value, free breakfast
6
The hotel was acceptable (clean, comfortable enough and had a decent internet reception) but we didn't stay longer than one night because we were constantly harassed by the man at the front desk to book a tour through him. Also, we were not informed by the staff that there was a curfew so after getting back from a movie that night we found ourselves locked out with no way to get into the hotel. We had to pound on the front doors for a while until someone finally came to let us in. We definitely do not recommend this hotel as there are plenty of better budget options available.
Guy S. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2013
Pleasant and memorable

Location, friendly staff, efficient service
8
As in the past, I enjoyed my stay at Allura Hotel. The location is very good in the heart of the old city and yet within a short distance from the venue of the conference that I atteded near the Opera House.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Allura Hotel HanoiAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - BathroomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomAllura Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05