Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Almina Hotel

Kucukayasofya Cad. Akbiyikdegirmen Sok. No 27, Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey 34122 (Show on map)

Book now!

Almina Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/Terrace Almina Hotel Istanbul - Reception Almina Hotel Istanbul - Lobby Almina Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Almina Hotel Istanbul - Restaurant Almina Hotel Istanbul - Restaurant Almina Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Almina Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Almina Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Almina Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/Terrace Almina Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Almina Hotel Istanbul - Pub/Lounge Almina Hotel Istanbul - Lobby Almina Hotel Istanbul - Lobby Almina Hotel Istanbul - Interior Almina Hotel Istanbul - Spa
Almina Hotel Istanbul - Spa Almina Hotel Istanbul - Spa Almina Hotel Istanbul - Spa Almina Hotel Istanbul - Buffet Almina Hotel Istanbul - Spa Almina Hotel Istanbul - Spa Almina Hotel Istanbul - Spa
Area: Sultanahmet Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 28 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Zuher A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 10, 2015
50

Very good personal special mr salim araboğlu
10
Every thing very good
Report this review
Shahid H. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Good location, staff freindly, breakfast could be

Location, freindly staff and the views.
7
The stay was very good.the location was good and breakfast was ok.they could have added more options to the breakfast to make it better and something different every morning would have made it great.
Report this review
Legianti S. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2013
Very comfortable

Location, clean, friendly staff
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Shops, restaurants, cafes are all just walking distance from it. The Blue Mosque and Aya Sophia are also walkable. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean. Staff are helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul, it's value for money.
Report this review
Faizer H. Couples Sri Lanka, December 26, 2012
a super hotel with super location advantage in Su

location and concened managers at the hotel
8.3
This is only a small hotel but u feel absolutely safe. we were welcome by Mehmet who have gave us a turkish tea and took more than 20 mins in explaining what what we must see and the safeguards we must take. His assistant adnan could not speak much english but was very helpful. during the weekend Esrin took over from Mehemt and was equally helpful. The only problem for us was the TV - there was only one english channel - Al jazeera! The break fast became a bore since we were there for 6 nights. The toilet and the room was super! Right now we are staying in a big 4 star hotel in Taksim but Almina was far far superior in terms of hospitality! The only sad thing about sultan ahmet is that there is hardly any crowd for prayers especially Fajr prayer though the mosque is just three buildings away from the hotel!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: best location for sightseeing and restaurants. u must visit the topkapi where u see the swords used by the four caliphs,the bowl used by prophet Abraham and the turban of prophet Joseph.More importantly the foot print and the sword of the prophet Muhammed (sal)
Report this review
Samuel W. Groups United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Not a good place

Near to city
3
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. On arrival we were allocated a room without a working toilet, when we informed the staff about this they were less than helpful. When we got a new room there were no towels and there was a mainline train outside running all night. Breakfast was poor with food left out in the hot sun for hours. The lock on our room broke meaning we didn't have access to our room when we needed it, this problem was NOT fixed for the entire of our time there. On leaving the hotel we were stung for a load of hidden extras which we should not have had to pay, when we argued our case the staff became rude and agressive. I live in Turkey and know what Turkish hospitality should be like and this was NOT it! I advise if you would like to see a propper Turkish welcome you look elswhere. Overall Hotel - poor, staff - rude and service terrible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go here
Report this review
Samuel W. Groups United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Poor

None
2.3
this is one of the worst hotels i have ever stayed in. on arrival we were allocated a room without a working toilet, when we informed the staff about this they were less than helpful. when we got a new room there were no towels and there was a mainline train outside running all night. breakfast was poor with food left out in the hot sun for hours. the lock on our room broke meaning we didn't have access to our room when we needed it, this problem was not fixed for the entire of our time there. on leaving the hotel we were stung for a load of hidden extras which we should not have had to pay, when we argued our case the staff became rude and agressive. i live in turkey and know what turkish hospitality should be like and this was not it! i advise if you would like to see a propper turkish welcome you look elswhere. overall hotel - poor, staff - rude and service terrible.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go to a different hotel
Report this review
Evgueni S. Couples Russia, August 23, 2012
OK accomodation close to the old town

None
7.7
Relatively good place to stay close to the old town, but difficult to find. There are too many small streets that criss cross each other. We got lost every time we tried to get back to the hotel.
Report this review
Alan M. Families with older children Ireland, August 2, 2012
good location and friendly helpful staff

the staff
8
breakfast was OK but no-one to help with a complicated coffe maker with instructions in Turkish
Travel tip: some showers are not for football players
Report this review
George S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
good location - in the old town

location - near the blue mosque
8.3
This is in the old town and has an open rooftop restaurant where they serve breakfast - great views I arrived very early (7am) having travelled through the night on a bus from Bulgaria but they let me into my room for a small extra which was appreciated
Report this review
Leonie F. Families with young children Netherlands, December 27, 2011
Great location, friendly helpful staff

top location, value for money
10
we (me and my two kids) stayed in almina hotel during christmas 2011. we had the marmara family suite which wasnicely furnished and spacious with 2 single beds and 1 double. dividing door, 2 tvs integrated in mirror and 2 minibars. room is well maintained and well equipped, including free wifi. sunrise can be enjoyed from the balcony and from roof terrace. bathroom somewhat small but spotlessly clean and even had jacuzzi. towels were changed daily. this hotel is truly a hidden treasure, because it is somewhat hard to find. but location could not be better. ayasofya, blue mosque and other places are in walking distance of the hotel. breakfast is plenty with a variety of food. from check-in till check-out, all hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful. front desk employees are professional, fluently in english and always willing to help.as a woman, traveling with my two kids, i felt very safe in this hotel and its area. certainly worth a recommendation to anyone planning to visit istanbul. we will definetely come back to this excellent hotel and its friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just minutes from Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Almina Hotel IstanbulAlmina Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceAlmina Hotel Istanbul - ReceptionAlmina Hotel Istanbul - LobbyAlmina Hotel Istanbul - BuffetAlmina Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantAlmina Hotel Istanbul - RestaurantAlmina Hotel Istanbul - BuffetAlmina Hotel Istanbul - BuffetAlmina Hotel Istanbul - BuffetAlmina Hotel Istanbul - Balcony/TerraceAlmina Hotel Istanbul - BuffetAlmina Hotel Istanbul - Pub/LoungeAlmina Hotel Istanbul - LobbyAlmina Hotel Istanbul - LobbyAlmina Hotel Istanbul - InteriorAlmina Hotel Istanbul - SpaAlmina Hotel Istanbul - SpaAlmina Hotel Istanbul - SpaAlmina Hotel Istanbul - SpaAlmina Hotel Istanbul - BuffetAlmina Hotel Istanbul - SpaAlmina Hotel Istanbul - SpaAlmina Hotel Istanbul - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07