My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Grove Tourist Inn

Alona Beach, Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Reception Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Reception Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel Surroundings Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Balcony Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Reception Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Balcony Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Balcony Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Garden Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Garden Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Garden Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning Room Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning Room
Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning Room Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning Room Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Garden Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Garden Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Balcony Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Pathway to rooms Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Pathway to rooms Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Balcony Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Balcony Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family Room Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family Room Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family Room
Hotel Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Kathleen B. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
great location but

location, affordable rates
6.3
It's located very near the nice beach. Staff are accommodating, helpful. They helped us get nice tours at cheap rates. It's only the smelly narrow passage going to the resort and the very thin mattress, less than 2". But rates are okay.
Nightlife Tip: Very lively nightlife at the beach with fire dancing
Estrella Z. Families with young children Germany, May 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

It is close to the beach and places to eat.
6.3
It was a nice short relaxing holiday. Staff were friendly and price wasr just right for the value of the room.
Yoshihiko S. Couples Japan, May 5, 2012
simple and affordable hotel

affordability
5.7
it would be better if room service is available especially at night because the path from hotel to restaurants is so dark and not cemented. Hot shower is not available but in case affordability is your priority, this inn is recommendable.
Restaurant Tip: located near hotel.
Lorena V. Groups Philippines, March 6, 2012
Nice room with friendly staff.

Nice and comfortable place for a very reasonable price.
7.3
The room is nice and quiet. If you are with an elderly though, as i was when i went there, its quite a walk because there are several steps down before reaching the beach. But if you are able, then its ok.
Shopping Tip: When buying souvenirs such as shirts, key chains, etc. its cheaper when you go to the hanging bridge. its one of the tourist attractions anyway and i think all drivers know about it.
Michinori S. Couples Japan, March 4, 2012
don't expect too much

near the beach and nice staff
4.7
We hired a taxi from Tagbilaran port to Alona Grove Inn, and we paid 350 pesos. We arrived in the resort at 09:00pm & checked-out at 03:00am the next day (because of our bohol day tour). The resort staff was nice and we didn't have a problem checking out so early in the morning. We booked a standard air-con room, and we were given a room near to the reception area. The wifi was working fine from our room but you have to ask for the password first. The air-con was working fine, however, the shower and lavatory faucet were quite spoilt (but still working) and there's no hot water. There were only few channels in TV. The location was few minutes away from alona beach but in order to go to the beach, you'll need to cross small, narrow, rocky paths, and the street was very dark at night.But overall it was okay, we we're not expecting too much from this resort after all.. Toilet paper - Yes Towel - Yes Tooth paste & Tooth brush - No Shampoo & soap - No Iron - No Cockroach - Yes!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of guys offering tours along Alona Beach side. Chocolate Hills, Loboc River Cruise, Tarsier, Dolphin watching and Virgin Island is a must!
Samantha B. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2012
Nice and friendly

very clean
8.7
Alona Grove isn't in the most ideal location in Alona but it is a close walk to the beach and restaurants. The staff was really friendly and helpful.
Hugo M. Couples Portugal, January 24, 2012
Good Value for Money

Nice Location, Price,
7.7
Very near the beach. Simple and confortable. Hope the acess from the beach can be improved. With Cable Tv and the wifi didn t work in the room. They provided me a nice tour around the island for a decent price. Friendly staff always with a smile and ready to help
Travel tip: Should go to Chocolate Hills and have lunch in the Loboc River
Stefan M. Families with older children Germany, January 8, 2012
Simple but nice budget hotel

Convenient location, only few steps to Alona beach
7
it is a family-run budget hotel consisting of a handful of nice small cottages. the owner family lives in one of them. rooms are simple but adequate, providing everything that a budget traveller needs: a place to sleep, a veranda chair to relax while the kids watch tv (had to wait 2 hours in the morning for the rain to stop), ac in the afternoon heat, a shower when returning back from the beach. don't expect a 3 star service. i had to ask for linen and towels before i received them, and the water reservoir ran empty after three persons had a shower. but the staff is very friendly and provides every assistance. the location is very convenient. it's only a few steps to alona beach with its many restaurants and beach activities. we enjoyed our stay and will likely come back. all in all good value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - ReceptionAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - ReceptionAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel SurroundingsAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BalconyAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - ReceptionAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BalconyAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BalconyAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - GardenAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - GardenAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - GardenAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - GardenAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - GardenAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BalconyAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Pathway to roomsAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Pathway to roomsAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BalconyAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BalconyAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BathroomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BathroomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Family RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BalconyAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - BalconyAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning Room BathroomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAlona Grove Tourist Inn Bohol - Standard Air Conditioning Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03