or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Elizabeth D. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Fantastic large beds, close to airport, on beach

Enormous bed when two queens put together, fantastic! Breakfast fantastic, best French toast we've had, great view from the room
8.7
Very comfortable resort. We based ourselves here while travelling the Philippines, was lovely to come back to, great friendly staff. The private beach is off and on for good swimming, depending on the tide, but still very relaxing. Enjoyed the stay and would stay again.
Mark C. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
good experience

the staff,the beach and the food
9.3
great location,friendly and attentive staff,the food was good,although expensive but there are plenty of good restaurants along the beach
Tobias W. Groups Switzerland, December 5, 2012
Overpriced rooms

Verry near to the Beach
5.7
The room was overpriced compared with the confort you get. No Renovation since about 15 years. The bathroom was old and dirty. The housekeeping was also bad (When we arrived there was a long black hair in the bathroom. One week later it was still there.). I c'ant recomand this Ressort.
Hotel Feature Tip: I recomand the oasis Ressort direct by side of the alona kew Beach Ressort.
Zela M. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
Good Job!

Great ambiance and a very clean place
6.7
The hotel was great. When we got to the Hotel and staffs are friendly and the place was wonderful. We were assisted very nicely and everything else is perfect. We didn't experience any problem at all. However, on the beach i find the masseur ladies so annoying. But i don't see any problem with them its their job. I really enjoyed my stay and i shall return!
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Prime location with godd beach access

Beach front restaurant was very nice especially for breakfast
8.7
The Alona Kew White resort was one of the best places ive stayed in the Philippines, with good beach access on a nice outdoor pool. The staff were always polite and friendly and always smiled and said "hello" in passing. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Gener G. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Great location but small rooms

very near alona beach.
5.7
The room was quite small. No refrigerator. Amenities very disappointing. The only thing good about it is the location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do some island hopping. Balicasag Island for snorkling. Virgin Island for the breathtaking shoreline.
Mario B. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great Location but overcrowded with tourists

Great suite rooms
6
The hotel suite room is spacious with balcony overlooking pool. Free breakfast included does not match the standard of the resort, very small choice. We were are a serene place but found the area too overcrowded.
Alan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Idyllic Location

Location
6.3
If I had stayed more than one night I would have asked for a change of room. My room was a thatched cottage in the grounds and had an absolutely perfect location right on the beach...well almost! I was able to change in my room, nip out into the sea (the tide was always quite high) and nip back to the room to dry out. There were also deck chairs on the beach for hotel guests. Sadly the room itself was one of the worst I had stayed in. CR (Philippines name for bathroom) was very small with an electric shower that failed to produce hot water and no space to put anything. The room was a fair size and clean but no comforts. And Mosquitos had assembled in my wash bag. Apart from that breakfast was fine, the pool looked good but I didn't use it, and nice well kept gardens and the main hotel area for the more expensive rooms looked pretty grand. I did ask for an extension of the room following check out but the charge was prohibitive, eventually the let me stay free of charge till 1pm and offered to store my one bag. Enjoyed the stay...but it was for only one night.
Travel tip: Probably ensure your room is not in one of the cottages.
Luca P. Solo travelers Italy, November 1, 2012
Good position, but very poor Hotel

Position near the beach
5
It was very bad. Peronnel in the hotel are not good, they don't care about guest, they just do their job and finish. Internet was bad.. they say free internet, but it was so bad that u are forced to switch to they pay-internet. Food is ok, but Rooms and Swimmingpool are very poor, seems a 2 star Motel. AVOID
Richie P. Families with older children Philippines, October 28, 2012
lovely hotel, nice location

nice location
7
If you want to go to a nice beach that is not too crowded then this is the place. The room was spacious with a coffee and tea-making facility. The staff were very helpful and readily answer your call. Breakfast that was included with the room is buffet and is decent. Although if you eat a little later, it takes a long time for them to replenish the food. Nice location since its in the center of everything.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Alona pizza nearby. Pizza is brick-oven baked and is good yet affordable. We enjoyed it immensely. There are also fresh seafoods in the nearby stalls which they cook upon your order.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B05