Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
509 reviews

339 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Brad P. Couples Canada, January 24, 2013
No Complaints

Beach side, Easy access to anything needed
8.3
Great stay. Staff were accommodating and very quick to check in and out with no hassles. Would definitely recommend the stay, lots of beachside restaurants to choose from and night time entertainment as you wander the beach.
Report this review
Roberto E. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2013
Great Location

New Building
9.7
The hotel is nice, with a new building, the staff was friendly and accommodating, i booked a suite room for two, got surprised when we got there the suite room had 1 double bed and 1 single bed, they should have a room for couples with only 1 bed, overall my stay was pleasant with the hotel
Report this review
Ramon A. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
great location that's about it

great location
5.7
Service in general is great. Location is a few steps to the beach and most restos. Accommodation is not what is advertised. Bathroom, beds, and furnishings are jaded, need a complete refurbishments. I won't be recommending this hotel until they have a complete renovation of the villas.
Report this review
Hayoung J. Families with older children South Korea, January 16, 2013
Facilities are old

only location
4.7
good location but it's too old facility... I dont recommend this hotel..
Report this review
Rolando S. Couples Canada, January 11, 2013
Good location if you like crowd

Few steps to the beach
8.3
Nice resort with very helpfull staff, few steps to the beach and very good breakfast. One problems is they don't have shower near the beach to rinse, you have to go inside your hotel.The hotel staffs are very nice and accomodating, but in Panglao beach restaurants the foreigners get better service than the local looking tourist. Filipino Tourist from Canada
Report this review
Renato F. Couples Italy, January 10, 2013
Beautiful beach,good service,uncomfortable rooms.

The only good feature was the hotel location
5
Price far too high for the poor standards of the hotel. New rooms are ok inside but too far from the beach.you are forced to walk trough hotel main reception every time to reach it with your bathers. So we complained and asked for an upgrade$ 370 extra.We moved to ex.1 walk dist to the beach. Ugly, very dark room with no lights!Ugly bathroom and all with neon(hospital like) lights. Buffet very poor choice.Europeans don't like Filipino breakfast with all my respect.Service was good and nice people.Great location.We would like to go back but not to the Alona Kew Resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the island hopping , price 1300 pesos.Beautiful water! Do the island tour. Great nature and great history. Many Spanish churches built in the15th century. See them inside, magnificent! See the Loboc river and chocolate hills! The barrier reef. Dine on 1of the many nice rest by the beach!
Report this review
Shiela A. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2013
romantic place a very nice experience

pool
7.7
relly good and romantic place to stay i enjoy the hotel vicinity the rooms are clean and very romantic indeed....the food are nice only and we enjoy the pool so much..we will come back again for sure
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2013
good location for beach lovers

nice big rooms and quiet even at night
8.7
Our family enjoyed our stay and was able to find people to along the beach for our island hopping and also for countryside tour. Despite the long ride for the tours we really appreciated all the sights. I would like to suggest to the hotel that they lower their rates for tours so the guests won't have to look for cheaper rate tours. The staff are very accomodating and helpful.
Report this review
Sol C. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2013
Quality service at an affordable price...

love the location....
9
we really did enjoyed our vacation as the place was so relaxing. employees are truly hospitable.
Report this review
Fiel A. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
Captivating Hotel

I like the rooms and cozy beach
7.7
The hotel offers great rooms and nice white sand beach. For the staff I could say that they are courteous and easy to be with. My only comment is that its food were not that delicious. I think the hotel should improve its food choices.
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 339 reviews Next page
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao IslandAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06