Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Balcony Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Suite Beach Front
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
494 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (494)
Sort by:
Michael S. Families with young children Germany, December 29, 2012
nice beachfront place but poor restaurant

friendly staff
5
just the breakfast buffet is worst! there is no braekfast for western tourists - its all philippino food. the staff (all of them) are very very friendly and helpfull. best i did like the cozy beach chairs shaded under umbrellas on the beachfront to chill out. no noisy musik is playd and that did make our stay very relaxing. the superior rooms what we did stay was very simple and worn out furniture with no refrigerator and no vault. but aircon and ceanliness was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: the place is clean, just the baechfront cottages spr-rooms are native style and very old with poor worn out furnitures. excellent is that we had the only resort who have beachchairs and sunshade umbrellas at the beach. the breakfast is sadly very very poor and not for western guest - only philippino food... staff is realy very helpfull and friendly. its quiet and no music or lifeband playing what makes it very relaxing.
Arthur H. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Well positioned on Alona Beach with cleam rooms.

Comfortable suites...
7
Staff were pleasant and friendly, the breakfast was rubbish but there are lots of excellent cheap restaurants very nearby with delicious seafood so we did not eat at Alona kew. The shower in our suite lacked water pressure. Don't bother buying internet access if you are staying in the main building as the wireless signal is too weak.All the restaurants on the beach have free wireless anyway.
Greg T. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Right on the beach is so convenient

Location
7.3
The bungalows are quite average and I in fact upgraded for not much more to the main hotel and was much happier. The hotel itself is quite pleasant and a good location.
Wayne F. Couples New Zealand, December 21, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Lication, nice rooms, relaxed
8.7
We enjoyed the hotel and the location on Alona beach. It is on a deachside but up on slightly higher ground so there are some teps down to the beach. Panglao has lots of seafood in the evenings nearby and in the restaurant. It is much more relaxed than Boracay but that reflects in slow service
Restaurant Tip: The Fazz bar had the best seafood and cook in out opinion. Just step out to the beach and turn left - about 200m
Garry D. Couples Australia, December 19, 2012
Superb Hotel with great service and except. views

The beach is great and very friendly people
9.7
The only thing that concerned us was the fact that there is lots of begging on the beach and the hotel security does not stop it. Apart from this it was a very nice experience and we will definately go again one day. The New hotel is very nice but the older resort needs lots of work so think hotel before resort.....Cheers
Elizabeth D. Couples Australia, December 13, 2012
Fantastic large beds, close to airport, on beach

Enormous bed when two queens put together, fantastic! Breakfast fantastic, best French toast we've had, great view from the room
8.7
Very comfortable resort. We based ourselves here while travelling the Philippines, was lovely to come back to, great friendly staff. The private beach is off and on for good swimming, depending on the tide, but still very relaxing. Enjoyed the stay and would stay again.
Mark C. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
good experience

the staff,the beach and the food
9.3
great location,friendly and attentive staff,the food was good,although expensive but there are plenty of good restaurants along the beach
Tobias W. Groups Switzerland, December 5, 2012
Overpriced rooms

Verry near to the Beach
5.7
The room was overpriced compared with the confort you get. No Renovation since about 15 years. The bathroom was old and dirty. The housekeeping was also bad (When we arrived there was a long black hair in the bathroom. One week later it was still there.). I c'ant recomand this Ressort.
Hotel Feature Tip: I recomand the oasis Ressort direct by side of the alona kew Beach Ressort.
Zela M. Couples Philippines, November 24, 2012
Good Job!

Great ambiance and a very clean place
6.7
The hotel was great. When we got to the Hotel and staffs are friendly and the place was wonderful. We were assisted very nicely and everything else is perfect. We didn't experience any problem at all. However, on the beach i find the masseur ladies so annoying. But i don't see any problem with them its their job. I really enjoyed my stay and i shall return!
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Prime location with godd beach access

Beach front restaurant was very nice especially for breakfast
8.7
The Alona Kew White resort was one of the best places ive stayed in the Philippines, with good beach access on a nice outdoor pool. The staff were always polite and friendly and always smiled and said "hello" in passing. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AM-AGWEB-4D08