Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Morten S. Couples Norway, August 5, 2012
lovely hotel

2 swimming pools. Nice breakfast. Helpful people.
9
A nice woman in the reception explained everything I needed to know upon arrival. She also told me that they had upgraded us....hmmmm...don't know why but maybe they were overbooked in the room category I ordered? I have stay there once before though.... The people working there are very friendly and always smiling. very serviceminded as well. And at breakfast some of the guys even remembered my name...hehe
Restaurant Tip: Maribago Grill. A nice outdoor restaurant.
Michelle H. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Nice and quiet place to stay and w/ smiling staff

Ambiance and quiet area
7.7
When we came there staff are all welcoming us with a beautiful smile, the place has a great ambience and no loud parties near us. There is a typoon in manila and the weather that time is not good too windy but we still enjoyed the 3 days stay. Because of the weather i called up the receptionist and requested to transfer us to a higher place or room which scares me to stay at the beach front because of the bad weather, the staff never keep us waiting and my request has been granted. Beach front is good but there must be a safe for valuable things cause the beach front everyone can pass by. They have swimming pool big pool but its too dirty that time. But i still wanna stay in that hotel because of great place and smiling staff but hope the management will do some improvement on my next visit. Thanks and God bless
Nightlife Tip: If you want acoustic band, Jazs bar is the place to be
Schmidt K. Couples Germany, July 30, 2012
Nice place directly at the beach

Friendly staff, great location, good pool
6.7
Stayed in the suite directly at the Alona beach, with the balcony basically being on the beach. Very convenient and great to relax. Room was well kept and clean, but rather old, and with equipment that was not up to par: no safe in the room, air-con the integrated unit type of thing (noisy!), water pressure very low. Therefore I can give only 1 point for Value. Breakfast: Huge disappointment at first as everything offered was cold and lying there since some time. However, after the first little helping (well, you gotta eat something...) we realized that they made everything you wished for fresh and following your order, unlimited. So it turned out to be actually very good.
Chay S. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2012
Good location with good front desk liner

big room
8.3
i booked 2 rooms facing beah resort but the problem when we arrived one room is ok, but the other one had problem due next to the room alona is renovating, smell of paints, when we complain for that they just change our room to the other side not facing beachfront and we pay for the beachfront rate, then we ask for the alona manager to have it adjust or any discount for the rate differences. no actions had been taken. so terrible until we got home at manila. and also they blame for us why we make the booking not direct thru their resorts. very nonsense.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chocolate hills, tarsier at bohol tagbilaran
Herlien H. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2012
Ther hotel is very good nd very central

The nicest hotel be the beach.....
6.3
the hotel is very good and clean...... the staff so friendly. we had problem with the shower head and they attended the problem very quick.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast was not very good And very poor selection...
Gary T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
nice hotel, nice area, nice district

location is good for sightseeing etc
10
This hotel is nice and i would stay there again if visiting Bohol area, it is convenient to get to from the airport and nice friendly staff that can look after your needs without problem.
Travel tip: take sunscreen, it gets hot down there!
Marjorie A. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2012
Great locations but no kiddie pool

Best beach
8
I enjoyed stay in alona kew beach resort.very accomodating crews.i so love speciallu dlthe beach.planning to get back again there soon.
Ma E. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2012
Great location, nice room beside the beach

Just beside the beach. Service is excellent. Rooms beside the beach are better, more spacious
8.3
Had a great time in Alona Kew. It has great location and just in the area where the fun is. Our room was just beside the beach. Had fun time dining in the beachfront chairs. Would reccommend the resort to my friends.
Marilou S. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2012
Great Location and Nice Room

location and buffet breakfast
8.3
The Alona Kew Hotel had a great location. Very near on the beach front and very near to other restaurants that you would like to eat. The Hotel have so many rooms, if you want along side of the pool and along side of the beach. If you also want the rooms of the Hotel, its better. because the hotel rooms are only suite and presential rooms. If has also a massage spa.
Sachithanantham K. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
great location but the bathroom needs repairs

Gread location. On the beach front with some great restaurants.
6
The rooms were ok but the bathroom need a face lift. The plumbing leaks and the most of the wall tiles are broken and could do with a good clean and repair. The staff were very helpful and willing to please. i have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels and I would only rate the room as a 2 to 2/1/2 star. These comments only refer to the beach front rooms and not to the more modern complex.
Restaurant Tip: great korean restaurant opposite and the Amorita.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B03