or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Russel B. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2012
Hotel is located in the famous Alona beach

It is 5 minutes walk to the long white sand strech of the famous Alona Beach
7
with the price that you paid in the hotel is not worth it as the room in the hotel is small. the buffet breakfast that they are offering is not good as there is no so much choices to make. one thing good about in the hotel is the location of the hotel as it is located itself in the famous alona beach.
Richard L. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Great service

Loved the location and loved beach side
9.3
Hotel was nice and staff was nice but internet not free and water pressure sucked... other than those two items had a great stay.
Rowena G. Couples June 18, 2012
great location but room needs some improvements

great location
6
staff are not approachable and rooms are old needs some improvement. swimming pool not clean but hotel lobby is nice.
Luvette A. Families with young children Philippines, June 12, 2012
The place is perfect for our vacation

Clean room
7
I was hesitant to book a room in this hotel because of the previous comments I saw. But I guess they took he negative comments seriously and improved their service and facilities. So when we stayed there for 3d/2n and we had a great time. The room was clean when we arrived and every time we come back from our tour. Hot/cold shower was working all the time. Don't expect something fancy for the complimentary breakfast. All our special request were provided e.g plates, extra pillow, wet clothes stand.
Vincent L. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2012
Great location with amenities all nearby

Nice n clean rooms. Friendly staff with good services.
8
after 12 hrs of flying, ferry n waiting time, it was a real delight to arrive at alona kew. children were all impressed with greetings n prompt check-in. was pleasantly sutprise with the number of eating outlets and shops all so nearby. we enjoyed our dinners at the thai and korean restaurants. the weather throughout was fantastic. it rained late at night but the days were breezy and sunshine. great beaches n crystal clear waters at small islands nearby. our trip would be perfect if only alona kew has water sports facilities. we had to take a van to another hotel to enjoy jetski n others. we also enjoy a day trip exploring various tourist spots like chocolate hill n church of our lady of assumption where outr lady, mother mary appeared many years ago. overall we enjoyed our trip very much.
Anunsascion B. Families with young children Philippines, June 10, 2012
nice hotel & accomodating staff.

swimming pool and the beach is very fine and white sand.
7.7
probably will recommend this hotel with my friends when they have plan to go to panglao.
Nightlife Tip: when you plan to go to bohol. alona beach was a nice place it has more fun in alona compared with other location in bohol.
Dan E. Families with young children United States of America, June 9, 2012
Modern facility, but not managed well

clean modern rooms. "Boracay" atmosphere.
5.3
Bohol roads are the best I’ve seen in the Visayas without all the idiot drivers you are subjected to in Cebu City (truly a nightmare). Arrive on Bohol at Tagbilaran, the drive to the Alona Kew is a pleasant 20 minutes. Upon arriving, it is pretty impressive. The immensity of the hotel hides all the lower-end beach cabanas behind. Just past the cabanas & beach restaurant is a “boardwalk” covered by a canopy of coconut and hardwood trees just like Boracay only much shorter of course (about a half mile). Definitely an inviting facility! The pool was a disappointment, much larger in the advertisements (appeared to be 25M, but closer to 15M) and usually filled with kids. But the beach is so clean & inviting that it didn’t matter. The Kew’s food was poor: absolutely do not order beef brisket, they deep fry it, turning it into breaded leather – where did that chef go to school? Hard to believe! Most other dishes were equally disappointing, they offered no steak dinners. However, we found that the food all along the boardwalk was generally poor, and all identical – not like Boracay. The hotel is set up with a sizeable restaurant but it is permanently closed which makes quite an inconvenience to walk down to the beach facility. The flooring throughout the hotel is all tile (no carpet) which turns the whole place into a loud echo chamber. It can be unbearable at night while trying to sleep, and the staff makes no attempt to silence the rude behavior of its classless tenants. Fortunately, the low-end window mount AC is so loud, it drowns out most of the screaming kids and obnoxious drunks, but makes it difficult to hear the TV. The “Suite Room – Hotel Type” was a standard room at a Best Western, definitely NOT a suite, simply one average room with a normal bathroom. Conclusion: Alona Kew – trying to be something they’re not. Acceptable accommodations, but certainly overpriced and overrated.
Restaurant Tip: Sadly, the best restaurant is the Alona Burger right next door (they stole the Harley Davidson insignia), a great USA style Burger & fries. Other restaurants do not serve meat and if they do they are clueless on preparing it like the Alona Kew chef.
Anunsascion B. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2012
Room and location was good. Near to all attraction

It has pool and near to the beach
7.7
Everything was fine. But the only thing its hard for the hotel was their wifi. You have to go to the lobby for us to be connected.
Restaurant Tip: Food was great in alona kew. Breakfast was enough for us. It is near to all eatery..
Olga Y. Families with young children Russia, June 9, 2012
Good location, good rooms, pure breakfast

location in the middle of Alona beach, there is a pool, beach front hotel
6.7
good location, big rooms in the main building. we had the room on the first floor and it was a little wet in the room because there was not possibility to open window. breafast was rather pure and if you travel with small children you will go to nearest shop to buy yogurts, cereals and so on. beach towels and heardryer are under request at the reception. wather pressure in the shower bath was weak. for dinner we want to the diving center restorane wich is located on the left site from alona kew, good food and good price. in the sea there are a lot of sea urchin about 25 meters from the bank in the seaweeds. generaly i would recommend to stay not more 4 days there.
Rudel P. Families with young children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Very poor and slow service

Big hotel compared to the rest nearby
4
Worst hotel service ever. From the time we arrived,we experienced really bad service. The porter just looked at us and even got irritated when we asked him to get our bags from our service vehicle. The restaurant has extremely slow service and they even try to ignore you. The breakfast buffet was not good and there were not enough tables for the guests. Worse, when we were finally able to secure a table, it took three waiters to clear and clean the table and after more than 30 minutes. When we tried to order room service,we discovered that there was no menu in the room and when we asked for one, it took almost an hour for the menu to arrive since it is the same menu from the beach front restaurant which is so far from the hotel proper. There was even a time that no one was at the front desk. The only good people there are the ones cleaning the rooms and the lady who sweeping the floor of the hotel. The hotel may be the biggest but they are extremely understaffed who are not hospitable. So sad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A02