Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Maria P. Groups Philippines, May 19, 2012
Good Hotel

rooms
10
very accommodating personnel, well lighted and spacious rooms. Even though we have just stayed for one night, i find the place so quiet and very relaxing
Erwin E. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2012
Great location

Hotel is situated in panglao, nice beach. Hotel facilities is adequate and clean
7
we stayed 3-days in this hotel. my only disappointment is the water pressure in our suite room. it's a let down plus the fact that the water heater is not that efficient. foam bath & shampoo not provided. also, the hotel should acknowledge if the special request indicated via agoda i.e. airport transfer/s is confrimed or not to avoid any misunderstanding/confusion for both parties.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: -island hopping tour (as well as dolpin watching)to balicasag & virgin island can be arrange via private individuals offering such services along the beach. - land tour, can be arrange for with private car and driver. Or a van for group trips. - If you are in Panglao, you may want to explore for nearby local restos for cheap and variety of food aside from your hotel
Susana R. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2012
Hotel Room Accommodation is not value for money!

Location and hotel exterior is great!
4
The place has many shops and restaurants where you can buy basic needs on a very affordable price. The rooms assigned to us have no hot and cold water such that after the first night we requested to be transferred. The next rooms assigned to us have foul smell in the bath/comfort rooms which is unacceptable considering the hotel's image and internet survey results. We are not very picky guests but it's really a not so good experience to us. First time actually.
Hotel Feature Tip: Check on the interior and specifically requests for a room with good basic interior facility.
Susana R. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2012
Hotel room accommodation is not value for money!

Location and hotel exterior is good.
3
Location of the hotel is accessible to shops and restaurants where you can buy basic needs and "pasalubong" (something to give to your loved ones) The rooms assigned to us on the first night has no hot and cold water which is basic to hotels though the hotel staff admitted that they know about it. When we are transferred to another rooms, though there's hot and cold water now, there's a foul smell from the bath/comfort rooms. It's very uncomfortable and unacceptable.
Hotel Feature Tip: More than the hotel exterior image, hotel's interior should be a priority.
Rhonalyn B. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2012
nice hotel but limited place to hang out

accommodating staff
5.3
the place is nice but food service is too expensive and not appetizing. hotel tour is too expensive also.
Natalia C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
Good location, but terrible service

Location on beachfront
6
The hotel rooms were nice, and it was a short walk to the beach. However, the service was terrible. Checking in was an ordeal which took far longer than it should have considering all we had to do was sign 1 person in and receive the hotel keys and breakfast vouchers. Breakfast was a joke, and should have been served on the beach instead. Finally, we booked a taxi for the 8 of us to go back to the ferry 2 days in advance. The taxi was 1 hour late, and we barely made the ferry to Cebu. The hotel receptionist was not even worried, and we had to push and complain multiple times to even get a reaction from anyone. It was a terrible way to finish the trip.
Susan A. Groups Sweden, May 3, 2012
An okay resort

It's clean and tidy. Well situated on Alona beach, service is good.
7
The free breakfast is kind of terrible and the water pressure in the shower is not enough. AC in the room makes too much noise. Other than that it's a good place to stay.
Judith P. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
clean hotel

the rooms
7.7
the cignal in the television is not really good.but the room is big and clean.but i suggest much better if ther is a pool for the children.
Ping T. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great hotel

Nice restaurant
8
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Was near amenities. The drink at the beachside cafe were great. Loved the mango drink. Really nice beach as well; could just laze there for hours. Easy to get transport to all the attractions nearby. Overall it was a great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a laid back time and atmosphere.
Andres O. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Nice Location

Good housekeeping, Breakfast is satisfactory, Nice location near the beach and restos, clean pool, nice landscape
8.7
Except for the delaying our check-in due to late check-out of a customer, our stay at AKW was comfortable and relaxing. Our room was near the pool. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast is satisfactory - alternating some main dishes per day. The waiters were attentive to the guests. Free wifi at the lobby. The hotel fronts the Alona beach so you can go to the beach anytime. It is also near other restos so you can try other restos like Isis Thai and Trudis. To improve their service considering the high room rates, there should be a ref and free wifi per room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A08