or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Rhonalyn B. Families with young children Philippines, May 14, 2012
nice hotel but limited place to hang out

accommodating staff
5.3
the place is nice but food service is too expensive and not appetizing. hotel tour is too expensive also.
Natalia C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 13, 2012
Good location, but terrible service

Location on beachfront
6
The hotel rooms were nice, and it was a short walk to the beach. However, the service was terrible. Checking in was an ordeal which took far longer than it should have considering all we had to do was sign 1 person in and receive the hotel keys and breakfast vouchers. Breakfast was a joke, and should have been served on the beach instead. Finally, we booked a taxi for the 8 of us to go back to the ferry 2 days in advance. The taxi was 1 hour late, and we barely made the ferry to Cebu. The hotel receptionist was not even worried, and we had to push and complain multiple times to even get a reaction from anyone. It was a terrible way to finish the trip.
Susan A. Groups Sweden, May 3, 2012
An okay resort

It's clean and tidy. Well situated on Alona beach, service is good.
7
The free breakfast is kind of terrible and the water pressure in the shower is not enough. AC in the room makes too much noise. Other than that it's a good place to stay.
Judith P. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
clean hotel

the rooms
7.7
the cignal in the television is not really good.but the room is big and clean.but i suggest much better if ther is a pool for the children.
Ping T. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great hotel

Nice restaurant
8
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Was near amenities. The drink at the beachside cafe were great. Loved the mango drink. Really nice beach as well; could just laze there for hours. Easy to get transport to all the attractions nearby. Overall it was a great holiday. I would recommend this hotel to people looking for a laid back time and atmosphere.
Andres O. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Nice Location

Good housekeeping, Breakfast is satisfactory, Nice location near the beach and restos, clean pool, nice landscape
8.7
Except for the delaying our check-in due to late check-out of a customer, our stay at AKW was comfortable and relaxing. Our room was near the pool. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast is satisfactory - alternating some main dishes per day. The waiters were attentive to the guests. Free wifi at the lobby. The hotel fronts the Alona beach so you can go to the beach anytime. It is also near other restos so you can try other restos like Isis Thai and Trudis. To improve their service considering the high room rates, there should be a ref and free wifi per room.
Kwang B. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 23, 2012
Ideal location for white beach in Panglao Island

Steps away from the beach
7.3
great locations. the suites is well maintained. shower water pressure is really weak.
Travel tip: Do not miss out on the opportunity to snorkel at balicasag island. The best I have tried
Eli B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Over priced considering what you get

Hotel is located in a busy part of the beach, so plenty of places to eat out
5.7
we stayed in executive suite. room was on beach front, although the room was upstairs and had balcony overlooking the beach, rather than being directly on the beach. the water pressure was very poor. only had a single tower (not that large) for each of us, and i would expect to have more towels provided when paying the amount we did for the room. the selection of tv channels available was poor and possibly the worst i saw in phil. again, the hotel saving on costs, and if this is to be considered a quality hotel. the breakfast quality was not that good, fish heads??? hot chocolate tasted like hot water. i would not consider this as a viable place to stay if i were to return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: took tour to choclate hills and other attractions. you will see plenty of offers for the same type of tour. we paid 2200php for a car. they didnt mention the continued amounts that had to paid in addition to get into each attraction. this totalled over 1000php in addition to the amount for the driver. the boat trip was a great break in the day, as we did spend a considerable amount of time in the car getting to each attraction.
Daniel T. Couples Brazil, April 23, 2012
Good hotel, good facilities, good location

Service, facilities and location
9.7
Good accommodation, friendly staff and just in front of the beach
Nightlife Tip: There are several activities during the night in the beach, just walking distance from the hotel
Katherine A. Groups Philippines, April 22, 2012
Terrible Service, not worth the price

great location
5
the room was too expensive for what we got. good location, but the service was absolutely terrible

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A08