Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
509 reviews

339 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Schmidt K. Couples Germany, July 30, 2012
Nice place directly at the beach

Friendly staff, great location, good pool
6.7
Stayed in the suite directly at the Alona beach, with the balcony basically being on the beach. Very convenient and great to relax. Room was well kept and clean, but rather old, and with equipment that was not up to par: no safe in the room, air-con the integrated unit type of thing (noisy!), water pressure very low. Therefore I can give only 1 point for Value. Breakfast: Huge disappointment at first as everything offered was cold and lying there since some time. However, after the first little helping (well, you gotta eat something...) we realized that they made everything you wished for fresh and following your order, unlimited. So it turned out to be actually very good.
Report this review
Chay S. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2012
Good location with good front desk liner

big room
8.3
i booked 2 rooms facing beah resort but the problem when we arrived one room is ok, but the other one had problem due next to the room alona is renovating, smell of paints, when we complain for that they just change our room to the other side not facing beachfront and we pay for the beachfront rate, then we ask for the alona manager to have it adjust or any discount for the rate differences. no actions had been taken. so terrible until we got home at manila. and also they blame for us why we make the booking not direct thru their resorts. very nonsense.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chocolate hills, tarsier at bohol tagbilaran
Report this review
Herlien H. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2012
Ther hotel is very good nd very central

The nicest hotel be the beach.....
6.3
the hotel is very good and clean...... the staff so friendly. we had problem with the shower head and they attended the problem very quick.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast was not very good And very poor selection...
Report this review
Gary T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 21, 2012
nice hotel, nice area, nice district

location is good for sightseeing etc
10
This hotel is nice and i would stay there again if visiting Bohol area, it is convenient to get to from the airport and nice friendly staff that can look after your needs without problem.
Travel tip: take sunscreen, it gets hot down there!
Report this review
Marjorie A. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2012
Great locations but no kiddie pool

Best beach
8
I enjoyed stay in alona kew beach resort.very accomodating crews.i so love speciallu dlthe beach.planning to get back again there soon.
Report this review
Ma E. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2012
Great location, nice room beside the beach

Just beside the beach. Service is excellent. Rooms beside the beach are better, more spacious
8.3
Had a great time in Alona Kew. It has great location and just in the area where the fun is. Our room was just beside the beach. Had fun time dining in the beachfront chairs. Would reccommend the resort to my friends.
Report this review
Marilou S. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2012
Great Location and Nice Room

location and buffet breakfast
8.3
The Alona Kew Hotel had a great location. Very near on the beach front and very near to other restaurants that you would like to eat. The Hotel have so many rooms, if you want along side of the pool and along side of the beach. If you also want the rooms of the Hotel, its better. because the hotel rooms are only suite and presential rooms. If has also a massage spa.
Report this review
Sachithanantham K. Couples Australia, June 27, 2012
great location but the bathroom needs repairs

Gread location. On the beach front with some great restaurants.
6
The rooms were ok but the bathroom need a face lift. The plumbing leaks and the most of the wall tiles are broken and could do with a good clean and repair. The staff were very helpful and willing to please. i have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels and I would only rate the room as a 2 to 2/1/2 star. These comments only refer to the beach front rooms and not to the more modern complex.
Restaurant Tip: great korean restaurant opposite and the Amorita.
Report this review
Maricar G. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2012
Unsatisfied

Nice foods but not much
3.3
Accommodations and comfort rooms are not good same with service provided.
Report this review
Russel B. Couples Philippines, June 25, 2012
Hotel is located in the famous Alona beach

It is 5 minutes walk to the long white sand strech of the famous Alona Beach
7
with the price that you paid in the hotel is not worth it as the room in the hotel is small. the buffet breakfast that they are offering is not good as there is no so much choices to make. one thing good about in the hotel is the location of the hotel as it is located itself in the famous alona beach.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 339 reviews Next page
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao IslandAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06