or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Jennifer Q. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2012
Beach front

Access to beach. Pool available, breakfast buffet
6.3
the hotel's location allowed for easy access to the beach & restaurants. the rooms were nice, clean & spacious. the bathroom was also sizable. the free wifi is only accessible at the reception. if you need wifi in your room, you have to pay.
Hotel Feature Tip: I suggest cleaning your feet off sands before entering the room.
Carlos K. Couples Spain, April 8, 2012
Great location but old rooms

Location
7.7
we stayed in a superior suite that was anything but superior. the best thing about it was that it was about 100 feet from the beach. the room however was not very well maintained and the hotel manager admitted that it was due for a renovation but the holy week rush had come up before this could be done. housekeeping could use some improvement as well. the restaurant staff though were very nice and helpful as were the people at reception. breakfast was basic filipino fare (tocino, danggit, bangus, longganisa, rice plus watermelon and pineapple and orange juice). over-all good enough for a not-too-discriminating traveler since you spend most of your time on the beach. the beds were comfortable.
Travel tip: A must try is a trip to Balicasag island for the marine sanctuary.
Ricardo U. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
hotel that full of life

SItuated along festive crowd
7.3
Everything fine, the pole if bigger would be more better.
Jocelyn Y. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2012
Great Location, but a little Expensive

good location
7.3
good location, its in the heart of alona beach. we stayed at the superior room (beachfront) so its kind of old and dirty. the new building/wing is better, but a little more expensive. room size is ok. can fit up to 4 persons (with 2 extra beds). price is more expensive than published rates. i reserved (through phone call only and without reservation fee) last february and the receptionist gave it to me at night. when we arrived it bacame p4715, their reason is its "peak season". rates are not clear, because their brochures and flyers in the reception table is also at p4100. they should make it clear, give both off peak and peak season rates.
Marissa O. Groups Philippines, April 5, 2012
a great hotel contrary to the negative reviews

location,food, fast service
8.3
wifi is free in the lobby only good thing our room is near the lobby on.will stay there again on my next visit
Leonora S. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2012
Affordable with poor services

The restaurant in good
6.7
The room is dirty and very small not good for the family with children.
Abner M. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2012
Great location but cottages need major improvement

Great location, beachfront, pool heated at night
5
It's a good thing we went on 2 day long tours so we tolerated the cottages in Alona Kew since we were there only at night. There was a leak in their plumbing in the bathroom!!! Even before using it, it already smelled bad!!! We called the attention of hotel staff but all they did was clean it. Didn't help much.
Jonalyn O. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2012
Very nice place and great location

i love the whole place
7.3
the location is great,very convinient and its near to the seashore..my kids love the pool..hotel staff were so nice..i will definitely stay in alona kew white beach resort again..I already recommended it to my friends..
Andres G. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
Stunning Hotel and fantastic service

friendly and helpful staff, very clean
10
i had a very pleasant stay at alona kew white beach resort.the staff are always helpful and informative in regards to attractions in the area.all tours and aqua sports can be booked from the hotels front desk or you may do it privately if you so wish,whichever way you decide to proceed the hotel staff are there to help in any way they can.
Restaurant Tip: While in Bohol, don't forget to visit the floating restaurants.the floating restaurants offer, great food, a relaxing trip down the river, great views and fantastic entertainment provided by the band onboard the restaurant.A simple must do when in Bohol.
Yee H. Groups Hong Kong, March 24, 2012
Clean resort with qualified service

Clean, sincere service, comfortable accommodation
9.3
Alona kew white beach resort is an excellent resort in Alona. Its location is just next to the beach. We could enjoy sunshine in anytime we want. It is also a clean and luxious accommodation with sincere staff service. The staff always carries smile. All make you enjoy your relaxing vocation!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B04