or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
467 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (467)
Sort by:
Stephan L. Groups Canada, April 20, 2012
Great location by the beach, quaint suites

Beach, close to everything
8
Friendly staff, clean and great location. The suite rooms were a little small but were comfortable.
Restaurant Tip: The pubs and restaurants away from the beach are better value
Kenneth H. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2012
Great hotel,great employees

Excellent beach fronts this hotel
9
our family spent 3 nights here recently and everything was great! staff is friendly,well trained and helpful. the rooms are clean,modern, showers are hot and the beds are comfortable. we are frequent travelers and always are quick to spot problems. i honestly can say that we had no complaints here. the beach here is clean and beautiful! we recommend alona kew white beach hotel to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the tarsiers in their new habitat. A real jewel on Bohol!
Anthony F. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
great hotel and great location

close to the beach and also the town
10
I really enjoyed my stay at Alona Kew, its in a great position its on the beach which comes alive at night with many restaurants, its also a short walking distance to the town. I found all the staff there very friendly and helpful. The breakfst there is very good the pool is also great and very clean. All round its a great place to stay!!
Restaurant Tip: Great position on the beach which comes alive at night with many restaurants
Thiago S. Solo travelers Brazil, April 16, 2012
Great Place

Very Close to the beach
8.3
Great room, with hot water, clean and with all the usualy things that the travellers need. Very close to the beach and good employes to help you.
Luisito P. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2012
Great place, near the beach

Good service
7.7
Overall, the place is good for a family get away. We haven't experienced any problems during our stay in the hotel. Our room is near the pool which fine with us in case we dont want to go to the beach,we can consider the pool instead. Specially that we have our baby with us.
Jeffrey G. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
nice location,friendly staff,rooms basic but clean

staff helpful, right on the beach,
6
the staff were efficient and friendly - especially with the kids. the food highlight was the blue marlin steak, though all the seafood in the barbeque was fresh & tasty. the rooms were simple - indeed spartan - but clean. the resort is near to other restaurants & 7-11 but still preserves a sense of privacy.
Jennifer Q. Families with older children Philippines, April 10, 2012
Beach front

Access to beach. Pool available, breakfast buffet
6.3
the hotel's location allowed for easy access to the beach & restaurants. the rooms were nice, clean & spacious. the bathroom was also sizable. the free wifi is only accessible at the reception. if you need wifi in your room, you have to pay.
Hotel Feature Tip: I suggest cleaning your feet off sands before entering the room.
Carlos K. Couples Spain, April 8, 2012
Great location but old rooms

Location
7.7
we stayed in a superior suite that was anything but superior. the best thing about it was that it was about 100 feet from the beach. the room however was not very well maintained and the hotel manager admitted that it was due for a renovation but the holy week rush had come up before this could be done. housekeeping could use some improvement as well. the restaurant staff though were very nice and helpful as were the people at reception. breakfast was basic filipino fare (tocino, danggit, bangus, longganisa, rice plus watermelon and pineapple and orange juice). over-all good enough for a not-too-discriminating traveler since you spend most of your time on the beach. the beds were comfortable.
Travel tip: A must try is a trip to Balicasag island for the marine sanctuary.
Ricardo U. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
hotel that full of life

SItuated along festive crowd
7.3
Everything fine, the pole if bigger would be more better.
Jocelyn Y. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2012
Great Location, but a little Expensive

good location
7.3
good location, its in the heart of alona beach. we stayed at the superior room (beachfront) so its kind of old and dirty. the new building/wing is better, but a little more expensive. room size is ok. can fit up to 4 persons (with 2 extra beds). price is more expensive than published rates. i reserved (through phone call only and without reservation fee) last february and the receptionist gave it to me at night. when we arrived it bacame p4715, their reason is its "peak season". rates are not clear, because their brochures and flyers in the reception table is also at p4100. they should make it clear, give both off peak and peak season rates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C02