or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Yee H. Groups Hong Kong, March 24, 2012
Clean resort with qualified service

Clean, sincere service, comfortable accommodation
9.3
Alona kew white beach resort is an excellent resort in Alona. Its location is just next to the beach. We could enjoy sunshine in anytime we want. It is also a clean and luxious accommodation with sincere staff service. The staff always carries smile. All make you enjoy your relaxing vocation!
Zhang J. Families with young children China, March 23, 2012
Perfect location but sometimes noisy

View and service
7.7
Some suites are close to beach and restaurant,which are so noisy.
Sherwin B. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2012
nice!

good pool nice dept well maintained greenery nice staff
7
we opted out on bech front rooms native nipa sort of room just step away from the beach it was cozy very near to the bustling walkways of bars and restauran price is reasonable, place is comfortable, safe and relaxing. we might just comeback!
Wenfeng C. Couples China, March 20, 2012
Great location with small room

Large quantity of rooms
4.3
This is a hotel at Alona Beach,but not guesthouse, it have great location and have many rooms with Wifi and breakfast included which can accomodate large of travel group! But not good for travel type couple or Solo as it is very expensive which is far from deserved! And in the reciption,you would not receive warm welcome.
Ann-Cristin E. Families with young children Sweden, March 19, 2012
Great location but overpriced rooms

We stayed in an executiveroom and it was located just a few steps from the beach.
5
We had booked a suite but upon arrival we found out that it had no balcony so we upgraded to a executive, which doesn't have a private balcony but at least you can sit outside (if you carry out chairs from the room). However the executive room didn't live up to our expectations, based on the price for the room. We didn't have any water in the shower and had to change room, in the other room the water wasn't flowing very well, it was almost impossible to rince sand and salt from the hair after a day on the beach. We didn't have robes in the room, we had to ask for them. One of the beds were standing to close to the wardrope so we couldn't open the doors. The breakfast was very poor, only filipino breakfast and some bread and coffee. One morning there were ants in the bread! But the staff in the restaurant are very friendly!
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Great location but the laziest staff

The staff are incredibly lazy.
3.7
the hotel is in an excellent location but the staff have to be the laziest i've ever come across. they don't clear dinner plates for meals but let them pile up, ants crawling over the serving spoons at the buffet, and front desk staff just stand around talking. the dining area on the beach is the quietest among all the restaurants on the beach because there is no service at all, the staff sit behind the bar playing computer games. the room that we were allocated for a superior room was more like a dorm. the room didn't have a window. other superior rooms had windows and outdoor seating by the door. we just had the door.
Andre E. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Great location, fun for two

Hospitable and accommodating staff
8
the hotel was a bit lacking in details like plants, fixtures, paintings, etc, but it was still a great stay. the room was clean, the furniture nice and fairly well kept. the staff was very nice and complied with any requests we had. all in all a great bargain and a good getaway for twentysomethings on a budget.
Inalee Y. Business travelers March 6, 2012
Very nice Hotel

Clean and attentative staff.
8.3
Enjoyed our stay there. Rooms were kept clean, staff very helpful. Communication can be a little difficult at times, but this is to be expected. It was easy to obtain a driver to sight see.
Brett M. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Great location

location, beach, friendly staff
9.3
nice hotel in a perfect location. room was almost on the beach on beautiful alona beach. really is a paradise. room was ok. very large room but could be in need of renovating. shower was pretty useless. best thing about the hotel is definently the location. has a swimming pool but i never sough anyone use it has the beach is too nice. plenty of resteraunts & bars within meters of the room. plenty of people close by to organise tours of bohol.
Marvin I. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2012
Great Location and Hotel has expanded

Privacy in the Center of all that Alona Beach can offer
6.7
alona kew white beach resort has changed for the better in the over 10yrs between my trips. where it used to be just bungalow rooms, they have now expanded to include a main building and beach extension that provides the same level of privacy i've come to expect and appreciate. its also a good kick off place to explore bohol in general especially the island hopping options. alona beach has become crowded though and feels like boracay 5-10years ago where people are just starting to realize that you can't have a good beach without the people there helping to keep it clean, attractive, and more importantly safe.
Nightlife Tip: Eating on the beach is a nice experience but expensive if you do it every night of your stay there. Consider the restaurants and bars along the main road too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B06