or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Ameen A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, February 19, 2012
old hotel, uncooperative staff

beach front
5.3
hotel may be not best in that area, since the hotel is old and the hotel adminestration not willing to renew some very old items,provision of hot water is a disaster n when u wake up sure u will not find hot water and the water tap and shower s very old and obstructed n calcified. i told the reception and nothing done. no regular cleaning for the swimming pool. breakfast s not that bad. no free internt in the room. in general it wasnt worthy for price i paid
Scott H. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Very Nice hotel

Nice room and lots of choices
10
This was a nice hotel and had a suite there. There are many different choices in rtoom types though. Close to the beach and access to boat trips.
James B. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2012
Executive Rooms are great!

Close to the beach
6.3
Executive rooms are great... Very close to the beach. My friend was in the Presidential suites, but he instantly wished he had gotten an executive due to how far away he was from the beach. Hotel staff seemed a bit absent.
Thi C. Couples Vietnam, February 12, 2012
Average room for the price of 5 star hotel

location at center of Alona Beach
6
We booked the suite room, luckily those are newly renovated room so it was quite clean and looked quite new with room equipment. However, we saw the superior rooms and those are old cottage type, can not say that it's superior!!!! The suite is definitely not up to the standard of "suite" type, just equals to normal standard/ superior room in average hotel. The value of money we paid absolutely does not match with the room itself. Compared to other countries such as Thailand, Vietnam, this is so expensive to travel. There are lots of restaurants around the beach, however opposite to what we expected, the seafood are quite expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We rent the sport motorbike, Honda XR200, to go for the tour around Bohol ourself. Much more exciting compared to buy a tour from agency. Rent per 8 hours = 700Peso (about 16$). All the main attraction of Bohol are located on the main street going through the island so it's very easy to find. An option for adventurous people!
Peter H. Couples Hungary, February 6, 2012
I would not stay here again

its close to the beach and reasonably price
4
I stayed in this hotel for the 2nd time but i would never stay again even if its for free. Service of the staff is pretty bad, they are not polite, the water in the shower is hardly coming out. They even want to save on the cheap soap,so the soap is hardly coming up with task it has to do"clean the dirt". They charged up 750Peso for an already overused 250peso towel. Bed is kind of OK but TV is small, breakfast is oily hardly any choice of food, sugar sweetened sausage with oily egg, bitter coffee.The pool has so much cleaning material inside that your hands will melt in 15 min if you are inside. I cant really say anything good about it. That was the only reasonable priced available hotel, no wonder why.... Guests dont want to stay here even if its cheap....
Ronald P. Couples Austria, February 5, 2012
not woth the price

most staff was friendly
5
room very small, noisy because it was situated nea the staffs place, breakfast was ridiculous, mix of continental, american, filipino, no muesli, no cornflakes ....no cheese ...
Travel tip: if i come back to bohol, fo sure not kew anymore
Changxing W. Families with young children China, February 2, 2012
bad resort I ever stay

no selling points
3
bad for all. Bad service, everything you want, the answer is no. Room is small, really old and crowd,noisy. Bad brackfast.
Gary J. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
top notch location

beach fromt suite #1
9
Great location and room Exec Suite #1...reserve it if you can. Opens to the beach and is large and spacious. Beach service people are a big weak, but everything else is great. Good to stroll the beach and choose between dozens of restaurants and listen to music.
Jin H. Families with older children China, January 31, 2012
good location , don't recommend superior room

good location
7.3
the facility in superior room is not good, too old, especially the bath room, but the location of the hotel is super, i've visit the suite room in the new hotel building, which is much better than the superior banglow room,the shortness is a little bit far from the beach.
Dante G. Groups Philippines, January 30, 2012
nice hotel and great location

near the beachside of alona panglao
8.3
im very much happy for staying to this hotel. i like the hotel facilities, staff, specially the room (big), food and the best is the beachfront at the back of this hotel so so cool to hang out. i'l find to go back here. love it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A03