or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Roselle N. Groups Philippines, January 5, 2012
near the beach but room needs upgrade

beachfront
4.7
bath towels are upon request when we get to our room. it should have been there waiting!
Mike R. Families with older children New Zealand, January 4, 2012
Nice Friendly Hotel - good value for money

Friendly Staff, Location on the beach and the best New Year's Eve Party in Alona
6.7
we had a great time - the mysterious case of the disappearing whisky was solved!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask for Rain on the beach he provides the best service for car hire, boat hire and really tries to look after you
Lamei C. Groups China, January 2, 2012
great location and service

right on Alona beach, very good service
7.7
Overall it's a lovely stay, service is great and people are very friendly and helpful. We had a room next to public restroom at first, which is very smelly. The stuff upgraded us to a suite for the night and then transferred us to the same room type but a better location. All the move was not convenient but lots of smile and 10% discount on the new year's eve dinner made up for it :)
Karoline H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Average room but great location

location
7
The room is labelled superior but it was far from that - just an average beach shack type room with a very old bathroom. They also gave us two single beds after asking for a double room and when we asked to change they said they had no other rooms and told us to push the beds together. the breakfast was also average. I probably wouldn't stay there again but Alona Beach is beautiful so I would go back there again but try a different resort.
Marco R. Couples Italy, December 28, 2011
lovely resort on a nice and live beach

nice location on alona beach: nice night life with plenty of restaurants and possibility of shorkelling, diving, sun bathing
7
the hotel has nice rooms near the beach the staff tries to do his best to make your staying the best even if not always they manage to succed. rooms are rater clean to improve the breackfast buffet.
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
ok nice room

clean and tidy but no tea only coffee in the room
7
room given not as i asked but changed big problem only hot water at night never in the morning . a little disappointed nothing happening for christmas but other wise it was good
Anastasia F. Families with young children Russia, December 28, 2011
great location, don't expect a lot from Superior

nice staff, very close to the beach, nice territory and swimming pool
7.7
we stayed at superior room (smth like bungalow). for more than we expected muuuch more. the toilet stank; the furniture seemed to be bought last century. however the staff was helpful and friendly. breakfast was very modest but not bad. if not for the room our trip was great. for peso we rented a car for more than 6 hours and went to rice fields to see how rice grows, walked on hanging bridges and took pics at beautiful waterfalls. the next day we went to a boat ride to see dolphins but the weather was windy and rainy and – thank god – we saw no dolphins. there were around 20 boats all very noisy, none of them trying to stop the engine, very inhumane. the beach was nice, 20 meters from the shore we went snorkeling – pure sea with beautiful corals and sea creatures. at night the sky is starry, beach restaurants are very nice.massage on the beach is worthy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to see caves and waterfalls. please don't go to dolphin watch - it's absolutly inhuman.instead rent a boat and go to islands
Mervin M. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2011
"Great Rooms at reasonable rate.

Hotel is located in the center of the resort...
8
Hotel room is very good and clean considering its rate.. Although its Heater for its shower doesn't work that well overall your stay at the hotel will be very relaxing and great. One thing i like the most was the location of the hotel, It is located at the heart of the resort. Beachfront is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
Jennifer C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
Reasonable Hotel in Good Location

Location
7.3
Generally ok, clean suite room with good access to the beach. Breakfast was simple but ok. Staff were nice but reception staff were pretty unhelpful. When checking in we asked about christmas eve/day lunches and dinners around, the reception staff they didn't know any. A few days later our friends checked in and were immediately told about the christmas eve dinner the hotel was putting on. Generally ok but I felt expensive compared to what standard I'm used to for the price. I think this was mostly down to the great location which was really good. One last thing, we seemed to always get the ratty beach towels with frayed edges - our friends didn't. Maybe we just weren't their favourite guests. Didn't ruin our christmas vacation in The Philippines though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely worth renting scooters/bikes to see some more of the island and get away from Alona Beach which is extremely touristy and therefore expensive, does not represent the rest of the country. Definitely get a massage/foot scrub on the beach. Heaven!
Alfonso S. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2011
Overpriced for what you really get.

location on beach
3.7
Breakfast was barely edible consisting of oil drenched fried meats, fish, eggs, rice, and coffee. Rooms were sparsely and badly decorated. Superior rooms are overpriced for what they really offer relative to other resorts along Alona Kew. Water pressure in shower was very low. Toilet sink had a crack. On the plus side, staff try to please.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C02