Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Balcony Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach Front
Area: Tawala

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 497 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (497)
Sort by:
Yee H. Groups Hong Kong, March 24, 2012
Clean resort with qualified service

Clean, sincere service, comfortable accommodation
9.3
Alona kew white beach resort is an excellent resort in Alona. Its location is just next to the beach. We could enjoy sunshine in anytime we want. It is also a clean and luxious accommodation with sincere staff service. The staff always carries smile. All make you enjoy your relaxing vocation!
Report this review
Zhang J. Families with young children China, March 23, 2012
Perfect location but sometimes noisy

View and service
7.7
Some suites are close to beach and restaurant,which are so noisy.
Report this review
Sherwin B. Couples Philippines, March 22, 2012
nice!

good pool nice dept well maintained greenery nice staff
7
we opted out on bech front rooms native nipa sort of room just step away from the beach it was cozy very near to the bustling walkways of bars and restauran price is reasonable, place is comfortable, safe and relaxing. we might just comeback!
Report this review
Wenfeng C. Couples China, March 20, 2012
Great location with small room

Large quantity of rooms
4.3
This is a hotel at Alona Beach,but not guesthouse, it have great location and have many rooms with Wifi and breakfast included which can accomodate large of travel group! But not good for travel type couple or Solo as it is very expensive which is far from deserved! And in the reciption,you would not receive warm welcome.
Report this review
Ann-Cristin E. Families with young children Sweden, March 19, 2012
Great location but overpriced rooms

We stayed in an executiveroom and it was located just a few steps from the beach.
5
We had booked a suite but upon arrival we found out that it had no balcony so we upgraded to a executive, which doesn't have a private balcony but at least you can sit outside (if you carry out chairs from the room). However the executive room didn't live up to our expectations, based on the price for the room. We didn't have any water in the shower and had to change room, in the other room the water wasn't flowing very well, it was almost impossible to rince sand and salt from the hair after a day on the beach. We didn't have robes in the room, we had to ask for them. One of the beds were standing to close to the wardrope so we couldn't open the doors. The breakfast was very poor, only filipino breakfast and some bread and coffee. One morning there were ants in the bread! But the staff in the restaurant are very friendly!
Report this review
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Great location but the laziest staff

The staff are incredibly lazy.
3.7
the hotel is in an excellent location but the staff have to be the laziest i've ever come across. they don't clear dinner plates for meals but let them pile up, ants crawling over the serving spoons at the buffet, and front desk staff just stand around talking. the dining area on the beach is the quietest among all the restaurants on the beach because there is no service at all, the staff sit behind the bar playing computer games. the room that we were allocated for a superior room was more like a dorm. the room didn't have a window. other superior rooms had windows and outdoor seating by the door. we just had the door.
Report this review
Andre E. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Great location, fun for two

Hospitable and accommodating staff
8
the hotel was a bit lacking in details like plants, fixtures, paintings, etc, but it was still a great stay. the room was clean, the furniture nice and fairly well kept. the staff was very nice and complied with any requests we had. all in all a great bargain and a good getaway for twentysomethings on a budget.
Report this review
Inalee Y. Business travelers March 6, 2012
Very nice Hotel

Clean and attentative staff.
8.3
Enjoyed our stay there. Rooms were kept clean, staff very helpful. Communication can be a little difficult at times, but this is to be expected. It was easy to obtain a driver to sight see.
Report this review
Brett M. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Great location

location, beach, friendly staff
9.3
nice hotel in a perfect location. room was almost on the beach on beautiful alona beach. really is a paradise. room was ok. very large room but could be in need of renovating. shower was pretty useless. best thing about the hotel is definently the location. has a swimming pool but i never sough anyone use it has the beach is too nice. plenty of resteraunts & bars within meters of the room. plenty of people close by to organise tours of bohol.
Report this review
Marvin I. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2012
Great Location and Hotel has expanded

Privacy in the Center of all that Alona Beach can offer
6.7
alona kew white beach resort has changed for the better in the over 10yrs between my trips. where it used to be just bungalow rooms, they have now expanded to include a main building and beach extension that provides the same level of privacy i've come to expect and appreciate. its also a good kick off place to explore bohol in general especially the island hopping options. alona beach has become crowded though and feels like boracay 5-10years ago where people are just starting to realize that you can't have a good beach without the people there helping to keep it clean, attractive, and more importantly safe.
Nightlife Tip: Eating on the beach is a nice experience but expensive if you do it every night of your stay there. Consider the restaurants and bars along the main road too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao IslandAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02