or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
466 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (466)
Sort by:
Anastasia F. Families with young children Russia, December 28, 2011
great location, don't expect a lot from Superior

nice staff, very close to the beach, nice territory and swimming pool
7.7
we stayed at superior room (smth like bungalow). for more than we expected muuuch more. the toilet stank; the furniture seemed to be bought last century. however the staff was helpful and friendly. breakfast was very modest but not bad. if not for the room our trip was great. for peso we rented a car for more than 6 hours and went to rice fields to see how rice grows, walked on hanging bridges and took pics at beautiful waterfalls. the next day we went to a boat ride to see dolphins but the weather was windy and rainy and – thank god – we saw no dolphins. there were around 20 boats all very noisy, none of them trying to stop the engine, very inhumane. the beach was nice, 20 meters from the shore we went snorkeling – pure sea with beautiful corals and sea creatures. at night the sky is starry, beach restaurants are very nice.massage on the beach is worthy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to see caves and waterfalls. please don't go to dolphin watch - it's absolutly inhuman.instead rent a boat and go to islands
Mervin M. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2011
"Great Rooms at reasonable rate.

Hotel is located in the center of the resort...
8
Hotel room is very good and clean considering its rate.. Although its Heater for its shower doesn't work that well overall your stay at the hotel will be very relaxing and great. One thing i like the most was the location of the hotel, It is located at the heart of the resort. Beachfront is just 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
Jennifer C. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2011
Reasonable Hotel in Good Location

Location
7.3
Generally ok, clean suite room with good access to the beach. Breakfast was simple but ok. Staff were nice but reception staff were pretty unhelpful. When checking in we asked about christmas eve/day lunches and dinners around, the reception staff they didn't know any. A few days later our friends checked in and were immediately told about the christmas eve dinner the hotel was putting on. Generally ok but I felt expensive compared to what standard I'm used to for the price. I think this was mostly down to the great location which was really good. One last thing, we seemed to always get the ratty beach towels with frayed edges - our friends didn't. Maybe we just weren't their favourite guests. Didn't ruin our christmas vacation in The Philippines though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely worth renting scooters/bikes to see some more of the island and get away from Alona Beach which is extremely touristy and therefore expensive, does not represent the rest of the country. Definitely get a massage/foot scrub on the beach. Heaven!
Alfonso S. Couples Philippines, December 22, 2011
Overpriced for what you really get.

location on beach
3.7
Breakfast was barely edible consisting of oil drenched fried meats, fish, eggs, rice, and coffee. Rooms were sparsely and badly decorated. Superior rooms are overpriced for what they really offer relative to other resorts along Alona Kew. Water pressure in shower was very low. Toilet sink had a crack. On the plus side, staff try to please.
Douglas H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2011
Good roomy hotel

location - very close to the beach
8.3
everything was good, but i did see a cockroach crawl under my bed. was not that bad though, considering the door of the room led straight outside, towards the beach area. nice lobby - free internet
Elvira L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 30, 2011
Lovely hotel

great location
8
have booked for two superior rooms, location is very convenient, just a few steps to the beachfront. Good breakfast and nice swimming pool
Hotel Feature Tip: great location, good breakfast and nice pool
Brett G. Couples November 26, 2011
Great location, decent room

location, pool, location
5.7
the hotel has a great location and we were given a room right on the beach. the only catch is that the hotel maintanence guys start raking and playing music at about sunrise. note that this hotel has a new part which is supposedly pretty nice and an old part that could use some updating. the bathroom was also a bit old. prices in alona beach are high, so this place is a decent value.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you confirm your bed type and room type. Also the Sunanda (?) spa across the street is a must!
Anders W. Couples Sweden, November 5, 2011
Great location and comfortable bed

it's clean, really nice suite, helpful staff
8.7
This hotel is really great. It's clean, modern and the suite was very cozy. The bed was SO comfortable! The staff was very helpful and the hotel-area was nice and quiet. The bad things was that it was a little noisy, not too much, but kids running in the hallway disturbed us in the early mornings. The worst part was the ants that invaded the poolarea. They were everywhere and so stubborn, we got bitten all the time - and we tried all the sunbeds.
Carmelyne P. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near the beach. Clean rooms and surroundings.
8.7
I would like to comend on the friendly staff and satisfactory food & beverage selection for breakfast. They readily refill their serving trays and warmers. However, being considered a hotel/beach resort, I expected a refrigerator in every room. To get one the charge is Php. 200/- per day! In the room where I stayed (beside the dining pavilion),the bathroom has a window exhaust and because of this the smell(probably coming from a nearby toilet) comes in and it stinks. There were also black ants in the bathroom. I also suggest for them to install screened windows and a screened door as well in order to ward off flies and mosquitos from coming inside the room. There are people who are really sensitive to insect bites.
Yoo S. Groups South Korea, October 15, 2011
Great location but poor sevice

Right on the beach
5.7
The original room I had booked was filthy. I had to upgrade my room. I was satisfied with the upgraded room. The location was great (right on Alona beach). However, the staffs were not trained. I almost missed my boat because the staff could not check us out. It took more than 30 minutes to check out of the hotel. The staff did not know how to calculate and use the credit card device. Almost everything on the room service menu was not available. The pool was also dirty. However, I really liked the location and the status of my upgraded room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C03