Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Balcony Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach Front
Area: Tawala

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
506 reviews

337 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Ann-Cristin E. Families with young children Sweden, March 19, 2012
Great location but overpriced rooms

We stayed in an executiveroom and it was located just a few steps from the beach.
5
We had booked a suite but upon arrival we found out that it had no balcony so we upgraded to a executive, which doesn't have a private balcony but at least you can sit outside (if you carry out chairs from the room). However the executive room didn't live up to our expectations, based on the price for the room. We didn't have any water in the shower and had to change room, in the other room the water wasn't flowing very well, it was almost impossible to rince sand and salt from the hair after a day on the beach. We didn't have robes in the room, we had to ask for them. One of the beds were standing to close to the wardrope so we couldn't open the doors. The breakfast was very poor, only filipino breakfast and some bread and coffee. One morning there were ants in the bread! But the staff in the restaurant are very friendly!
Report this review
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
Great location but the laziest staff

The staff are incredibly lazy.
3.7
the hotel is in an excellent location but the staff have to be the laziest i've ever come across. they don't clear dinner plates for meals but let them pile up, ants crawling over the serving spoons at the buffet, and front desk staff just stand around talking. the dining area on the beach is the quietest among all the restaurants on the beach because there is no service at all, the staff sit behind the bar playing computer games. the room that we were allocated for a superior room was more like a dorm. the room didn't have a window. other superior rooms had windows and outdoor seating by the door. we just had the door.
Report this review
Andre E. Couples Canada, March 8, 2012
Great location, fun for two

Hospitable and accommodating staff
8
the hotel was a bit lacking in details like plants, fixtures, paintings, etc, but it was still a great stay. the room was clean, the furniture nice and fairly well kept. the staff was very nice and complied with any requests we had. all in all a great bargain and a good getaway for twentysomethings on a budget.
Report this review
Inalee Y. Business travelers March 6, 2012
Very nice Hotel

Clean and attentative staff.
8.3
Enjoyed our stay there. Rooms were kept clean, staff very helpful. Communication can be a little difficult at times, but this is to be expected. It was easy to obtain a driver to sight see.
Report this review
Brett M. Couples Australia, February 21, 2012
Great location

location, beach, friendly staff
9.3
nice hotel in a perfect location. room was almost on the beach on beautiful alona beach. really is a paradise. room was ok. very large room but could be in need of renovating. shower was pretty useless. best thing about the hotel is definently the location. has a swimming pool but i never sough anyone use it has the beach is too nice. plenty of resteraunts & bars within meters of the room. plenty of people close by to organise tours of bohol.
Report this review
Marvin I. Solo travelers Philippines, February 20, 2012
Great Location and Hotel has expanded

Privacy in the Center of all that Alona Beach can offer
6.7
alona kew white beach resort has changed for the better in the over 10yrs between my trips. where it used to be just bungalow rooms, they have now expanded to include a main building and beach extension that provides the same level of privacy i've come to expect and appreciate. its also a good kick off place to explore bohol in general especially the island hopping options. alona beach has become crowded though and feels like boracay 5-10years ago where people are just starting to realize that you can't have a good beach without the people there helping to keep it clean, attractive, and more importantly safe.
Nightlife Tip: Eating on the beach is a nice experience but expensive if you do it every night of your stay there. Consider the restaurants and bars along the main road too.
Report this review
Ameen A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, February 19, 2012
old hotel, uncooperative staff

beach front
5.3
hotel may be not best in that area, since the hotel is old and the hotel adminestration not willing to renew some very old items,provision of hot water is a disaster n when u wake up sure u will not find hot water and the water tap and shower s very old and obstructed n calcified. i told the reception and nothing done. no regular cleaning for the swimming pool. breakfast s not that bad. no free internt in the room. in general it wasnt worthy for price i paid
Report this review
Scott H. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2012
Very Nice hotel

Nice room and lots of choices
10
This was a nice hotel and had a suite there. There are many different choices in rtoom types though. Close to the beach and access to boat trips.
Report this review
James B. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2012
Executive Rooms are great!

Close to the beach
6.3
Executive rooms are great... Very close to the beach. My friend was in the Presidential suites, but he instantly wished he had gotten an executive due to how far away he was from the beach. Hotel staff seemed a bit absent.
Report this review
Thi C. Couples Vietnam, February 12, 2012
Average room for the price of 5 star hotel

location at center of Alona Beach
6
We booked the suite room, luckily those are newly renovated room so it was quite clean and looked quite new with room equipment. However, we saw the superior rooms and those are old cottage type, can not say that it's superior!!!! The suite is definitely not up to the standard of "suite" type, just equals to normal standard/ superior room in average hotel. The value of money we paid absolutely does not match with the room itself. Compared to other countries such as Thailand, Vietnam, this is so expensive to travel. There are lots of restaurants around the beach, however opposite to what we expected, the seafood are quite expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We rent the sport motorbike, Honda XR200, to go for the tour around Bohol ourself. Much more exciting compared to buy a tour from agency. Rent per 8 hours = 700Peso (about 16$). All the main attraction of Bohol are located on the main street going through the island so it's very easy to find. An option for adventurous people!
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 337 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao IslandAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05