Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 530 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 530 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

judith P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
clean hotel
the rooms
the cignal in the television is not really good.but the room is big and clean.but i suggest much better if ther is a pool for the children.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Thiago S. from Brazil
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great Place
Very Close to the beach
Great room, with hot water, clean and with all the usualy things that the travellers need. Very close to the beach and good employes to help you.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

susan A. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
An okay resort
It's clean and tidy. Well situated on Alona beach, service is good.
The free breakfast is kind of terrible and the water pressure in the shower is not enough. AC in the room makes too much noise. Other than that it's a good place to stay.
Reviewed May 06, 2012

Katherine U. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2012
Terrible Service, not worth the price
great location
the room was too expensive for what we got. good location, but the service was absolutely terrible
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Andres O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice Location
Good housekeeping, Breakfast is satisfactory, Nice location near the beach and restos, clean pool, nice landscape
Except for the delaying our check-in due to late check-out of a customer, our stay at AKW was comfortable and relaxing. Our room was near the pool. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast is satisfactory - alternating some main dishes per day. The waiters were attentive to the guests. Free wifi at the lobby. The hotel fronts the Alona beach so you can go to the beach anytime. It is also near other restos so you can try other restos like Isis Thai and Trudis. To improve their service considering the high room rates, there should be a ref and free wifi per room.
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Lorna R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great hotel with beach front.
Great hotel with beach front.
Great hotel with beach front, nice breakfast. They also offer transportation service to the airport.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Kwang T. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Ideal location for white beach in Panglao Island
Steps away from the beach
great locations. the suites is well maintained. shower water pressure is really weak.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Eli B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Over priced considering what you get
Hotel is located in a busy part of the beach, so plenty of places to eat out
we stayed in executive suite. room was on beach front, although the room was upstairs and had balcony overlooking the beach, rather than being directly on the beach. the water pressure was very poor. only had a single tower (not that large) for each of us, and i would expect to have more towels provided when paying the amount we did for the room. the selection of tv channels available was poor and possibly the worst i saw in phil. again, the hotel saving on costs, and if this is to be considered a quality hotel. the breakfast quality was not that good, fish heads??? hot chocolate tasted like hot water. i would not consider this as a viable place to stay if i were to return.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Luisito P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great place, near the beach
Good service
Overall, the place is good for a family get away. We haven't experienced any problems during our stay in the hotel. Our room is near the pool which fine with us in case we dont want to go to the beach,we can consider the pool instead. Specially that we have our baby with us.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Anthony F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
great hotel and great location
close to the beach and also the town
I really enjoyed my stay at Alona Kew, its in a great position its on the beach which comes alive at night with many restaurants, its also a short walking distance to the town. I found all the staff there very friendly and helpful. The breakfst there is very good the pool is also great and very clean. All round its a great place to stay!!
Reviewed April 24, 2012