or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Johari B. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2011
Small rooms, staff not adequately trained

location
6
the location is perfect is it is just close to the beach. but the rooms are too small and did not meet to my expectations, for the price. the food is so-so.
Nicole K. Groups Germany, October 4, 2011
Convenient location but basic accommodation

Good location
5.3
the hotel is conveniently located and close to alona beach. the room was clean. the "suite", which was a regular hotel room, had very basic equipment, nothing special. the quality of breakfast was not satisfactory and very disappointing so we preferred to rather skip breakfast most days.
Min H. Solo travelers South Korea, October 3, 2011
4 days in the hotel

Good location
7
location - very nice location. rizal park is near and many good restaurant outside hotel. bar- reasonable price with a live band breakfast- ok room - nice view but very old
Hotel Feature Tip: good hotel with the reasonable price, but the room is not so clean
Ruili F. Families with young children China, October 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The private beach of the hotel
7
it is easy for the taxi to drive to the gate of the hotel with the comparing of other hotels on alona beach. when we were wandering on the beach, we found many bbq booths. the food of each booth are delicious. but the room is not big enough.
Maria J. Couples Philippines, October 3, 2011
You get what you pay for:

Cheap compared to nearby hotels but not the cheapest / Beachfront / Decent room and washroom
6.7
Pros: Cheap compared to nearby hotels but not the cheapest Beachfront and in the middle of everything in Alona Beach Decent rooms. Cons: Unfriendly receptionist ( the gay guy ) Slow and forgetful service: requested to replace my defective room TV remote, and it took me 4 calls and 1 hour of follow ups. Bad Service - Unfriendly beach front store clerk frowned when she was asked for something they did not have on the store. No one helped us with our bags when we were leaving and loading luggage to the Taxi. Very weak shower - Our Canadian tourist room neighbor compared so much about this as well. Musky room, when we entered they bombarded the room with glade freshner that we can't breathe normally. Weak A/C. No Romantic ambiance at all. Go here if: You are out of available rooms and in a tight budget. Don't go here: If you are planning a special event like Anniversary, Proposal. There is no ambiance and romantic setting at all, everything is just decent. Your girl will hate it. Wifi not free in rooms / In lobby only. Overall not recommended.
Dino J. Couples September 20, 2011
Nice hitel but the beach not so much

great amenities, nice pool, great cottages
8.3
we got one of the beachfront cottages hoping to get as much fun out of the white sand beach as possible only to find it teeming with seaweed, making it almost impossible to enjoy the water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You should really try and book a countryside tour, Bohol is full of fun tourist spots that you really should see. I recommend having lunch on one of the many floating restaurants in the Loboc river, you not only get to enjoy great food you'll also get to watch a good show.
Nelia P. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2011
nice location

it's right in front of the beach
7.7
The staff were accomodating and helpful. We had a pleasant stay at a room fronting the beach. The chairs by the shore afforded opportunity to enjoy the sea breeze and view with comfort. The breakfast buffet was also good. The staff made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel wasvery near the restos by the beach making it hassle free to enjoy fresh seafood.
Rose M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
Amazing location right on the beach

Proximity to the beach and pool
7
I stayed at the Alona Kew for 2 nights in August 2011. It's proximity to the beach was what really made this place as it is positioned on the sea front. There was a really nice pool and the hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms were standard hotel rooms with nothing special but I hardly spent any time in it. The aircon worked well meaning that I could get a good nights sleep in the heat. I didn't think the breakfast was very good at all - one day we got there at 9am and there was nothing left except 3 slices of watermelon and bread rolls crawling with ants. Price wise I say the hotel was ok but there are definitely cheaper options with better food than this one. Some amenities offered on this site were also not provided - there was no spa and no free transfers to the airport which was a little disapponting.
Alberth G. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2011
Lovely hotel the service was good

The hotel was so near to the beach and the people will assist you with a smile
6.7
Ok ang place so near to the beach people around the Hotel are so kind they assist us with a smile food wa lang problem marami makakainan sa tabi ng hotel accessible kng mag cocomute ka going to tagbilaran the best hotel i will stay here again when i go back to bohol
Scot S. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2011
nice place, very helpfull staff, no hot water

very helpfull staff
9
we had a good time.the staff was very helpfull with everything. the food was good. we had access to all atractions there. we enjoyed the pool. but there was no hot water for showering in the room. but we had a good time anyway. thanks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B04