or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Anders W. Couples Sweden, November 5, 2011
Great location and comfortable bed

it's clean, really nice suite, helpful staff
8.7
This hotel is really great. It's clean, modern and the suite was very cozy. The bed was SO comfortable! The staff was very helpful and the hotel-area was nice and quiet. The bad things was that it was a little noisy, not too much, but kids running in the hallway disturbed us in the early mornings. The worst part was the ants that invaded the poolarea. They were everywhere and so stubborn, we got bitten all the time - and we tried all the sunbeds.
Carmelyne P. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near the beach. Clean rooms and surroundings.
8.7
I would like to comend on the friendly staff and satisfactory food & beverage selection for breakfast. They readily refill their serving trays and warmers. However, being considered a hotel/beach resort, I expected a refrigerator in every room. To get one the charge is Php. 200/- per day! In the room where I stayed (beside the dining pavilion),the bathroom has a window exhaust and because of this the smell(probably coming from a nearby toilet) comes in and it stinks. There were also black ants in the bathroom. I also suggest for them to install screened windows and a screened door as well in order to ward off flies and mosquitos from coming inside the room. There are people who are really sensitive to insect bites.
Yoo S. Groups South Korea, October 15, 2011
Great location but poor sevice

Right on the beach
5.7
The original room I had booked was filthy. I had to upgrade my room. I was satisfied with the upgraded room. The location was great (right on Alona beach). However, the staffs were not trained. I almost missed my boat because the staff could not check us out. It took more than 30 minutes to check out of the hotel. The staff did not know how to calculate and use the credit card device. Almost everything on the room service menu was not available. The pool was also dirty. However, I really liked the location and the status of my upgraded room.
Dennis H. Couples Canada, October 13, 2011
very very poor choice i made

absilutely nothing
2.7
advertise wifi but did not work at all during stay food terrible rooms very dirty shower was only dribble could not wash hair or shower like normal very poor experience
Travel tip: dont stay here. when i left needed change for taxi and would not even change 500 peseo or about 10 dollars. said no change. they obviouxly did not care at all about guests
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2011
The Best Place to stay on Alona Beach

On the best part of Alona Beach
9.7
everything you want is here. the proximity to the beach, dive shops, restaurants, atm's, shopping and travel agents and guides, are all within a 10 minute walk from your room. this is my second stay there, and this time, i got a suite room. a little more expensive, but, worth it. the rooms are big and clean, and don't have that "beach" smell.
Geoffrey L. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2011
Could have been a good experience

New rooms, nice location
4.3
The alona kew could have been good..but with the price that they charge, you'd expect more. The suite rooms are new, but the toilet and shower had problems. First, there was no 'hot/cold' shower as advertised. Then worse, the shower head is broken, this makes the whole bathroom wet! I noticed this on my first night and informed the staff, but they didnt offer to fix nor change my room. I endured the wet bathroom without other complaints for 3 nights. What i hated the most was during check out, they noted a small stain (from Henna tattoo) on one of the pillow cases. They wanted to charge for the small stain which was not intentional (i wasnt aware that henna tatto, even when dry, could cause some staining). That would have been ok but when i asked why there were no warnings nor restrictions about henna staining, the staff was NOT accommodating. One of the staff even said that 'laundry service will get mad at them if they see the stain' duh? They were very much concerned about their laundry not getting mad, while it was OK for them to annoy their client?! I dont get it. After talking to a senior officer, they finally agreed to let the issue pass..but mind you, the senior officer said that it was OK with his demeaning eyebrows raised.. The vacation could have been good but was ruined by the hassle this hotel gave me. Watch out guys..
Meng H. Couples China, October 7, 2011
Bait and Switch

The pool
3.7
i've travelled for 12 years to more than 67 countries the worst hotel for the $. 1st no management to be found just workers who just smile and do there best. the best thing about this hotel was watching couples come in check there rooms and only to see them walk out mad cause the rooms are terrible! most either upgrading or leaving. a total rip off, breakfast was bad but what can you do its a buffet, well not always they change there minds sometimes on that too... staff were friendly enough, management-none, rooms were small and old. by old i mean broken mirror i had to even take the shower head off the shower so i could get enough water out (imagine a small child peeing on you) so my wife could wash her hair. even say a korean women use the pool shower cause it had more pressure. location is good but hey alona is small! save your money and look around spend it on enjoying the small things cause accomodations at alona are not up to par with the prices!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Did Scube avoid Genesis divers two divers had money stolen from there bags...Boatmen!
Johari B. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2011
Small rooms, staff not adequately trained

location
6
the location is perfect is it is just close to the beach. but the rooms are too small and did not meet to my expectations, for the price. the food is so-so.
Nicole K. Groups Germany, October 4, 2011
Convenient location but basic accommodation

Good location
5.3
the hotel is conveniently located and close to alona beach. the room was clean. the "suite", which was a regular hotel room, had very basic equipment, nothing special. the quality of breakfast was not satisfactory and very disappointing so we preferred to rather skip breakfast most days.
Min H. Solo travelers South Korea, October 3, 2011
4 days in the hotel

Good location
7
location - very nice location. rizal park is near and many good restaurant outside hotel. bar- reasonable price with a live band breakfast- ok room - nice view but very old
Hotel Feature Tip: good hotel with the reasonable price, but the room is not so clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B03