My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
458 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Thomas W. Couples Germany, May 10, 2013
They could perform better

Great location, Poor room
6
This was our 3rd stay in Alona Kew resort. Location is nice, Hotel surrounding are good, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very simple and became worn out in the past years. Even being here 2 times before and always satisfie, I would not book again because the “price to value” relationship is not given anymore. Nearby OASIS resort offer better accommodation for less
Mary F. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2013
Relaxing and Stress-free get-away

Clean, cozy and very attentive staff. The restaurant staff were so accomodating and helpful. Great access to the beach too! Can arrange for a breakfast fronting the beach. What a wonderful experience!
7
Lou T. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2013
"lower your expectations"

pool, close to the beach
2.3
staff not as friendly and attentive.rooms are dirty. noted some cockroaches and mosquitoes in the room. bathrooms have leaking faucets. towels need to be thrown away.
Joseph C. Families with young children Canada, April 26, 2013
It was a very pleasant 3 dnights and 2 day stay,

location(beach), the pool rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff very pleasant and accomodating,
9.3
This was first time in Bohol, I would recommend this resort to any couple travelling with children, very reasonable rates,clean comfortable rooms, close to a very lively beach yet not too crowded. Unlike other reviews I found the staff very friendly and helpful, the buffet was breakfast was good with a good variety and the food was kept well covered and unlike some breakfasts reasonably hot. I am a Canadian married into a Filipina family and brought my wife and daughter and young step sisters here for a get-a-way, I would recommend this resort for any such family. Asp for the SPR or beach rooms they are close to the beach and pool and very comfortable with a little balcony and table right outside. The only thing I would recommend to the hotel is a kettle or coffee maker in the rooms with a small bar fridge.
Angelica D. Families with older children Afghanistan, April 26, 2013
Relaxing stay

Beach front, decent breakfast, spacious room
6
We had a relaxing stay at alona kiew white beach. Stayed in one of their newer rooms, with one queen and 1 single bed, just right for my husband and I and our adult daughter. (Had to pay 1000 extra for my adult child. But at least she had her own bed and buffet breakfast. I understand some get a mattress on the floor only). Breakfast buffet was simple but well stocked and decent tasting.
Mitch H. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2013
Not really impressed. Ants all over the place.

Location, location and location. The best and only great thing.
6
Don't recommend. Many other hotels on the beach that seem to have nicer conditions.
John N. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
good

service clean freindly
9
Ewald R. Couples Austria, April 8, 2013
nice area but hotel overpriced

the hotel area is nice but the best what you can do is make island hopping
5.3
Breakfast poor and most time sold out need long time to refilland long refill time no warm welcome on check in But the rest of the staff is very friendly! only in lobby is internet free Overpriced
Ruth P. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2013
It was a pleasant stay.

Location, bigger rooms and close to the beach.
6.7
Lothar K. Couples Germany, April 5, 2013
the worst room we stayed ever

location is good, but thats it
4.7
'This totally overpriced room of 16 square meter has not seen any refurbishment, lampshade has holes, tiles on floor and bathroom chipped, cheapest mattress and pillows you can buy, door of wardrobe not working, absolut awfull. The neighbors use the outside walkway to dry their laundry. Check other places around, cant be a room anywhere worse!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C04