or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Lothar K. Couples Germany, April 5, 2013
the worst room we stayed ever

location is good, but thats it
4.7
'This totally overpriced room of 16 square meter has not seen any refurbishment, lampshade has holes, tiles on floor and bathroom chipped, cheapest mattress and pillows you can buy, door of wardrobe not working, absolut awfull. The neighbors use the outside walkway to dry their laundry. Check other places around, cant be a room anywhere worse!
Marilyn M. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
very good location, but cleanliness Is poor

close to beach
5
Our stay is so far so good...breakfast is fine.Our only complaint is that the clealiness is very poor, no trashcan in the room, the shower also poor, we are having some difficulty on flushing the toilet bowl sometimes
Yvonne U. Families with young children Philippines, March 31, 2013
good for a few days stay

location and pool and staff!
6.7
Todd M. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2013
Very Beautiful Hotel a bit old

Great staff, Great location, Beautiful Rooms!
9
Alona Kew is a little bit old but still a very beautiful hotel! Location is great and the staff is awesome!
Christina M. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
nice location of beach resort and good food

location and food
8
Nadia T. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Average at best.

Friendly staff. Proximity to beach. Decent pool.
4.7
The rooms were located right beside the beach, about two minutes from the pool and the lobby. The rooms were small and felt disused. The linens have obviously gone through the washer more than they were ever meant to be. The free wi-fi's available only at the lobby and the small resto / cafe beside it, one step off the main building and there's no signal to be found. The pool's a good 25meters by about 4-5meters with depths of 3feet, 5 feet and 8 feet at the end. Location wise, it's right smack dab in the middle of Alona Beach with restaurants offering grilled seafood and meat at all along the beach. The breakfast buffet serves up decent filipino breakfast items, the flavor and selection is average at best. In terms of service, I have no complaints; the staff was friendly and accommodating though I think the vastness of the resort (three partitions, i believe, the main building where the lobby is, the small bungalows in between and the new looking beach side building where we stayed) had the staff dispersed and disheveled.
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, March 28, 2013
very disappointing

location and gardens
3.3
Breakfast was awful and service in restaurant unfriendly. NO internet access available even though advertised as was. Lack of basic amenities in rooms such as refrigerator, hot water jug, Rooms not modern or comfortable as furniture old and mattresses hard and basic
Camille M. Families with young children Canada, March 28, 2013
Great location, dirty rooms

Beach access
5
the 'suite' that I reserved was to have a terrace or a balcony. This is not what we were given initially. We were given a ground floor room with no outdoor access - and it was not a suite. Upon advising the front desk staff of the error, I was told that there were no suites available.. We were then shown the exact same style of room in a different wing of the hotel - again with no outdoor access. As I was retrieving my email confirmation, I was then advised that there was a suite for us. We were shown to a 'suite' (and this term is used very loosely as it is just one large room) with an balcony (small with uncomfortable 'bistro-style' table and chairs, but it was a balcony nonetheless). So, all in all, regarding the office staff, I would say that they did come through with my request, but it should not have been an issue to begin with. The condition of the room was sub-par. It was very dusty and dirty - so much so that we felt the need to wear our sandals inside. We asked house-keeping to clean the floor. Two young men came and swept the floor with no dustpan (where does he imagine the dirt is going to go?) and mopped the floor with a filthy mop that was almost dry. There was a small used toothpaste tube left behind from the previous guest, which begs me to ask how well the bathroom was cleaned before we arrived? The included breakfast was mediocre. A cockroach the length of my pinky finger was a visitor in our room the last morning. I do understand that this is a tropical country and we will encounter cockroaches, but it was still a turn-off. Location was fantastic. Having the beach and pool available for my young son was the reason I booked this hotel. Despite these two attractive features, I highly doubt I will ever stay here again.
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2013
Quiet, relaxing getaway by the beach

Comfortable, quiet location, centrally located on the beach
8
Our stay was very relaxing and peaceful. Very clean facility, friendly staff.
Berend V. Couples Netherlands, February 26, 2013
bad things no internet....no ladies available..

dreaming away here white wine ok
5.7
bad internet friendly staff cheap place...good service
Shopping Tip: good beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C01