Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Balcony Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach Front
Area: Tawala

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 497 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (497)
Sort by:
Francesca O. Couples Italy, February 3, 2014
Nice hotel, very bad breakfast buffet

the best things were: the location (very close to the beach), nice staff and the views from the room (superior room)
6.7
We had a nice time at Alona kew. However, the breakfast buffet was really bad! on the first day I asked for coffee and milk and the said the milk was not included. However, the next day I saw a lady who was drinking her coffee and milk and I asked again for it. This time they gave it to me, so it's not very clear what is included in the breakfast and what is not. The breakfast food is mainly Asian (rice, dried fish, soups...). They also have pancakes, sausages, bread with jam and fried eggs, but if they finish they don't refill them (they do if you ask though) so you shouldn't be late for breakfast! The bar/restaurant however is nice, the food is good although a bit expensive. The rooms are quite clean, but the bathrooms are a bit old and very "simple". Once they wanted to clean the room at 5pm while we had just gotten back from the beach, so we told them to come back later, but they never came... Despite these drawbacks, overall it is a nice place to stay: the location is nice and the staff very cordial.
Report this review
Ma F. Groups Philippines, January 12, 2014
Okay, but overpriced

Good breakfast, nice pool and gardens
6.3
It was okay, but for the price, I we didn't get good value. The rooms are dated (no refrigerator, old TV, no wifi). We asked if there is room wifi, and they charge 100 pesos an hour! No thanks! The hotel itself is pleasant enough, but for the price, I'd say stay in a different hotel if you want better value.
Report this review
Stephane J. Families with young children Switzerland, January 3, 2014
Great location but poor hotel management

Location, garden
4.7
Value for money of this hotel is not good. The hotel is supposed to be new (build year 2011) but it really look old with old TV and noisy A/C. Pretty bad breakfast and poor quality and the beach restaurant. Only a few chair available at the beach. This hotel need urgently a new management.
Report this review
Youriy J. Couples Bulgaria, January 1, 2014
i do not recommend bohol or panglau

nothing good about the hotel. no transfer from/to the port.different from the photos. small, dirty room with cockroaches and broken shower, lamps, etc.very bad maintenence.
2.7
upgraded to a slightly better room and was forced to pay more. shower was cold or very hot with low pressure. the beach is nothing special. looks nice on the photos but actually has many rocks seaweed, sea urchins, etc. not good for swimming. the swimming pool has stagnant water they told me they change it a few times every year but no pumping of fresh water just treatment with chemicals.breakfast was included but very limited choices and we had to prompt the lazy staff of the hotel if something was already taken to replace it. bad hygiene and bad food quality. the only good things about the hotel were 2: korean restaurant across the street and a japanese spa close by. kept being bothered by filipinos to take boat ride to islands close by but in the end it was not worth it. nothing special and the boat ran out of gas in the middle of the trip. arranged with a driver to take us to the port but he never showed up. i have been to the philippines a few times but every time feel less inclined to visit again. poor country but even when given the chance to do a good job and earn money from visitors people prefer to cheat,take the money and offer very little in return.
Report this review
Martina A. Couples Sweden, December 30, 2013
Ok hotel close to the beach

Close tothe beach
6
No internet in the rooms. Not so nice breakfast. Nice hotel area w swimming pool would stay at another hotel at alona beach instead with nicer rooms a lot of ants
Report this review
Richard Q. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2013
White Sand Beaches, great choices of food.

Beach, Sun, Food
9
It was great. I have stayed at this Hotel 4 times, and I would go back again.
Report this review
Eugenia B. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2013
great

near in a white beach, nice veiw and the design of the hotel, clean and quite soroundings
8.3
We have a great time to stayed in Alona Kew. wish I want come back there with my family.
Report this review
Rey C. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2013
Disappointing, very poor service

It is near seafront
5.3
Staff was not helpful at all in our hotel transfer, our expected time of arrival at the port of Tagbilaran was 830pm and they refused at first to provide pick up despite our offers that we would pay for the costs. It was only after a long debate that they acceded, hardly the courteous service we were expecting from a tourism hotel
Report this review
Jocelyn V. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2013
Very nice. Location was close to the beach.

Location. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Food was great.
8.3
It was awesome. Pool was great and very relaxing. Our room was o.k. However, it was quaint. TV was old, also the phone line.
Report this review
Lynette P. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2013
Crappy hotel room.

Location, friendly staff, access to the beach
6
Hotel needs to provide more service. I.e. Internet access in the room, hair dryer, better bed, linen & towels.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao IslandAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05