Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Balcony Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach Front
Area: Tawala

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 497 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (497)
Sort by:
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2013
Good location, but dont choose this room

The pool, the loaction, the receptionist
7
Great location a short walk onto the beach or through the hotel to restaurants and bars. However I read a review saying don't get a cottage outside the main hotel and that they had a cockroach. My room was the same and in the first 10 minutes killed my first cockroach. If you're from UK they give you the jitters. Rooms look cool on the outside but inside a small AC is going flat-out, there's no safe in the room, and bathroom is well past its best. Big old chunky TV has limited channels. It's 2013! Receptionist was very cute though and the pool is great, but I would only have a room in the main hotel.
Report this review
Rosemarie S. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2013
Poor in guest needs

Near beach front, swimming pool and shop within the beach area.
4.3
I was so dissatisfied the amenities was too poor. Not reasonal in price cause nothing inside the room was found there just bed and poor aircon. No drinking water. Cockroach was also present inside my room.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples Germany, May 10, 2013
They could perform better

Great location, Poor room
6
This was our 3rd stay in Alona Kew resort. Location is nice, Hotel surrounding are good, staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very simple and became worn out in the past years. Even being here 2 times before and always satisfie, I would not book again because the “price to value” relationship is not given anymore. Nearby OASIS resort offer better accommodation for less
Report this review
Mary F. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2013
Relaxing and Stress-free get-away

Clean, cozy and very attentive staff. The restaurant staff were so accomodating and helpful. Great access to the beach too! Can arrange for a breakfast fronting the beach. What a wonderful experience!
7
Report this review
Lou T. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2013
"lower your expectations"

pool, close to the beach
2.3
staff not as friendly and attentive.rooms are dirty. noted some cockroaches and mosquitoes in the room. bathrooms have leaking faucets. towels need to be thrown away.
Report this review
Joseph C. Families with young children Canada, April 26, 2013
It was a very pleasant 3 dnights and 2 day stay,

location(beach), the pool rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff very pleasant and accomodating,
9.3
This was first time in Bohol, I would recommend this resort to any couple travelling with children, very reasonable rates,clean comfortable rooms, close to a very lively beach yet not too crowded. Unlike other reviews I found the staff very friendly and helpful, the buffet was breakfast was good with a good variety and the food was kept well covered and unlike some breakfasts reasonably hot. I am a Canadian married into a Filipina family and brought my wife and daughter and young step sisters here for a get-a-way, I would recommend this resort for any such family. Asp for the SPR or beach rooms they are close to the beach and pool and very comfortable with a little balcony and table right outside. The only thing I would recommend to the hotel is a kettle or coffee maker in the rooms with a small bar fridge.
Report this review
Angelica D. Families with older children Afghanistan, April 26, 2013
Relaxing stay

Beach front, decent breakfast, spacious room
6
We had a relaxing stay at alona kiew white beach. Stayed in one of their newer rooms, with one queen and 1 single bed, just right for my husband and I and our adult daughter. (Had to pay 1000 extra for my adult child. But at least she had her own bed and buffet breakfast. I understand some get a mattress on the floor only). Breakfast buffet was simple but well stocked and decent tasting.
Report this review
Mitch H. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2013
Not really impressed. Ants all over the place.

Location, location and location. The best and only great thing.
6
Don't recommend. Many other hotels on the beach that seem to have nicer conditions.
Report this review
John N. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
good

service clean freindly
9
Report this review
Ewald R. Couples Austria, April 8, 2013
nice area but hotel overpriced

the hotel area is nice but the best what you can do is make island hopping
5.3
Breakfast poor and most time sold out need long time to refilland long refill time no warm welcome on check in But the rest of the staff is very friendly! only in lobby is internet free Overpriced
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao IslandAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02