or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Fiel A. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
Captivating Hotel

I like the rooms and cozy beach
7.7
The hotel offers great rooms and nice white sand beach. For the staff I could say that they are courteous and easy to be with. My only comment is that its food were not that delicious. I think the hotel should improve its food choices.
Marites S. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2013
Good ambience

ambience is cool. receiving area is elegant.
8.7
Customer services are superb like in the restaurant for the buffet breakfast c/o Doland. Room service is quick compared with other resorts. But the CR that we have is not clean. I just hope that they also include a toothpaste and a toothbrush as part of their value-added service. Crew are accommodating and always greets customers whenever they see them. The place is spick and span. I just felt we were the foreigners there than we're the locale because most of the customers are caucasians It only shows that Philippines is world class. And we never felt that we're different from the other customers are the treatment of the staffs of the resort is equal. Thank you.
Shopping Tip: Shop at the blood compact area or at the sevilla hanging bridge as you will find the cheapest souvenirs like the shirts, keychains, etc.
Melinda A. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
horrifying service in an overpriced

the one friendly staff member
3.3
when we stepped out of our taxi into the dusty, neglected cigarette strewn courtyard..i knew we were home. this was further made obvious by the door staff's complete disinterest in helping us. they actually glared at us..as if staying there was in some way inconveniencing them. "perhaps i'm being too sensitive"...i thought. we then met the front desk staff who instantly made the door staff seem like shining examples of humanity. perhaps it was because 5 of them were behind the desk and only one was working. it may also have been the way they frowned and muttered when we walked in. it might also have been them shouting at and making fun of a large party of korean guests. we got to watch all this in the 15 minutes it took them to even greet or assist us. we were immediately informed that we'd have no internet because had all the limited slots taken. we informed the hotel that we'd called ahead to confirm internet access because we were on a business trip and had been assured it was no issue. we were then told absolutely not by an amazingly rude front desk supervisor. it took everything we could do not to leave that second. this resulted in a front desk employee following us in secret to give us his own internet access information so we could work at the hotel. horrifying. the price alona kew charges for dirty bug infested rooms is also an insult. this is compounded by the fact that we've recently stayed elsewhere in panglao for 1/3 the price and received the sort of service we had expected at the alona kew. summary- terrible staff, filthy and bug infested overpriced tourist trap that could absolutely care less about you as a customer.
Donald T. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
Good hotel and staff but could be better organized

Location right on Alona Beach
7.3
We choose this hotel because of its location to Alona Beach. It was comfortable and the only thing was that the aircon was not getting cold so we switched rooms which can happen anywhere you stay. The room was comfortable and good size as we expected for the price.
Travel tip: Be patient with the front desk and if the hotel is full you might have to wait till 2 or 3 pm to check in. But the staff are very friendly and mostly willing to help and accomodated you.
Cody M. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Great place for New Years

Location, Staff, and high-tourist area
7
This Resort was great for New Years. There was a lot of foreigners and great places to eat. Variety of choices as well and plenty of bars. The Resort had a dinner and show for New Years but we attended a live band just a few shops down. Lots of souvenir shops. There was a terrible smell outside the room but I think that was just a local cat.
Sarah B. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Wouldn't stay here again

close to beach
5
We stayed here for 1 night and booked through Agoda. There were 5 of us and we had 3 rooms and our allocated rooms were chalets right on the beach. The main hotel entrance is modern and large and there are rooms in this building and then there are rooms/chalets which are separate. On first impressions we were happy to have a chalet as it meant we were right by the beach however it seems from what others were saying that the rooms in the main building were better. Our chalet was very basic – the room didn’t have any tea/coffee facilities, no fridge or safe. The bathroom was really small and in need of repair and the shower barely had any power. We were allocated a twin room instead of a double room (we had booked a double). When we returned to our room early evening, there was a strong stench of sewage from our room. I advised reception and they basically just used a strong smelling air-freshener. Our friend who was in the room next door also had the sewage smell. It was actually really awful and made me feel sick. There was no attempt to try and do anything else apart from using a very strong spray in the room. I woke up with a sore throat. The pool was murky and obviously needed to be cleaned. It’s a shame because the pool is a decent size for swimming (prob 20 meters in length) and it’s set in nice gardens too. Some staff were helpful – the lifeguard was lovely to chat to as were a couple of staff on reception. However the issue in my room wasn’t resolved to my satisfaction and I also feel that the room is not worth the price. The only redeeming feature about this hotel is it’s location. However there are plenty of other options nearby so I would say do shop around.
Louie G. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Great family vacation

near the beach but away from the busy bars
7
Joepin L. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Clean and relaxing environment

near beach and lots of restaurants to choose from.
7.7
Facilities are not so extravagant but the environment is relaxing. We felt very secured during our stay. But not all staff are sincerely friendly
Bruce I. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Pleasant staff but not well managed

Nice location. Good restaurants nearby
4.7
We enjoyed our stay but it had the usual Philipino problems of high price, poor maintenance and invisible management. Internet in the rooms not working. Room could do with a makeover. Unusual to be asked to sign an inventory for sheets, towels, hair dryer, bath robes etc with a threat of punitive charges if anything went missing. No cups/mugs for coffee or tea spoon. Hotel ran out of coffee mate on our second day. Room was clean though and staff very pleasant and helpful when asked to do something. No visible management anywhere. Food was not good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a car outside the hotel and went to all the main tourist spots. Driver was very helpful and charge was reasonable.
Susan N. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Great location

Good Location
7.3
We stayed only for a night in the new building. The room is okay. There is a lot of choice for food as there are many restaurants In the area. Check in service is quite slow and they let you take note & go over with their room boy the number of towels, bathrobes, bathroom mat, face towel, etc. that they had provided you for use because when you check out they would make an inventory of the same items. This somehow shows that they don't trust their guests but it is understandable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B07