or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
487 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (487)
Sort by:
Camille M. Families with young children Canada, March 28, 2013
Great location, dirty rooms

Beach access
5
the 'suite' that I reserved was to have a terrace or a balcony. This is not what we were given initially. We were given a ground floor room with no outdoor access - and it was not a suite. Upon advising the front desk staff of the error, I was told that there were no suites available.. We were then shown the exact same style of room in a different wing of the hotel - again with no outdoor access. As I was retrieving my email confirmation, I was then advised that there was a suite for us. We were shown to a 'suite' (and this term is used very loosely as it is just one large room) with an balcony (small with uncomfortable 'bistro-style' table and chairs, but it was a balcony nonetheless). So, all in all, regarding the office staff, I would say that they did come through with my request, but it should not have been an issue to begin with. The condition of the room was sub-par. It was very dusty and dirty - so much so that we felt the need to wear our sandals inside. We asked house-keeping to clean the floor. Two young men came and swept the floor with no dustpan (where does he imagine the dirt is going to go?) and mopped the floor with a filthy mop that was almost dry. There was a small used toothpaste tube left behind from the previous guest, which begs me to ask how well the bathroom was cleaned before we arrived? The included breakfast was mediocre. A cockroach the length of my pinky finger was a visitor in our room the last morning. I do understand that this is a tropical country and we will encounter cockroaches, but it was still a turn-off. Location was fantastic. Having the beach and pool available for my young son was the reason I booked this hotel. Despite these two attractive features, I highly doubt I will ever stay here again.
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2013
Quiet, relaxing getaway by the beach

Comfortable, quiet location, centrally located on the beach
8
Our stay was very relaxing and peaceful. Very clean facility, friendly staff.
Berend V. Couples Netherlands, February 26, 2013
bad things no internet....no ladies available..

dreaming away here white wine ok
5.7
bad internet friendly staff cheap place...good service
Shopping Tip: good beach
Witold S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
great service, but hotel itself isn't so luxury

staff are friendly and helpful, locationj
7
The things that I liked about the hotel : - it's an escape from the business of the Alona strip with a small section of beach and a decent swimming pool area, gives you a feeling of privacy while lets you go to the nightlife in two minutes when you want it. - the staff are very pleasant and welcoming. If you need anything they are obliging, but not intrusive. The things that I didn't like : - it's priced as luxury but not really a true luxury hotel. To do that the rooms would have to be a bit more comfortable and there should be some more areas than the swimming pool and the little beach front to relax. - the restaurant is mediocre. Considering there is at least one good bakery in town (attached to the French restaurant Blue Elephant or something like that), they should have proper bread and pastries rather than industrial toast at breakfast. - if you want a hot shower at 7am, there's not enough hot water or pressure to do it. Even in the afternoon, it's not really the normal pressure and you have to wait a while to heat up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want scuba diving, try the Go Scuba shop across the street from the restaurant. They have a great attitude and more friendly than the bigger dive shops and do guiding pretty well. From what I overheard of the instruction (I did my training ages ago), they do instruction at a very good level, not the usual assembly line that one sees elsewhere.
Bernadette F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
Wonderful location with excellent caring staff

Protected location with guest access straight to beach
10
As a female solo traveler, felt very protected by the attentive staff from the guard station, bell hops, front desk, restaurant staff. The location is wonderfully a skip from the active beachfront activities from various seafood delights to live music to pampering one hour massage by certified masseuse (under the sun/stars, on the beach!) This is a great location for 'Divers'!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Know what you want to visit, its location, hire a private car, dare to ride on the motorized bicycle or rent your own motorcycle!
Bourriel J. Couples France, February 15, 2013
Great location but needs to be renovated

Location, kindness of the people
7
The hotel location is nice, swimming pool and garden also. The hotel is globally OK but the rooms need to be renovated. The breakfast is really soso.
Rui H. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
Nice hotel, close to the beach

close to the beach
8
The hotel is nice, but pretty simple and a little bit old. The breakfast has not many choices. The hotel is very close to the beach which is stunningly beautiful.
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Not worth the money

None
3.7
Very noisy but probably due to Chinese New Year. Rooms were very expensive and not worth price. Unsure what really made it a suite room? Breakfast was very basic and not particularly fresh.
Rexine B. Groups Australia, February 13, 2013
Fantastic hotel, great views, excellent service

location and cleanliness
10
Really enjoyed this hotel. Location was amazing and servic excellent. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Chocolate Hills, Tarsier sanctuary, Loboc river cruise and lunch
Xiangyue L. Families with young children China, February 11, 2013
beach front, expensive, substandard room

location, location , location
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C07