or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining Area Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside Room Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroom Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Surroundings Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Toiletries Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
466 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (466)
Sort by:
Sarah B. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Wouldn't stay here again

close to beach
5
We stayed here for 1 night and booked through Agoda. There were 5 of us and we had 3 rooms and our allocated rooms were chalets right on the beach. The main hotel entrance is modern and large and there are rooms in this building and then there are rooms/chalets which are separate. On first impressions we were happy to have a chalet as it meant we were right by the beach however it seems from what others were saying that the rooms in the main building were better. Our chalet was very basic – the room didn’t have any tea/coffee facilities, no fridge or safe. The bathroom was really small and in need of repair and the shower barely had any power. We were allocated a twin room instead of a double room (we had booked a double). When we returned to our room early evening, there was a strong stench of sewage from our room. I advised reception and they basically just used a strong smelling air-freshener. Our friend who was in the room next door also had the sewage smell. It was actually really awful and made me feel sick. There was no attempt to try and do anything else apart from using a very strong spray in the room. I woke up with a sore throat. The pool was murky and obviously needed to be cleaned. It’s a shame because the pool is a decent size for swimming (prob 20 meters in length) and it’s set in nice gardens too. Some staff were helpful – the lifeguard was lovely to chat to as were a couple of staff on reception. However the issue in my room wasn’t resolved to my satisfaction and I also feel that the room is not worth the price. The only redeeming feature about this hotel is it’s location. However there are plenty of other options nearby so I would say do shop around.
Louie G. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2012
Great family vacation

near the beach but away from the busy bars
7
Joepin L. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Clean and relaxing environment

near beach and lots of restaurants to choose from.
7.7
Facilities are not so extravagant but the environment is relaxing. We felt very secured during our stay. But not all staff are sincerely friendly
Bruce I. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Pleasant staff but not well managed

Nice location. Good restaurants nearby
4.7
We enjoyed our stay but it had the usual Philipino problems of high price, poor maintenance and invisible management. Internet in the rooms not working. Room could do with a makeover. Unusual to be asked to sign an inventory for sheets, towels, hair dryer, bath robes etc with a threat of punitive charges if anything went missing. No cups/mugs for coffee or tea spoon. Hotel ran out of coffee mate on our second day. Room was clean though and staff very pleasant and helpful when asked to do something. No visible management anywhere. Food was not good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a car outside the hotel and went to all the main tourist spots. Driver was very helpful and charge was reasonable.
Susan N. Couples Canada, December 30, 2012
Great location

Good Location
7.3
We stayed only for a night in the new building. The room is okay. There is a lot of choice for food as there are many restaurants In the area. Check in service is quite slow and they let you take note & go over with their room boy the number of towels, bathrobes, bathroom mat, face towel, etc. that they had provided you for use because when you check out they would make an inventory of the same items. This somehow shows that they don't trust their guests but it is understandable
Aaron S. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Great Location, Room Service needs some work

Location, Atmosphere
8
Hotel is in a great spot, next to many beach restaurants and tourist shopping areas. The only compliant I have is the turn down service. Some days it was after 4PM before our room was cleaned and many times toilet paper or towels were not replaced and we would have to call the front desk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you know what part of the hotel you are staying at some spots are directly on the beach and can get quite loud at night. Some rooms don't have A/C.
Audrey R. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location and amenities

Location
8.3
The hotel is one of the best places to stay in at Alona Beach. It is located at e prime spot just right in the middle of everything. They have rooms that are located just right in front of the beach. The amenities are additional attraction to the hotel.
Michael S. Families with young children Germany, December 29, 2012
nice beachfront place but poor restaurant

friendly staff
5
just the breakfast buffet is worst! there is no braekfast for western tourists - its all philippino food. the staff (all of them) are very very friendly and helpfull. best i did like the cozy beach chairs shaded under umbrellas on the beachfront to chill out. no noisy musik is playd and that did make our stay very relaxing. the superior rooms what we did stay was very simple and worn out furniture with no refrigerator and no vault. but aircon and ceanliness was ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: the place is clean, just the baechfront cottages spr-rooms are native style and very old with poor worn out furnitures. excellent is that we had the only resort who have beachchairs and sunshade umbrellas at the beach. the breakfast is sadly very very poor and not for western guest - only philippino food... staff is realy very helpfull and friendly. its quiet and no music or lifeband playing what makes it very relaxing.
Arthur H. Couples New Zealand, December 23, 2012
Well positioned on Alona Beach with cleam rooms.

Comfortable suites...
7
Staff were pleasant and friendly, the breakfast was rubbish but there are lots of excellent cheap restaurants very nearby with delicious seafood so we did not eat at Alona kew. The shower in our suite lacked water pressure. Don't bother buying internet access if you are staying in the main building as the wireless signal is too weak.All the restaurants on the beach have free wireless anyway.
Greg T. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Right on the beach is so convenient

Location
7.3
The bungalows are quite average and I in fact upgraded for not much more to the main hotel and was much happier. The hotel itself is quite pleasant and a good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort BoholAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - BeachAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Dining AreaAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Superior RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Poolside RoomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ReceptionAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite - bedroomAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C01