Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite Balcony Alona Kew White Beach Resort Bohol - Executive Suite Beach Front
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (59)
Sort by:
Brian B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
its about the beach

Beach, beach, beach
6.7
it is a no frill hotel, but you are there for the beach! and it is right there....i mean right there! location is everything
Ryan S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
Overpriced

Location, bar, style
4.7
Ok. Front staff was disorganized and not helpful. Breakfast was awful. Great loc
Christian W. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 22, 2014
nothing special, overpriced

clean, location, ???
5.7
Leung W. Solo travelers China, February 9, 2014
location is good, but room and facility is old

Service is good
5.7
Xiaomei M. Solo travelers China, February 4, 2014
nice stay

location, service,
8
very nice location, nice garden. right in front of the alona beach. breakfast is very poor. and don't book the basic room as its SUPER small and disaster . We finally changed to the room at the main building at 60USD extra charge which makes the value double than the basic superior room. staff are friendly and we like our stay there.
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2013
Quiet, relaxing getaway by the beach

Comfortable, quiet location, centrally located on the beach
8
Our stay was very relaxing and peaceful. Very clean facility, friendly staff.
Witold S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
great service, but hotel itself isn't so luxury

staff are friendly and helpful, locationj
7
The things that I liked about the hotel : - it's an escape from the business of the Alona strip with a small section of beach and a decent swimming pool area, gives you a feeling of privacy while lets you go to the nightlife in two minutes when you want it. - the staff are very pleasant and welcoming. If you need anything they are obliging, but not intrusive. The things that I didn't like : - it's priced as luxury but not really a true luxury hotel. To do that the rooms would have to be a bit more comfortable and there should be some more areas than the swimming pool and the little beach front to relax. - the restaurant is mediocre. Considering there is at least one good bakery in town (attached to the French restaurant Blue Elephant or something like that), they should have proper bread and pastries rather than industrial toast at breakfast. - if you want a hot shower at 7am, there's not enough hot water or pressure to do it. Even in the afternoon, it's not really the normal pressure and you have to wait a while to heat up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want scuba diving, try the Go Scuba shop across the street from the restaurant. They have a great attitude and more friendly than the bigger dive shops and do guiding pretty well. From what I overheard of the instruction (I did my training ages ago), they do instruction at a very good level, not the usual assembly line that one sees elsewhere.
Bernadette F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
Wonderful location with excellent caring staff

Protected location with guest access straight to beach
10
As a female solo traveler, felt very protected by the attentive staff from the guard station, bell hops, front desk, restaurant staff. The location is wonderfully a skip from the active beachfront activities from various seafood delights to live music to pampering one hour massage by certified masseuse (under the sun/stars, on the beach!) This is a great location for 'Divers'!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Know what you want to visit, its location, hire a private car, dare to ride on the motorized bicycle or rent your own motorcycle!
Greg T. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
Right on the beach is so convenient

Location
7.3
The bungalows are quite average and I in fact upgraded for not much more to the main hotel and was much happier. The hotel itself is quite pleasant and a good location.
Alan P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 4, 2012
Idyllic Location

Location
6.3
If I had stayed more than one night I would have asked for a change of room. My room was a thatched cottage in the grounds and had an absolutely perfect location right on the beach...well almost! I was able to change in my room, nip out into the sea (the tide was always quite high) and nip back to the room to dry out. There were also deck chairs on the beach for hotel guests. Sadly the room itself was one of the worst I had stayed in. CR (Philippines name for bathroom) was very small with an electric shower that failed to produce hot water and no space to put anything. The room was a fair size and clean but no comforts. And Mosquitos had assembled in my wash bag. Apart from that breakfast was fine, the pool looked good but I didn't use it, and nice well kept gardens and the main hotel area for the more expensive rooms looked pretty grand. I did ask for an extension of the room following check out but the charge was prohibitive, eventually the let me stay free of charge till 1pm and offered to store my one bag. Enjoyed the stay...but it was for only one night.
Travel tip: Probably ensure your room is not in one of the cottages.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B05