Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Balcony Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach Front
Area: Tawala

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
506 reviews

337 reviews in English

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Johan A. Couples Sweden, December 29, 2015
Just really bad...

Location
3.3
To sum it up, it is overpriced given the quality. Let's go through the key factors that build this up. Food: the breakfast buffe is a joke. The menu gives you a choice of continental, American or Philippine breakfast, but what you get is some pieces of white bread, eggs that are rubber like, dried fish heads and some hot dogs. Lunch and dinner are mediocre at best. Staff: I have to say that the staff is friendly but not service minded. Service in the restaurant could be described as inattentive and slow. Rooms: I've stayed at many hotels and would compare the room standard to a run down hostel at best. It smelled of mildew, the roof was leaky, the TV was at least 20 years old, and we didn't receive soap and shampoo other than the first day. I would expected more. Location: probably the only high point. The "resort" (and I use the term loosely) is right on the beach. But then again, so is every other hotel in Panglao so it is not exactly an USP. All in all: overpriced given the quality and if you are expecting a traditional 3 star quality hotel, just pay a little more and stay at some of the 5 star resorts (which is about 3-4 stars in European measures).
Report this review
Araceli J. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2015
Very little food offer on breakfast

None
4.3
Very little food for breakfast included in the axcommodation and sometimes running if bread.
Report this review
Mark P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Hotel on the beach

Location, peaceful and quiet
8
Hotel not too busy over Christmas period, food very nice but restaurant and bar closed by 10pm, but excellent alternatives available close by. Free Wi-fi advertised but mainly confined to Lobby area only! Staff very friendly and made us welcome.
Report this review
Koji Y. Groups Japan, November 27, 2015
Good location to the beach and restaurants

Good location
6.3
Comfortable
Report this review
Malony A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2015
not well maintained. a/c not good.

location is good
5.3
Not meeting expectation. Room is old and no maintenance. Food is very expensive.
Report this review
Akira N. Families with young children Japan, August 22, 2015
Acceptable.

Right in front of beach, good coffee, friendly service.
7
Report this review
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 11, 2015
shower water is weak ,I had my shower with bucket

staff are helpful ..... location .... clean room
7.3
I have comfortable in hotel but my room price is around 200$ ... It is very overpriced ... Shower water flow is weak ... I was taken my shower with bucket ... shower water flow to be improved . With this room price must have every day one free tour to Bohol ....
Report this review
John P. Couples Philippines, June 1, 2015
Relaxing Beach Front Scenery

The location, the food and the beachfront.
8
Enjoy the relaxing comfort of the Nipa Hut cottages with hot/cold shower after indulging yourself in the beach of about 4 splits and 3 tumblings away.
Report this review
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 17, 2015
great first visit experience

location only
4.7
great location and all staff were friendly and helpful
Report this review
Dean R. Couples Australia, April 15, 2015
i wont recommend this hotel

breakfast, location, beach
4
Every people we socialize in alone beach they asked where we staying, my wife says in alone kew, and all of them says , what????? Thats not a good place to stay...all of them puts negative comments in this hotel. Breakfast was good but the room we booked is not worth 100 bucks. No kettle,no daily coffee, the tv was old . Crap rooms. I certainly wont recommend this.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 337 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao IslandAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04