arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (523)

Business travelers (5)

Couples (257)

Solo travelers (62)

Families with young children (97)

Families with older children (44)

Groups (58)

Good
6.7
based on 523 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Facilities
6.3
Location
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Staff Performance
6.3
Value for Money
5.9
Food/Dining
5.8

4.3 PHILIP H.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2016
Overated
proxmity to the beach
Awful, wont stay here again. No wifi in rooms, only in public lounge or seaside lounge, and even then it is difficult to connect. Rooms not cleaned daily, and no fresh towels supplied. Also very " noisy" if you book a " suite" room, as there is constant banging, and staff are extremely unattentive. For the price paid, it is over rated hugely. Reception doesn't answer the phones, and also come across as arrogant. I cant help thnking because it is heavily linked for the Korean market, other guests are as well looked after

6.3 Nicole B.
Hong Kong
February 11, 2016
2.5 star
Location
Service in the restaurant is terrible. They buffet breakfast is awful. Other than that location is great. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

6.3 Peter K.
Australia
February 09, 2016
ok hotel but would not go there anymore
Close to beach, swimming pool size, room size
Room was nice but fronting the parking, no towels in room when checked in and on the top telephone did not work in room

3.3 Johan A.
Sweden
December 30, 2015
Just really bad...
Location
To sum it up, it is overpriced given the quality. Let's go through the key factors that build this up. Food: the breakfast buffe is a joke. The menu gives you a choice of continental, American or Philippine breakfast, but what you get is some pieces of white bread, eggs that are rubber like, dried fish heads and some hot dogs. Lunch and dinner are mediocre at best. Staff: I have to say that the staff is friendly but not service minded. Service in the restaurant could be described as inattentive and slow. Rooms: I've stayed at many hotels and would compare the room standard to a run down hostel at best. It smelled of mildew, the roof was leaky, the TV was at least 20 years old, and we didn't receive soap and shampoo other than the first day. I would expected more. Location: probably the only high point. The "resort" (and I use the term loosely) is right on the beach. But then again, so is every other hotel in Panglao so it is not exactly an USP. All in all: overpriced given the quality and if you are expecting a traditional 3 star quality hotel, just pay a little more and stay at some of the 5 star resorts (which is about 3-4 stars in European measures).

8 Mark P.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2015
Hotel on the beach
Location, peaceful and quiet
Hotel not too busy over Christmas period, food very nice but restaurant and bar closed by 10pm, but excellent alternatives available close by. Free Wi-fi advertised but mainly confined to Lobby area only! Staff very friendly and made us welcome.

4.3 Araceli J.
Philippines
December 29, 2015
Very little food offer on breakfast
None
Very little food for breakfast included in the axcommodation and sometimes running if bread.

6.3 Koji Y.
Japan
November 28, 2015
Good location to the beach and restaurants
Good location
Comfortable

5.3 Malony A.
Philippines
November 12, 2015
not well maintained. a/c not good.
location is good
Not meeting expectation. Room is old and no maintenance. Food is very expensive.

7 Akira N.
Japan
August 23, 2015
Acceptable.
Right in front of beach, good coffee, friendly service.

7.3 ALI A.
Saudi Arabia
June 17, 2015
shower water is weak ,I had my shower with bucket
staff are helpful ..... location .... clean room
I have comfortable in hotel but my room price is around 200$ ... It is very overpriced ... Shower water flow is weak ... I was taken my shower with bucket ... shower water flow to be improved . With this room price must have every day one free tour to Bohol ....