Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Kew White Beach Resort

Alona Kew, Tawala, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite Balcony Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach Front
Area: Tawala

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 39 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with older children (39)
Sort by:
Alan P. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Great Location

Location, location location
6.3
Shower in our room was very poor, but the location of the hotel very convenient to everything
Report this review
Juliana A. Families with older children United States of America, July 14, 2014
was ok

nice beach, clean surroundings,polite staffI
5
I stayed here for a class reunion, i stayed in one of there front beach cottages, it looks good from the outside ok in the inside, the bathroom and shower needs to be upgraded,linens needed to be upgraded too,there complimentary breakfast not a lot of choices,staff were polite but no communication skills, on my second day of stay I was told there was no breakfast buffet because there were few guest and I can just order from the regular menu after i ordered I was told that there was a separate complimentary breakfast menu.I ended up paying more than I should didn't get any discount or an apology for misinformation.The place is not worth of your money.
Report this review
Jocelyn V. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2013
Very nice. Location was close to the beach.

Location. Staff were courteous and accommodating. Food was great.
8.3
It was awesome. Pool was great and very relaxing. Our room was o.k. However, it was quaint. TV was old, also the phone line.
Report this review
Allen B. Families with older children Australia, May 24, 2013
well nice hotel buy the beach ,

location, clean, good bed ,handy to shops ,and transport,staff were great helpfull ,good breakfast ,and nice pool
8.7
Report this review
Ma. B. Families with older children Philippines, May 20, 2013
affordable hotel for family get away

big room, accommodating staff, good location
6
good
Report this review
Angelica D. Families with older children Afghanistan, April 26, 2013
Relaxing stay

Beach front, decent breakfast, spacious room
6
We had a relaxing stay at alona kiew white beach. Stayed in one of their newer rooms, with one queen and 1 single bed, just right for my husband and I and our adult daughter. (Had to pay 1000 extra for my adult child. But at least she had her own bed and buffet breakfast. I understand some get a mattress on the floor only). Breakfast buffet was simple but well stocked and decent tasting.
Report this review
John N. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
good

service clean freindly
9
Report this review
Nadia T. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2013
Average at best.

Friendly staff. Proximity to beach. Decent pool.
4.7
The rooms were located right beside the beach, about two minutes from the pool and the lobby. The rooms were small and felt disused. The linens have obviously gone through the washer more than they were ever meant to be. The free wi-fi's available only at the lobby and the small resto / cafe beside it, one step off the main building and there's no signal to be found. The pool's a good 25meters by about 4-5meters with depths of 3feet, 5 feet and 8 feet at the end. Location wise, it's right smack dab in the middle of Alona Beach with restaurants offering grilled seafood and meat at all along the beach. The breakfast buffet serves up decent filipino breakfast items, the flavor and selection is average at best. In terms of service, I have no complaints; the staff was friendly and accommodating though I think the vastness of the resort (three partitions, i believe, the main building where the lobby is, the small bungalows in between and the new looking beach side building where we stayed) had the staff dispersed and disheveled.
Report this review
Hayoung J. Families with older children South Korea, January 16, 2013
Facilities are old

only location
4.7
good location but it's too old facility... I dont recommend this hotel..
Report this review
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2013
good location for beach lovers

nice big rooms and quiet even at night
8.7
Our family enjoyed our stay and was able to find people to along the beach for our island hopping and also for countryside tour. Despite the long ride for the tours we really appreciated all the sights. I would like to suggest to the hotel that they lower their rates for tours so the guests won't have to look for cheaper rate tours. The staff are very accomodating and helpful.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao IslandAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential SuiteAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Presidential Suite BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Executive Suite Beach FrontAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExecutiveAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite KingAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Suite TwinAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Superior BalconyAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - ToiletriesAlona Kew White Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Alona Kew White Beach Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02