Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Northland Resort

Ester A. Lim Drive, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 277 reviews

126 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (277)
Sort by:
Ki H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 13, 2016
not so good !! not so bad !!
3.7
The location is not good...The price is not cheap...The room is OK. Next time, I will not stay there...
Report this review
Benjamin J. Families with young children Philippines, February 28, 2016
A good hotel in Panglao Island
6
The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the breakfast food we had was good, and our room was spacious and clean. My only issue was that the wifi didnt reach our room, but that did not matter much since we were outside most of the time.
Report this review
Anne V. Families with young children Finland, February 14, 2016
Nice and peaceful hotel for families
5.7
Nice and clean hotel at peaceful area. Big family rooms for families and possibility for nice breakfast at the hotel. Nice pool but no separate children's pool for small kids. Alona beach and other restaurants are at walking distance but you can also take a tricycle.
Report this review
Hyein M. Couples South Korea, February 10, 2016
That resort gives poor service.

just near the Alona beach
6.3
room condition is not bad. But That resort gives poor service.
Report this review
Rolly A. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2016
Very comfotable and homely hotel

Pool and jacuzzi, spacious room with balcony
8.7
I was very happy with my hotel room
Report this review
Youngsuk H. Couples South Korea, January 4, 2016
Good but not perfect

Location, kindness of staffs, restaurant
9.3
I stayed at grand suite. Almost everything were good. But some items were still remained to lack. Good. 1. Kindness of staffs. Every staffs were kind. Tour and transport to pier service was good. 2. Restaurant. Breakfast and dinner menu were various and taste was good. 3. Location. Now, Alona beach changed too noisy compare to 2 years ago. But location of Alona northland resort is very good. Alona beach is very close can reach within 5 minutes by walking and quiet at night. Bad 1. Number of towel. Only 2 big towels were offered for 2 persons. Second day, I told staff that we don't need a room clean service instead, we want to change used towels. But she forgot, of course I could tell again, but I didn't. 2. Free water. we stayed for 3 days and only 2 bottles were offered. Usually, resort offered 2 waters but here was not in spite of most expensive room in this resort. 2 additional waters were only 50 PHP. Guys, I think you can give it to me for free. 3. Bath room sewer was bad. It must be fixed.
Report this review
Corey B. Couples Canada, December 24, 2015
Quiet location

Clean, pool, relaxing
7
A nice hotel new condition probably a couple of years old no issues with pests or noise. Garden and pool area is clean and well manicured, staff is polite and helpful. Restaurant is overpriced but there are many other options within a 5 minute walk. Shuttle to the ferry was 600p each way probably triple what a taxi would cost but there are no taxi's so you are at a bit of a disadvantage. Overall a nice hotel with a short walk to Alona beach quiet and clean with everything working as it should. I give it a thumbs up!
Report this review
Lim L. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Valuable

Pool, near Alona beach, A lots of restaurants nearby
6.7
Overall is Good! But, there wasn't have air conditioner inside the room when we stay at Family room. So that, we needed to pull the mattress came out from the room and sleep beside the King size bed.
Report this review
Sharon G. Families with young children Australia, December 5, 2015
Nice little place with a great pool

family rooms, pool, staff
7.3
We had a good stay at this resort. We stayed in a family room with our young kids which was perfect. We had a kitchen and plenty of space and it worked well for us. The pool was also lovely. My only problems was that the shower didn't drain properly - it would all fill up with water before the water was warm and the resort was further from the beach than it sounds. Much closer to a 20 minute walk than a 10 minute one. The tricycles are cheap but not always around when walking down.
Report this review
Joanne M. Families with young children Canada, November 20, 2015
Perfect little hideaway

Garden, pool, massage
8.7
More than what I was expecting. Outdoor gardens are beautiful. Staff are friendly. Owner was very gracious. Only a 10min max to Alona beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 126 reviews Next page
Alona Northland Resort BoholAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Pool at night timeAlona Northland Resort Bohol - The BuildingAlona Northland Resort Bohol - View from the BalconyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Pool at NightAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAlona Northland Resort Bohol - EntranceAlona Northland Resort Bohol - GardenAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Pool BarAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Pool bar at NightAlona Northland Resort Bohol - New view at nightAlona Northland Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Suite room viewAlona Northland Resort Bohol - GardenAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Lovely birds in the GardenAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Third floor LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Washing AreaAlona Northland Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Bohol - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Bohol - JacuzziAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Massage AreaAlona Northland Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Garden GazeeboAlona Northland Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAlona Northland Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAlona Northland Resort Bohol - ViewAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Sunbeds in Restaurant AreaAlona Northland Resort Bohol - ExteriorAlona Northland Resort Bohol - GardenAlona Northland Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01