Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Northland Resort

Ester A. Lim Drive, Panglao island, , Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Sunbeds and Jacuzzi Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Sunbeds at the pool side Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Top view of the pool Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool at night time Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The Building Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Lagoon style Pool Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The Resort Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool Bar and Spa Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Jacuzzi on the pool Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Resort view from the 3rd floor Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Massage Area Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Ground floor Balcony Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - View from the Balcony Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool at Night Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Table Tennis Area
Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Backyard Garden Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The famous Alona Beach Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/Terrace Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Garden Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Garden Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Massage Area Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool Bar Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool bar at Night Alona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Back side of the resort
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 21

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 237 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Sriram K. Families with young children India, August 24, 2015
Pretty good

Value for money, spacious rooms and very impressive swimming pool
7.7
Stay was pretty good but not having water and coffee was a downside. It was very basic and should be provided if they consider themselves as a three start hotel
Report this review
Cristina B. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2015
Brief recharge...

Clean, quiet and private
7
Very good especially the pool and jacuzzi and the mini-kitchen... It's so different from usual pools... Staff are helpful and efficient as anything we requested and asked were given.
Report this review
Jay M. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2015
Bibay's Trip

location, size of room and internet
8
Location is near th ebach & resto. Wifi access anywhere the hotel. Clean
Report this review
Karel S. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2015
Not suitable for group outing

Room, Pool
7
POSITIVE: We stayed in a Family Deluxe Room for 3 days and 2 nights. We were impressed by the size of the room. It has a mini kitchen on the side with complete utensils and cooking facilities. We brought along ready-to-cook food so it was perfect! There was also a refrigerator to keep our drinks chilled the whole time. The hot water in the shower works great as well. Their pool is well-maintained and clean. NEGATIVE: We were talking and laughing outside our room (since they have a mini veranda for each room) when the security guard approached us and told us to keep quiet. I mean, we went there to have a good time, didn't we? And for the record, we weren't shouting to the point that we already compromised the comfort of the other guests in the resort. So we were forced to just hang inside our room instead of enjoying the relaxing ambiance outside. I don't recommend this resort if you travel with group of friends. But the MAJOR disappointment is: It was stated in their Rules and Policies that they are NOT responsible for any loss of your personal belongings, yet they entered in our room and did the housekeeping while we were all away! We already refused the housekeeper and told her to clean later because we were about to leave for the beach. So we left and locked our room. We got back 3 hours later and was surprised that the dishes were already clean. Obviously, someone got in to clean it and it's just not right. We checked our valuables and good thing, nothing was missing. But then again, they could have waited for us to come back before they clean it.
Report this review
Jia Y. Couples China, August 2, 2015
Very nice resort

The resort was very clean and comfortable with good facilities. It took 10 min by walk from the beach. We enjoyed the swimming pool in the property.
9
We booked a trip in the hotel for watching the dolphins and snorkeling in the sea. It was a really impressive trip.
Report this review
Jordan M. Families with young children New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Great Stay

Pool, large rooms and service
7.3
Great stay. Location was a slight walk to beach, but the great pool made up for this. Rooms were large and it was perfect for our young family.
Report this review
Volha S. Couples Belarus, July 11, 2015
3 nights stay

Away from noisy road, good service, pleasant balconies
9
First of all, there's a construction site next to it, not theirs but still, nice thing that all the balconies face the inner private area where the pool is. Pool isn't exactly big, but enough to have a good swim, not just for dipping in. Stuff is helpful, can arrange some activities like Bohol city tour or water tour, but the prices are a bit higher than you can get asking around, so better don't get a car or a boat for island hopping through the hotel. City tour in average goes for 1800Php, when they asked for 2500. Rooms are enough for 2, with a big wardrobe, a safe box, little kitchen and a quite big fridge, but they provide only 2 towels, which they change only every 2 days. No amenities are provided, except for 2 packs of toothpaste, shower gel and a little soap, no toothbrushes, no hairdrier. There are extra towels you can use by the pool. Food is nothing to write home about, American style breakfast is big enough, 250php, but came with instant Nescafé coffee. Transfer to/from airport/sea port costs 600Php one way, it's standard hotel's rate, no free transfer. They were nice to alert us not to deal with the private boats owners when there was an official warning from the coat guard forbidding going into the open sea.
Report this review
Pearle S. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2015
Good

Great staff, very accommodating
9
Report this review
Jessica T. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2015
Clean, quiet and accessible

Clean, quiet, accessible
9.3
The Staff are very accommodating and friendly. Clean and quiet place. Only a recommendation is to have a beach towel for the guests. Their pet Coco ( shitzu) is a darling! If we decide to go back in Panglao, will stay on this hotel again.
Report this review
Jay S. Families with young children United States of America, June 19, 2015
Bank Manager

Clean nice pool and pool
6.3
Not good the hotel manager was very unprofessional when explaining our dissadisfaction of our stay. Also, did not have hot water and after i informed no other offer made to satisfy the inconvient of not having hot water. I will never use this hotel again due to the staff rudeness attitude specially being the manager on duty.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Northland Resort Panglao IslandAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Sunbeds and JacuzziAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Sunbeds at the pool sideAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Top view of the poolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool at night timeAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The BuildingAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Lagoon style PoolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The ResortAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool Bar and SpaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Jacuzzi on the poolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Resort view from the 3rd floorAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Massage AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Ground floor BalconyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - View from the BalconyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool at NightAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Table Tennis AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Backyard GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The famous Alona BeachAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Massage AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool BarAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool bar at NightAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Back side of the resortAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Gate to the ReceptionAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Relaxing gardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - New view at nightAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LibraryAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Suite room viewAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Lovely birds in the GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Comfort Room in the Reception AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Comfort Room in the Reception AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Third floor LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Washing AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06