Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Northland Resort

Ester A. Lim Drive, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
263 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Rolly A. Couples Philippines, January 25, 2016
Very comfotable and homely hotel

Pool and jacuzzi, spacious room with balcony
8.7
I was very happy with my hotel room
Report this review
Youngsuk H. Couples South Korea, January 4, 2016
Good but not perfect

Location, kindness of staffs, restaurant
9.3
I stayed at grand suite. Almost everything were good. But some items were still remained to lack. Good. 1. Kindness of staffs. Every staffs were kind. Tour and transport to pier service was good. 2. Restaurant. Breakfast and dinner menu were various and taste was good. 3. Location. Now, Alona beach changed too noisy compare to 2 years ago. But location of Alona northland resort is very good. Alona beach is very close can reach within 5 minutes by walking and quiet at night. Bad 1. Number of towel. Only 2 big towels were offered for 2 persons. Second day, I told staff that we don't need a room clean service instead, we want to change used towels. But she forgot, of course I could tell again, but I didn't. 2. Free water. we stayed for 3 days and only 2 bottles were offered. Usually, resort offered 2 waters but here was not in spite of most expensive room in this resort. 2 additional waters were only 50 PHP. Guys, I think you can give it to me for free. 3. Bath room sewer was bad. It must be fixed.
Report this review
Corey B. Couples Canada, December 24, 2015
Quiet location

Clean, pool, relaxing
7
A nice hotel new condition probably a couple of years old no issues with pests or noise. Garden and pool area is clean and well manicured, staff is polite and helpful. Restaurant is overpriced but there are many other options within a 5 minute walk. Shuttle to the ferry was 600p each way probably triple what a taxi would cost but there are no taxi's so you are at a bit of a disadvantage. Overall a nice hotel with a short walk to Alona beach quiet and clean with everything working as it should. I give it a thumbs up!
Report this review
Lim L. Groups Malaysia, December 14, 2015
Valuable

Pool, near Alona beach, A lots of restaurants nearby
6.7
Overall is Good! But, there wasn't have air conditioner inside the room when we stay at Family room. So that, we needed to pull the mattress came out from the room and sleep beside the King size bed.
Report this review
Sharon G. Families with young children Australia, December 5, 2015
Nice little place with a great pool

family rooms, pool, staff
7.3
We had a good stay at this resort. We stayed in a family room with our young kids which was perfect. We had a kitchen and plenty of space and it worked well for us. The pool was also lovely. My only problems was that the shower didn't drain properly - it would all fill up with water before the water was warm and the resort was further from the beach than it sounds. Much closer to a 20 minute walk than a 10 minute one. The tricycles are cheap but not always around when walking down.
Report this review
Joanne M. Families with young children Canada, November 20, 2015
Perfect little hideaway

Garden, pool, massage
8.7
More than what I was expecting. Outdoor gardens are beautiful. Staff are friendly. Owner was very gracious. Only a 10min max to Alona beach.
Report this review
Roderick L. Couples Philippines, November 15, 2015
Nice, good location & very affordable.

Room, Restaurant & pool.
7.7
Great!
Report this review
Pacifico P. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2015
Hotel that I shall return

Staff, cleanliness, pool.
8.3
Very good.
Report this review
Robert L. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Nice, relaxing

The hotel grounds, pool, resturant and the building in stunning for a hotel built in the Philippines
8
The aircon in the room is in the wrong place the room is L shaped and the bed gets no cool air, maybe that's why they also include a fan in the room which made it better. I really love the detail in the grounds of the hotel and the pool is perfect temperature. The weirdest thing with this hotel though is you get 2 free bottles of water like most hotels but only once in your stay not daily.
Report this review
Dencia's T. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2015
Total Relaxation

huge room, amazing place and big pool
6.7
this resort is amazing. With helpful staff and lots of things to do inside. Reading, swimming, lying around the pool. They have books that can entertain you. The big minus is beach..you have walk around to reach the beach or ride tricycle which is cost P50. For me that's to much of a fare..overall we enjoy staying at this hotel/resort...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
Alona Northland Resort Panglao IslandAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Sunbeds and JacuzziAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Sunbeds at the pool sideAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Top view of the poolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool at night timeAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The BuildingAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Lagoon style PoolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The ResortAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool Bar and SpaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Jacuzzi on the poolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Resort view from the 3rd floorAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Massage AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Ground floor BalconyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - View from the BalconyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool at NightAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Table Tennis AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Backyard GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - The famous Alona BeachAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Balcony/TerraceAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Massage AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool BarAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Pool bar at NightAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Back side of the resortAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Gate to the ReceptionAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Relaxing gardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - New view at nightAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LibraryAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Suite room viewAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Lovely birds in the GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Comfort Room in the Reception AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Comfort Room in the Reception AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Third floor LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Washing AreaAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - GardenAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAlona Northland Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06