or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Jose N. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2012
Accommodation at a Reasonable Cost

Clean comfortable rooms, transparent pricing, guests are allowed to bring their food and drinks
7.7
The stay was restful, the room is adequately appointed, but pricing is reasonable so don't expect 60 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets and voluminous pillows.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Weekenders: fly to Tagbilaran early so you can take in the Bohol tour on the first day and take the Island Tour - Virgin Island, dolphin watching, and snorkeling by pump boat - on the second day.
Hiyasmin V. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
nice hotel

room
7.3
The hotel is nice especially the rooms but it is quite far from the beach. The swimming pool add up to its features. In general, we enjoyed our stay.
Dudsy A. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Comfortable place, nice bed and bath, near the beach
8.3
The place is really lovely! Though the reception area is on the other building. The staff is good! They are always smiling. And guests are well accommodated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is best to rent a motorcycle for you to enjoy the island.
Lars J. Couples Norway, July 15, 2012
quite and clean hotel

pool, big rooms and nice terrace, good owner
8
had a very nice stay here, no problems easy gooing owner nice staff. cheap for what u get . nice pool easy to go everywhere. resturants around the corners
Melinda A. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2012
Trash strewn unfriendly hotel with dubious staff

This hotel taught us that there were better and friendlier places to stay in Panglao
6
The lawn in front of our room was covered in trash. Evidently dogs had gotten into the waste. Our main problem was it stayed there for over a day and hadn't been cleaned when we left. An additional concern was the rudeness of the manager and desk staff. This was compounded by the fact that the guards they employ followed us with trip brochures trying to get us to book services. Ridiculous. As well, maybe don't have 6 or 7 of your female staff congregating all day in front of our room in ridiculously skimpy outfits. It might just give the wrong impression.
May S. Families with older children United States of America, July 12, 2012
nice hotel

the room is nice and big.
8
all i can say my kids love the hotel and my 2nd son love to stay their longer..
Vicente D. Families with young children Philippines, July 10, 2012
I dont like the location it is secluded from publi

The pool and the room
4.3
I am disappointed with the place/location as it very far from the beach and market/stores. No available food during our stay as the kitchen personnel were not around and ready to serve our order. Security is okay. cleanliness is okay. room space is well enough for a couple and family. Swimming pool is okay as well. Yet, we are expecting to swim in the beach yet, it is not readily accessible. towels are not white enough.
Almira B. Groups Philippines, July 8, 2012
Location was far from the beach, and restaurants

nice rooms, and nice pool
8.7
The hotel was far from the restaurants, and in the beach front. But the hotel was nice it a family run business, so the hotel was like a home, very quiet and peaceful coz its far from the night life of the island.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Contract a tour company so that you can visit and experience what the island can give you
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2012
Nice "No Frills" Hotel With Great Staff

The staff and owners Michael and Jovy are the best feature, but there are two pools too!
8.7
This is a nice "off beach" hotel that is within walking distance (if you really like to walk) to the beach. Quiet surroundings at the end of the road. Mostly foreigners are living in the houses on the road to the hotel. They have a guard to keep it safe. Motorcycles are for rent at 400 pesos (approx $10 USD) per day, and I would suggest renting one as the beach is a bit too far to walk every day. The owners said that they are planning on offering mountain bike rental soon for those who are afraid to ride a motorbike. The staff are all very friendly, helpful, and accommodating in every way. Definitely far from "fancy" but well worth the money. Recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Across from the police station is a point-point (cafeteria) that, at first blush (to foreigners) looks kind of dumpy. Don't let that dissuade you from trying the food. It is cheap and very tasty. Their lechon manok (marinated and spit-roasted chicken) is excellent. There is also an Alberto's Pizza for reasonable pizza dine-in (outside) or delivery. Next to the Alberto's is another excellent point-point with a grill for pork chops, seafood, and vegetable kabobs.
Jonel G. Groups United States of America, June 29, 2012
Hotel is okay for the price I paid

The price is right for vacationers on budget
6.7
i chose this place mainly for the cheaper price. i traveled with a total of 12 people for 4 rooms and the price was really fair. what made me reserve rooms here is mainly due to the website description, "with kitchenete". it was a joke,not a single burner inside the room, but we were provided with a rice cooker and was able to use the bbq grill outside so all in all, our stay was okay but please do not advertise it with a kitchennete and few minutes to the beach, it more like 20 minutes. the owner and the staff were very nice though so that offset the "other shortcomings" just be honest with what you the hotel can offer.
Travel tip: Place was nice for big crowd for the price. There's no shuttle bus nor other transportation around so be ready to walk to the main road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C05