or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Roger L. Solo travelers Sweden, September 10, 2012
Nice and friendly all service with a smile.

Friendly staff. Nice and quiet area. Clean and comfortable room. All service avaible. Nice pool.
10
I booked and intended to say 2 nights. However I extended it for the rest of my vacation. Hotel are situated in a quiet and calmful area close to the beach, walking distance. All service that I needed at a low cost are avaiable at hotel. Staff is very friendly and the owner him self, Michael, realy cares about all the guests. I have already made a reservation for coming vacation during xmas. I recomend Alona studios hotel if you want a comfortable living.
Ray D. Groups Philippines, September 10, 2012
Pleasant & peaceful accommodation for sports buds

clean studio type rooms and peaceful
6.7
Hotel is great if you want to be out from sounds of busy streets and noise from vehicles. As sports enthusiasts, this is a great place to stay to have a good sleep or rest prior to the sports event. Pool is amply big that you can make some laps. hotel personnels are easy to deal with. Only concern is, restaurant is not open 24hrs.
Ana C. Families with young children Philippines, August 14, 2012
Nice hotel and clean

Spacious rooms and nice pool
10
The hotel is new, clean and has a wonderful pool infront. Pool bar could have been open for some refreshments. Only negative point is that it is not that conveniently located to the main attractions (bars, restaurants etc.) But this was not a big issue.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure that you are visiting some of the many great restaurants at the beach for the best seafoods.
Lari-Pekka K. Couples Finland, July 28, 2012
Great hotel with great people

Rooms, location, management and employees that care
9
Probably our nicest hotel on this monthlong trip. Nice, spacious, comfortable rooms, with an outdoor sitting area. And the price is right. The management and employees care of their guests. Never made it to the larger swimming pool in the larger wing, but the small pool and reception/bar area was nice enough for us in the smaller wing. A bit away from the beach, but you can easily walk it or take a cheap tricycle, which the staff will arrange. Talk to the manager who's often around the reception, very friendly guy.
Restaurant Tip: Very nice seafood on the beach and much cheaper than in more touristy locations like Boracay.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
nice

pleasant staff, nice cool pool
9
was great, really enjoyed it-bit of a trek to beach----but----that made it really peaceful & serene. owner was a cool guy, staff friendly & helpful, 24hr security. **bad bit** says-kitchenette--but--sink & fridge only, we were on honeymoon & madam wanted to cook me a meal! thats the main reason we chose alona studios
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: early bird catches the worm
Jose N. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2012
Accommodation at a Reasonable Cost

Clean comfortable rooms, transparent pricing, guests are allowed to bring their food and drinks
7.7
The stay was restful, the room is adequately appointed, but pricing is reasonable so don't expect 60 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets and voluminous pillows.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Weekenders: fly to Tagbilaran early so you can take in the Bohol tour on the first day and take the Island Tour - Virgin Island, dolphin watching, and snorkeling by pump boat - on the second day.
Hiyasmin V. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2012
nice hotel

room
7.3
The hotel is nice especially the rooms but it is quite far from the beach. The swimming pool add up to its features. In general, we enjoyed our stay.
Dudsy A. Couples Philippines, July 20, 2012
Lovely hotel

Comfortable place, nice bed and bath, near the beach
8.3
The place is really lovely! Though the reception area is on the other building. The staff is good! They are always smiling. And guests are well accommodated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is best to rent a motorcycle for you to enjoy the island.
Lars J. Couples Norway, July 15, 2012
quite and clean hotel

pool, big rooms and nice terrace, good owner
8
had a very nice stay here, no problems easy gooing owner nice staff. cheap for what u get . nice pool easy to go everywhere. resturants around the corners
Melinda A. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2012
Trash strewn unfriendly hotel with dubious staff

This hotel taught us that there were better and friendlier places to stay in Panglao
6
The lawn in front of our room was covered in trash. Evidently dogs had gotten into the waste. Our main problem was it stayed there for over a day and hadn't been cleaned when we left. An additional concern was the rudeness of the manager and desk staff. This was compounded by the fact that the guards they employ followed us with trip brochures trying to get us to book services. Ridiculous. As well, maybe don't have 6 or 7 of your female staff congregating all day in front of our room in ridiculously skimpy outfits. It might just give the wrong impression.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C05