My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - View
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Interior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Josef P. Couples Austria, June 14, 2012
very good resort for a budget price

great and big pool, also motorbikes for rent, friendly and nice people, personal treatment
8.3
there are 2 complex side by side, one which was refurbished and a new building in u-shape, which is located behind the old renovated building. the deluxe rooms are in the new u-shape complex, appr. 30 m2 with a small kitchen and big refrigerator. Dont expect a 3 or 4 star resort, but for the price you pay you get a lot more value back. the resort is not on the beach located, but they offer a transport by tricycle on request for 10 Pesos (almost nothing). a great plus and very convenient is the rent of motorbikes, which cost 300 pesos per day (Euro 6,00) almost new Honda 125 bikes, and with that you are independent, even explore island of bohol or other locations.
Travel tip: When you came to the resort, you see first the old renovated building with a tiny pool and the bar-reception, there are the standard rooms located. 100 meter the strret away is the new built resort with the u-shape building.
Gilbert R. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
nice and spacious rooms but not so good location

spacious rooms
7.7
staff are very nice and accomodating. location isn't so good. too far to walk from the beach and tricycles cost too much.
Juliet V. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Nice place but quite away from the scenery

the swimming pool
7.3
the hotel is nice. however, during our stay, we experienced poor tv reception and water interruption.
Madel Q. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Nice facade but disgusting smell of water

Facade
2.7
hotel was very very poor in all aspects. supply of water is being cut off from midnight until someone is awake in the morning and tell the guard that you need to use a water. comforters and pillows smells bad. when you ask for a hot water in the morning for your coffee you will have to wait for an hour. the hotel is very very far from the beach front an if you want to take a ride you still have to pay the tricycle. i believe that the fare shoul be shouldered by the hotel. the goods that they are sellling are very very expensive.
Darwin A. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Clean and very accomodating.

swimming pool and the size of the room
7.7
everything was good and almost perfect. we rented 2 family rooms and 1 room for couple for we are 11 person. the pool is great, staff are very helpful and accurate. the very good things about our experienced are the ammenities of the room and the size. in the family room, they have 1 big bed and 1 double deck bed, very helpful if you are travellings with a family. wi-fi are free of charge. the only downfall is the location going to the beach area, you need to walk at least 10 mins to reach panglao beach.
Darwin A. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2012
Big Family Rooms

Big bed, with double deck bed. Clean area. Swimming pool.
7.7
They have big comfortable bed and with an extra of a double deck bed. Very clean toilet and 2 extra big rooms.. The only downfall is the airconditioning. Due to the size of the room, the aircon cannot accomodate the size of the room.
Maria G. Groups Canada, June 1, 2012
DISORGANIZED!!!!

clean and quiet
5.3
I arranged for the hotel to pick us up once we get there and even gave them the time and date of arrival and even confirmed by calling them a few days before we were supposed to check in but to our surprise there was no one to pick us up at the airport. I was calling their contact number a dozen times but kept getting a busy signal. Finally we had to hire a taxi to drop us off at the hotel. Once we got there, their explanation to me was that the driver was there at the airport yesterday, which does not make sense because our check in day is the following day. Once we got into our room, the rooms were not even properly set up yet and had to walk back and forth to the reception desk (for there was no telephone in the room to call them) to ask for towels and their complimentary drinking water.
Hardie B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2012
great pool but quiet isolated from night life area

swimming pool
6.3
great pool but quiet isolated from night life fun.
Roger A. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Slightly out of the way location, so secluded.

Quiet with nice swimming pool
7
pleasant room advertised with kitchen but in reality there is a sink and fridge but no means to cook anything. the room was large and efficiently cooled. despite the abundance of cheap labour in the philippines many hotels only seem to clean the rooms if you specifically ask each day and this one fell into that category.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Super white sand beach is 20 minutes walk away. Plenty of food opportunities are there. The beach and water appear to be clean - a bonus as often in the Philippines the beaches are polluted with rubbish. Opportunities for diving if you are inot that.
Roger A. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel

Swimming pool outside of the rooms
6.3
pleasant place but quite a walk to the beach. not much in the way of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of pickpockets on the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A02