or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
343 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (343)
Sort by:
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, July 2, 2012
Nice "No Frills" Hotel With Great Staff

The staff and owners Michael and Jovy are the best feature, but there are two pools too!
8.7
This is a nice "off beach" hotel that is within walking distance (if you really like to walk) to the beach. Quiet surroundings at the end of the road. Mostly foreigners are living in the houses on the road to the hotel. They have a guard to keep it safe. Motorcycles are for rent at 400 pesos (approx $10 USD) per day, and I would suggest renting one as the beach is a bit too far to walk every day. The owners said that they are planning on offering mountain bike rental soon for those who are afraid to ride a motorbike. The staff are all very friendly, helpful, and accommodating in every way. Definitely far from "fancy" but well worth the money. Recommended!
Restaurant Tip: Across from the police station is a point-point (cafeteria) that, at first blush (to foreigners) looks kind of dumpy. Don't let that dissuade you from trying the food. It is cheap and very tasty. Their lechon manok (marinated and spit-roasted chicken) is excellent. There is also an Alberto's Pizza for reasonable pizza dine-in (outside) or delivery. Next to the Alberto's is another excellent point-point with a grill for pork chops, seafood, and vegetable kabobs.
Jonel G. Groups United States of America, June 29, 2012
Hotel is okay for the price I paid

The price is right for vacationers on budget
6.7
i chose this place mainly for the cheaper price. i traveled with a total of 12 people for 4 rooms and the price was really fair. what made me reserve rooms here is mainly due to the website description, "with kitchenete". it was a joke,not a single burner inside the room, but we were provided with a rice cooker and was able to use the bbq grill outside so all in all, our stay was okay but please do not advertise it with a kitchennete and few minutes to the beach, it more like 20 minutes. the owner and the staff were very nice though so that offset the "other shortcomings" just be honest with what you the hotel can offer.
Travel tip: Place was nice for big crowd for the price. There's no shuttle bus nor other transportation around so be ready to walk to the main road.
Rakelle M. Families with young children Philippines, June 27, 2012
nice and affordable

near the beach
7.7
hotel staffs are nice, my kids enjoyed our stay here, nice rooms...only market is far, and restos outside are a little expensive, but staffs were kind enough to let us borrow some cooking materials...
Shopping Tip: souvenirs at the hanging bridge are very affordable...dont buy at the tarsier site, too expensive
Rakelle M. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2012
nice and affordable

near the beach
7.7
hotel staffs are nice, my kids enjoyed our stay here, nice rooms...only market is far, and restos outside are a little expensive, but staffs were kind enough to let us borrow some cooking materials...
Hotel Feature Tip: they have a barbecue area, u can be kind and ask the staff to borrow some cooking materials if u want to save money for food, specially if ur touring with many company
Christian E. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
value for the money

pool location friendly staff
9.7
We had a very relaxing stay here. Will definitely be back here again.
Josef P. Couples Austria, June 14, 2012
very good resort for a budget price

great and big pool, also motorbikes for rent, friendly and nice people, personal treatment
8.3
there are 2 complex side by side, one which was refurbished and a new building in u-shape, which is located behind the old renovated building. the deluxe rooms are in the new u-shape complex, appr. 30 m2 with a small kitchen and big refrigerator. Dont expect a 3 or 4 star resort, but for the price you pay you get a lot more value back. the resort is not on the beach located, but they offer a transport by tricycle on request for 10 Pesos (almost nothing). a great plus and very convenient is the rent of motorbikes, which cost 300 pesos per day (Euro 6,00) almost new Honda 125 bikes, and with that you are independent, even explore island of bohol or other locations.
Travel tip: When you came to the resort, you see first the old renovated building with a tiny pool and the bar-reception, there are the standard rooms located. 100 meter the strret away is the new built resort with the u-shape building.
Gilbert R. Couples United States of America, June 14, 2012
nice and spacious rooms but not so good location

spacious rooms
7.7
staff are very nice and accomodating. location isn't so good. too far to walk from the beach and tricycles cost too much.
Juliet V. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Nice place but quite away from the scenery

the swimming pool
7.3
the hotel is nice. however, during our stay, we experienced poor tv reception and water interruption.
Madel Q. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2012
Nice facade but disgusting smell of water

Facade
2.7
hotel was very very poor in all aspects. supply of water is being cut off from midnight until someone is awake in the morning and tell the guard that you need to use a water. comforters and pillows smells bad. when you ask for a hot water in the morning for your coffee you will have to wait for an hour. the hotel is very very far from the beach front an if you want to take a ride you still have to pay the tricycle. i believe that the fare shoul be shouldered by the hotel. the goods that they are sellling are very very expensive.
Darwin A. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2012
Clean and very accomodating.

swimming pool and the size of the room
7.7
everything was good and almost perfect. we rented 2 family rooms and 1 room for couple for we are 11 person. the pool is great, staff are very helpful and accurate. the very good things about our experienced are the ammenities of the room and the size. in the family room, they have 1 big bed and 1 double deck bed, very helpful if you are travellings with a family. wi-fi are free of charge. the only downfall is the location going to the beach area, you need to walk at least 10 mins to reach panglao beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C08