My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - View
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Interior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Josefa C. Families with young children United States of America, May 21, 2012
fine hotel

big room
7.3
The hotel is good but its far from the beach,room are big but extra bed is too expensive,i like the place .
Anabelle O. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2012
not so good location but price is good!

It's just 10 minutes away from the alona beach. Friendly staffs
6.7
We checked in at a family room. The room is about 2-3 minutes walk from the reception. The room was okay for a budget hotel.. If you are trying to save, you might want to book here but it's not very convenient to the tourist spots.
Nightlife Tip: At alona beach, there's a club on te end of the beach where there's a band and performers on fridays and saturdays. It's quite fun if you do the audience participation where they ask you to do hawaiin dance and native dances.
Jovelyn F. Couples Sweden, May 13, 2012
Clean hotel,friendly staffs&big space in the room

Big clean rooms w/ free wifi
10
We stayed 1 night at this hotel and it was worth it. They have cable tv,hot&cold shower,free wifi,2 swimming pools.And the staffs were friendly and the sorroundings were clean and it's peaceful and quite. They also have 2 wonderful dogs who used to follow us and other guest/s on the way to the main road :) We're definitely going to recommend this hotel to our friends.
Michael F. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2012
Good and quite location and best service

Clean big rooms with free wifi.
9.7
I received a very warm welcome when i arrive, quick check-in and good information at Alona Beach. The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and is quiet and no disturbing traffic. Rooms are spacious and clean. Free broadband was appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I ate dinner and breakfast and it was well cooked. I will certainly come back to this friendly, relaxed resort.
Restaurant Tip: Try something from the menu.
Alain C. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
bad location but good size rooms

swimming pool and sun loungers
5
we where put on an upper floor and because we had a 15 month child we asked for a lower roon which they kindly and speedly did for us. we booked for 2 nights and enjoyed are stay, though for the last 4 nights we stayed on alona beach which we much prefered as its near the restuarants and night life.
Restaurant Tip: trudis restuarant on alona beach cheapest and best breakfast. thai resturant had amazing food at night.
Benjamin G. Couples Switzerland, May 5, 2012
Big Rooms and very quiet

Nice to relaxe
5.7
The hotel has big rooms and is at a quiet place, also a small pool can be used for swiming. the Service is ok. but only available with cellphone. there are no phones in the rooms. local sim helps about the prices. with roamin it can get expensive. in our case the cook was sick and 2 days "away" so there was no food. and we had to walk or take a ride to the next restaurant.
Travel tip: Alona Beach for eating. Generally daily trips all over Bohol
Chris B. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
Clean large rooms, nice pool, friendly service
6.3
The 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach and restaurants is the drawback. At night take tricycle on the way back as streets are poorly lit and somewhat scary. Hotels on the beach are available for about the same price or only little more.
Richard Y. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
Wrong Hotel with No communication facilities

The name Alona is nice.
3
The hotel we were expecting is close to the beach but found out too late that we have to take a tricycle to go to the beach. There was no complimentary water in the room as advertised. The bar had been close for a long time judging from its look. We have to pay P500 for an extra person but the extra bed took forever to be delivered. We have to call two times on the cellphone because we wanted to sleep already. Although we paid a day before, the guard accosted us upon check out because we have an account to settle. Good thing I asked an Official Receipt the day before so I have something to show that we already paid. The water in the swimming pool is too irritating to the eyes. Wrong hotel choice!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Panglao is a nice place to swim at night. The restaurants are abuzz with activities. It's like a mini Boracay but still needs a lot of improvement.
Ramon J. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice place with swimming pool
9
It was a nice stay in Aloha Studios Hotel. The owner and the staff were very accomodating and friendly. Excellent food, room service and clean pool.
Travel tip: You can request from them to arrange car services for country-side tour. You can even request for a massage.
Catherine J. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Clean and Peaceful Place to stay

The room was well maintained, their staff were accommodating and the place is peaceful.
7.3
We stayed at the alona studios hotel for three nights. It was generally peaceful and clean. The rooms were well maintained. Superior room is big enough for two people it's actually spacious. They have good wifi service and local cable tv their pool is clean and we had a great time bumming there. I would recommend this place to those who value privacy and those who prefer to relax and stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. However, it is a bit too far from the alona beach but they can call a trike that will drop you to the beach area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A07