or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Alain C. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
bad location but good size rooms

swimming pool and sun loungers
5
we where put on an upper floor and because we had a 15 month child we asked for a lower roon which they kindly and speedly did for us. we booked for 2 nights and enjoyed are stay, though for the last 4 nights we stayed on alona beach which we much prefered as its near the restuarants and night life.
Restaurant Tip: trudis restuarant on alona beach cheapest and best breakfast. thai resturant had amazing food at night.
Benjamin G. Couples Switzerland, May 5, 2012
Big Rooms and very quiet

Nice to relaxe
5.7
The hotel has big rooms and is at a quiet place, also a small pool can be used for swiming. the Service is ok. but only available with cellphone. there are no phones in the rooms. local sim helps about the prices. with roamin it can get expensive. in our case the cook was sick and 2 days "away" so there was no food. and we had to walk or take a ride to the next restaurant.
Travel tip: Alona Beach for eating. Generally daily trips all over Bohol
Chris B. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
Clean large rooms, nice pool, friendly service
6.3
The 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach and restaurants is the drawback. At night take tricycle on the way back as streets are poorly lit and somewhat scary. Hotels on the beach are available for about the same price or only little more.
Richard Y. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2012
Wrong Hotel with No communication facilities

The name Alona is nice.
3
The hotel we were expecting is close to the beach but found out too late that we have to take a tricycle to go to the beach. There was no complimentary water in the room as advertised. The bar had been close for a long time judging from its look. We have to pay P500 for an extra person but the extra bed took forever to be delivered. We have to call two times on the cellphone because we wanted to sleep already. Although we paid a day before, the guard accosted us upon check out because we have an account to settle. Good thing I asked an Official Receipt the day before so I have something to show that we already paid. The water in the swimming pool is too irritating to the eyes. Wrong hotel choice!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Panglao is a nice place to swim at night. The restaurants are abuzz with activities. It's like a mini Boracay but still needs a lot of improvement.
Ramon J. Families with young children Philippines, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice place with swimming pool
9
It was a nice stay in Aloha Studios Hotel. The owner and the staff were very accomodating and friendly. Excellent food, room service and clean pool.
Travel tip: You can request from them to arrange car services for country-side tour. You can even request for a massage.
Catherine J. Families with older children Philippines, April 29, 2012
Clean and Peaceful Place to stay

The room was well maintained, their staff were accommodating and the place is peaceful.
7.3
We stayed at the alona studios hotel for three nights. It was generally peaceful and clean. The rooms were well maintained. Superior room is big enough for two people it's actually spacious. They have good wifi service and local cable tv their pool is clean and we had a great time bumming there. I would recommend this place to those who value privacy and those who prefer to relax and stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. However, it is a bit too far from the alona beach but they can call a trike that will drop you to the beach area.
Kristina M. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2012
The location is a bit far from the beach.

Rates are cheap.
6.7
Though far from the beach and food strips, the hotel is quiet and if you want privacy, then, the hotel has such.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just one tricycle ride to the Alona beach where there are a lot of food strips to choose from and night life is great!
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2012
Nice Hotel, very friendly staff.

Friendly staff. very clean. good location.
9
all the staff were very attentive and friendly, rooms were very clean and well equipped. the hotel is in a good location for getting about. I will stay there again.
Desiree A. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2012
hotel far from the beach.

big room
6
the hotel is far from the beach. you need to ride a car. not a walking distance
Hotel Feature Tip: find a hotel with beachfront
Mayriel B. Couples Philippines, April 21, 2012
Spacious Hotel, good for family size group.

It has its own swimming poor an has a kitchenette
4.7
The hotel is just good but they are not following the standard check in & check out time, lack of amenities and takes 5-10mins walk to the beach. Its fine to stay there for just 1 day. And lack of staffs.
Travel tip: Try other resorts, along the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A02