Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
366 reviews

219 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Hardie B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2012
great pool but quiet isolated from night life area

swimming pool
6.3
great pool but quiet isolated from night life fun.
Report this review
Roger A. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Slightly out of the way location, so secluded.

Quiet with nice swimming pool
7
pleasant room advertised with kitchen but in reality there is a sink and fridge but no means to cook anything. the room was large and efficiently cooled. despite the abundance of cheap labour in the philippines many hotels only seem to clean the rooms if you specifically ask each day and this one fell into that category.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Super white sand beach is 20 minutes walk away. Plenty of food opportunities are there. The beach and water appear to be clean - a bonus as often in the Philippines the beaches are polluted with rubbish. Opportunities for diving if you are inot that.
Report this review
Roger A. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2012
Clean and tidy hotel

Swimming pool outside of the rooms
6.3
pleasant place but quite a walk to the beach. not much in the way of food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of pickpockets on the beach
Report this review
Josefa C. Families with young children United States of America, May 21, 2012
fine hotel

big room
7.3
The hotel is good but its far from the beach,room are big but extra bed is too expensive,i like the place .
Report this review
Anabelle O. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2012
not so good location but price is good!

It's just 10 minutes away from the alona beach. Friendly staffs
6.7
We checked in at a family room. The room is about 2-3 minutes walk from the reception. The room was okay for a budget hotel.. If you are trying to save, you might want to book here but it's not very convenient to the tourist spots.
Nightlife Tip: At alona beach, there's a club on te end of the beach where there's a band and performers on fridays and saturdays. It's quite fun if you do the audience participation where they ask you to do hawaiin dance and native dances.
Report this review
Jovelyn F. Couples Sweden, May 13, 2012
Clean hotel,friendly staffs&big space in the room

Big clean rooms w/ free wifi
10
We stayed 1 night at this hotel and it was worth it. They have cable tv,hot&cold shower,free wifi,2 swimming pools.And the staffs were friendly and the sorroundings were clean and it's peaceful and quite. They also have 2 wonderful dogs who used to follow us and other guest/s on the way to the main road :) We're definitely going to recommend this hotel to our friends.
Report this review
Michael F. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2012
Good and quite location and best service

Clean big rooms with free wifi.
9.7
I received a very warm welcome when i arrive, quick check-in and good information at Alona Beach. The hotel is 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and is quiet and no disturbing traffic. Rooms are spacious and clean. Free broadband was appreciated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I ate dinner and breakfast and it was well cooked. I will certainly come back to this friendly, relaxed resort.
Restaurant Tip: Try something from the menu.
Report this review
Alain C. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
bad location but good size rooms

swimming pool and sun loungers
5
we where put on an upper floor and because we had a 15 month child we asked for a lower roon which they kindly and speedly did for us. we booked for 2 nights and enjoyed are stay, though for the last 4 nights we stayed on alona beach which we much prefered as its near the restuarants and night life.
Restaurant Tip: trudis restuarant on alona beach cheapest and best breakfast. thai resturant had amazing food at night.
Report this review
Benjamin G. Couples Switzerland, May 5, 2012
Big Rooms and very quiet

Nice to relaxe
5.7
The hotel has big rooms and is at a quiet place, also a small pool can be used for swiming. the Service is ok. but only available with cellphone. there are no phones in the rooms. local sim helps about the prices. with roamin it can get expensive. in our case the cook was sick and 2 days "away" so there was no food. and we had to walk or take a ride to the next restaurant.
Travel tip: Alona Beach for eating. Generally daily trips all over Bohol
Report this review
Chris B. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
Clean large rooms, nice pool, friendly service
6.3
The 15 to 20 minute walk to the beach and restaurants is the drawback. At night take tricycle on the way back as streets are poorly lit and somewhat scary. Hotels on the beach are available for about the same price or only little more.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 219 reviews Next page
Alona Studios Hotel Panglao IslandAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BarAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02