or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
339 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Merry L. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
Far from the alona beach

the room is quite big even the cr with ref n good closet
6
this hotel is only good for people who knows how to ride motorbike since this hotel is quite far from the beach. it is scary to walk at night cause theres no streets lights going there. i heard that guests can rent a bike from the hotel though. our stay has no complimentary breakfast so we spent pesos for two meals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Virgin island and bee farm- a must see
Rod J. Couples Philippines, April 8, 2012
practical

good rooms, nice facilities
5.3
the stay was good. the only disadvantage is that it is very far from the beach if you plan to walk. and during the night the road is very dark. really dark. our visual was very limited. and there was no lamp post. it was very creepy
Fe C. Families with young children Philippines, April 7, 2012
A good hotel w/ a lot to improve on

compound 2 is a lot better than the 1st locale.
6
the buildings are great but the air conditioning is not so good. room service is poor. food is great but have to wait eternity to be served. but the place is very nice. the 2 female receptionists are very nice and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: when on sightseeing tour, be sure to bring your drinks because the drinks in those places are expensive.
Marc L. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2012
Very friendly staff

friendly staff, spacious room and veranda
7.3
Room and veranda are spacious, airconditioning is cool, bathroom is clean, excellent room service-friendly staff... far from beach, a tricycle away from beach or walk 10 mins to the beach... tour package available upon request...
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2012
Livable but far from transport and beachfront.

quite, private, big Swimming pool
4.7
very small towels, not regularly changed, if you require extra towels you to pay for it. towels and beddings are old and dirty looking. some of the rooms we've the mattresses are worn out you can feel the base of the bed the swimming pool is not suitable for little children. no safety/lifeguard personnel transport access is scarce and if you use hotel transport they are unreasonably priced hotel cafe' is basically non functional as they no visible activities going bbq area provided but you have to provide your own charcoal
Cecille R. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2012
Nice rooms and swimming pool but far from beach

Cozy room ambiance, friendly staff, nice food
7.3
The rooms are clean and satisfactory but it will take around 30mins going to the beach if you prefer walking and about 15mins riding a trike. The staffs are friendly and accomodating.
Melanie T. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Not recommendable

The pool
2.7
I requested for airport pick up but no show. The beach is far from the hotel. The smell of linens and towels are horrible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the dolphin watching at Balicasag Island. It's awesome!
Rodd S. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
Nice Staff, Bit out of the way

Staff are friendly, Nice pool
6.3
The place was okay. I extended a night, but might have moved somewhere else if not for the inconvenience factor and having booked a tour the next morning. I liked the staff and had a swim in the pool (just watch the shallow step when you swim or you can hurt your foot). There was a cheaper option that had opened more than half the distance closer to the beach on the main road. They had opening specials for Pesos and it was quite a large place. I didn't see the rooms though, but it seemed nice from what I saw. Unfortunately, I forget the name.
Nightlife Tip: Take some form of lighting with you if you are coming back in the dark. The pathway is pretty dark when at points when you come home.
Jennifer A. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2012
The Right Place for The Right Price

Pool & Bar
5.3
Well there's really nothing so much to expect in here. Just very plain and simple. But this will be perfect for young adults who are always on the go like me & 3 of my officemates who booked one of the hotel's Family Room. The room is quite big & is pretty cheap for a group of 4 with a 4days-3nights of stay. We were basically on tour or on the beach most of the day so we just stayed at the hotel during late at night. A couple of drinks by the poolside at night is great with its very peaceful ambience, all perfect for relaxing after a wholeday of jumpack activities. The Bar is just a few steps away from the pool. A few things though, we noticed that the bathroom water is a bit salty. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide a drinking water in the room nor even just have it available for sale at their pantry since there's a water dispenser in the room anyway. Another thing is that, the hotel staff are not in uniform nor have ID's so its a bit odd to ask for assistance should we need it because we don't know who's in charge. They don't have intercom, so you will have to send an SMS to the main reception located half a block away from our room.
Hideo N. Groups Japan, March 20, 2012
good hotel

best features of the hotel
6.7
this hotel has two buildings. i stayed at one with big pool. it was clean and so nice, but a little bit far from beach. you can rent motorbike for 350 peso for 24h.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01