My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - View
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Interior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Nicanor M. Families with young children Australia, April 3, 2012
Livable but far from transport and beachfront.

quite, private, big Swimming pool
4.7
very small towels, not regularly changed, if you require extra towels you to pay for it. towels and beddings are old and dirty looking. some of the rooms we've the mattresses are worn out you can feel the base of the bed the swimming pool is not suitable for little children. no safety/lifeguard personnel transport access is scarce and if you use hotel transport they are unreasonably priced hotel cafe' is basically non functional as they no visible activities going bbq area provided but you have to provide your own charcoal
Cecille R. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2012
Nice rooms and swimming pool but far from beach

Cozy room ambiance, friendly staff, nice food
7.3
The rooms are clean and satisfactory but it will take around 30mins going to the beach if you prefer walking and about 15mins riding a trike. The staffs are friendly and accomodating.
Melanie T. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2012
Not recommendable

The pool
2.7
I requested for airport pick up but no show. The beach is far from the hotel. The smell of linens and towels are horrible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the dolphin watching at Balicasag Island. It's awesome!
Rodd S. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
Nice Staff, Bit out of the way

Staff are friendly, Nice pool
6.3
The place was okay. I extended a night, but might have moved somewhere else if not for the inconvenience factor and having booked a tour the next morning. I liked the staff and had a swim in the pool (just watch the shallow step when you swim or you can hurt your foot). There was a cheaper option that had opened more than half the distance closer to the beach on the main road. They had opening specials for Pesos and it was quite a large place. I didn't see the rooms though, but it seemed nice from what I saw. Unfortunately, I forget the name.
Nightlife Tip: Take some form of lighting with you if you are coming back in the dark. The pathway is pretty dark when at points when you come home.
Jennifer A. Groups Philippines, March 20, 2012
The Right Place for The Right Price

Pool & Bar
5.3
Well there's really nothing so much to expect in here. Just very plain and simple. But this will be perfect for young adults who are always on the go like me & 3 of my officemates who booked one of the hotel's Family Room. The room is quite big & is pretty cheap for a group of 4 with a 4days-3nights of stay. We were basically on tour or on the beach most of the day so we just stayed at the hotel during late at night. A couple of drinks by the poolside at night is great with its very peaceful ambience, all perfect for relaxing after a wholeday of jumpack activities. The Bar is just a few steps away from the pool. A few things though, we noticed that the bathroom water is a bit salty. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide a drinking water in the room nor even just have it available for sale at their pantry since there's a water dispenser in the room anyway. Another thing is that, the hotel staff are not in uniform nor have ID's so its a bit odd to ask for assistance should we need it because we don't know who's in charge. They don't have intercom, so you will have to send an SMS to the main reception located half a block away from our room.
Hideo N. Groups Japan, March 20, 2012
good hotel

best features of the hotel
6.7
this hotel has two buildings. i stayed at one with big pool. it was clean and so nice, but a little bit far from beach. you can rent motorbike for 350 peso for 24h.
Hideo N. Groups Japan, March 19, 2012
good hotel

best features of the hotel
7
i stayed at new one. the room was clean and has small kitchen. but the room key was broken a little. and location was a little bit far from beach, but you can rent motorbike for peso per 24 hours.
Diana -. Groups Indonesia, March 18, 2012
Nice Hotel and service with a smile

Nice hotel interior with balcony and clean
10
We went to this hotel by group of 8 people with 2 family room. The room are big with balcony, nice hotel interior and clean. Also fast check in and check out with smile service. Even its a bit far location from the beach (15-20min by walking), but it doesn't matter. You can go to the beach by walking and take tricycle when back to the Hotel with 50pesos only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Becareful when take the tricycle(toktok) from the Alona beach to Hotel. They will lie about the price 50pesos/pax instead of 50pesos/tricycle.
Jahyun K. Groups South Korea, March 18, 2012
good Wifi and Space for customers

kind reception, free calling to tricycle and live cafe on Saturday night
7.3
we first met kind reception. The price is reasonable. You have to think is only the location. the other thing was good. Although this resort is not near to Beach, staffs called a tricycle for us. In addition, there are divided 2 sectors that one is resort for sleeping the other is reception and small bar. We enjoyed life cafe on Saturday.
Jani H. Couples Finland, March 18, 2012
Quieter than the hotels straight on the beach

Service and peaceful location
6.3
Peaceful location but behind a 10-15 minutes walk from the beach. Most of the hotels on Alona are straight on the beach and as there are many bars and restaurants, it might get noisy in the evening. Therefore we think the location was nice. We stayed only two nights and got a suite instead of double room we booked so it´s hard to complain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to dive or snorkel as the possibilities are endless.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B03