or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Steve B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
Lovely relaxing time

Helpful staff, quiet surroundings, only short walk to Alona Beach and nightlife.
8.7
We arrived a day late due to the Cebu Ferry being cancelled by bad weather. The Receptionist relayed this information to the Manager, and they let us stay the extra night that we missed with no extra cost. Thank you Alona Studios Hotel Staff.
Neil L. Couples Philippines, September 16, 2013
Didnt dissappoint

Friendly staff | Great Owner
7.3
There is nothing really extra-ordinary about the place. The staff was courteous and helpful. The ambience was nice. The room was spacious and walls were clean. The AC wasnt powerful enough to keep the room cold. The bed was comfortable. If you need to post your fabulous pics and/or chech your work mail, internet access is readily available. Be proactive in making friends with the owner and staff. They arent as bad some of the reviews say.
Rosario B. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Nice , so quiet & stress free

Big room, clean& nice staff
9
Despite of our long trip from Tagbilaran to the hotel, we were relaxed of the ambiance of the place. We had a sound sleep and refreshing morning!
Ronald R. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2013
We have a great day in Panglao.

The room is so nice and comfortable
6
Alona Studios hotel is a nice hotel you can choose when you're in budget. The only negative this we experience here is that it's quite far away from the alona beach. But we had a comfortable stay here.
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Nice and quiet, big room

Nice and quiet, friendly staff
6.3
Nice hotel, but in the review it said we had a kitchenette which only consisted of a sink in the end. And the hotel is about 15-20 walk to the beach.
Carmen B. Families with young children Philippines, July 14, 2013
The staff are not accomodating.

Nothing except they have a pool.
4
Horrible... It takes us one & a half hour to wait for us to be admitted only to find out that there was no available room in the same building for us to accommodate all. Although we have already advance notice that we will be checking in late. So, we decided to transferred to other hotel and reimbursed what we paid in advance.
Marie F. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2013
very far from the beach!

pool,big room,clean
6.7
Jungho C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 20, 2013
Everything was good except the location

Good price, Fast WiFi, Tidy room
6.3
Good price and Fast WiFi and Tidy room. But, Too far from the beach and negligence of one of receptionists.
John A. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2013
A quiet place

quiet, walking distance to the beach, good for family.
5.3
Alona Studios Hotel when we were there, had few guest so it was restive. But we had to move to another hotel closer to the beach. It is not along a main road, but can be made accessible by a private car. There was no staff in the resort at night, so we have to call the guard for assistance.
Ricardo P. Families with older children Spain, June 8, 2013
Comfortable

Location, staff, price
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A04