Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Family Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 366 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Ronald R. Groups Philippines, July 22, 2013
We have a great day in Panglao.

The room is so nice and comfortable
6
Alona Studios hotel is a nice hotel you can choose when you're in budget. The only negative this we experience here is that it's quite far away from the alona beach. But we had a comfortable stay here.
Report this review
Oliver B. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Nice and quiet, big room

Nice and quiet, friendly staff
6.3
Nice hotel, but in the review it said we had a kitchenette which only consisted of a sink in the end. And the hotel is about 15-20 walk to the beach.
Report this review
Carmen B. Families with young children Philippines, July 14, 2013
The staff are not accomodating.

Nothing except they have a pool.
4
Horrible... It takes us one & a half hour to wait for us to be admitted only to find out that there was no available room in the same building for us to accommodate all. Although we have already advance notice that we will be checking in late. So, we decided to transferred to other hotel and reimbursed what we paid in advance.
Report this review
Marie F. Groups Philippines, June 24, 2013
very far from the beach!

pool,big room,clean
6.7
Report this review
Jungho C. Solo travelers South Korea, June 20, 2013
Everything was good except the location

Good price, Fast WiFi, Tidy room
6.3
Good price and Fast WiFi and Tidy room. But, Too far from the beach and negligence of one of receptionists.
Report this review
John A. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2013
A quiet place

quiet, walking distance to the beach, good for family.
5.3
Alona Studios Hotel when we were there, had few guest so it was restive. But we had to move to another hotel closer to the beach. It is not along a main road, but can be made accessible by a private car. There was no staff in the resort at night, so we have to call the guard for assistance.
Report this review
Ricardo P. Families with older children Spain, June 8, 2013
Comfortable

Location, staff, price
6.7
Report this review
Sylvia B. Families with older children Philippines, June 7, 2013
Simple but safe and accessible to other places

Clean, safe and accessible by tricycle or rented van with fun swimming pool
5.7
Report this review
Kim F. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2013
So-so

Rooms are big, staffs speak English, there is a pool
3.7
I thought the hotel was really close to the beach. No. We had to walk more than 15 minutes just to get to the beach. Worse, it is located in the backstreets. They say it's only a 5-minute walk. Maybe a 5-minute run.
Report this review
Zuriel B. Families with older children France, June 6, 2013
great for family

swimming pool, spacious rooms, hot shower
8.7
It was a very good experience, perfect for our 3 families
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao IslandAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BarAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01