My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - View
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Interior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room
Hotel Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
329 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (329)
Sort by:
Robin K. Couples Finland, March 29, 2013
Nice hotel with helpful staff, great pools

Bar, pool, trike-service
7.7
We stayed at the smaller hotelarea, with small pool and poolbar. Very nice! Good service at the bar, great sandwiches, fast and very cheap laundry service and a friendly helpful owner. =) (Also thanks to the night guard that lended me his motorbike in the middle of the night when I was dying of thirst!) Nice rooms, but the cleaning of the rooms wasn't working properly though, we did'nt get cleaning for two days in a row so we had to ask for toiletpaper and towels ourselves - maybe because it was easter and the hotel was fully booked. Toiletflush wasn't working either during the whole week, although we complained about it. You can order a trike to the beach for 15 php per person or walk there in 7-10 minutes through another hotelarea so it's not very far away. Good price although it was peak season, we would stay here again!
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
This is a nice quiet hotel.

Location, Value for the money, Friendly staff.
7.3
This was a nice, quiet hotel. with a nice pool and friendly staff.
Bo N. Couples Finland, March 5, 2013
nice and peacefull place to relax.

Swimming pool, nice kind staff, good breakfast.
7.7
werry plesant, nice and qwaiet.frendly staff. high kvalite of rooms,good brekfast,wery near to good restaurants,near to the beatch, easy to get a traicyckel or taxi.allso passobility to rent skoter or motor bike. Mutch swedisch turists,Good for my i am from Finland and can speak swedisch wery well.
Willy B. Couples Norway, February 26, 2013
A cheap hotell with poor standard.

Best for backpackers.
4
the towels looks like they had been leftovers from others hotels, bad with many old spots and in bad shape, and we had to ask for new evry time we wanted, not replaced every days, cleaning of rooms every 2.nd day... the breakfast was poor, eggs cold, but if you ask thy fried some new, thanks to the staf with the brakfast for that. problems with water-pressure in shower, no pressure.
Allan P. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
minor improvement..

clean big and spacious room.
6.3
Its just far from the beach, sometimes it smells bad and very uncomfortable beds. Limited food in breakfast buffet.
Lars J. Couples Norway, February 22, 2013
remote hotell, in dark streeth

pool
5.3
far to walk from alona, not suitable for children , little bar no Food long walk to restos..
Ying S. Couples China, February 16, 2013
large size, good swimming poor

good swimming poor, large size, friend staff
6
not so close to beach so not noisy in the night. but room condition seems not so good as the price. good swimming poor if your like swimming
Christian R. Couples Finland, February 12, 2013
You get what you pay for. Basic at best.

Accomodation on a budget, nice pool
4.7
very basic amenities. spacious room with many shortcommings however. the shower had very little water pressure. enough to wash oneself but that's about it. warm water was scarce. our bathroom sink was clogged and the toilet, which decent by itself, did not flush very well. the bed mattresses are quite thin, but not as bad as some reviews suggest. a definite drawback is the distance to the beach. the walk will take about 15 mins but trike rides are widely available. overall a decent option however if travelling on a budget. the pool is nice and overall cleanliness was good. many friendly neighbourhood dogs to play with! wifi was slow and only working outside, but that's to be expected.
Bong G. Groups South Korea, February 9, 2013
Good for price!

Cheap ,clean ,kind
7.7
Athena Y. Solo travelers Philippines, February 7, 2013
You get what you pay for

Inexpensive, somewhat near the beach
5.7
the dish rack contained a really nasty very rusted fork, which left me with the impression that no one had checked the room / its amenities before i came. not sure if there were supposed to be towels in the room -- didn't find any though, and no one was at the reception for me to ask. on the plus side, had to leave very early (before reception staff arrived the next morning) and other staff very nicely handled check out and helped with transportation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The marine preserve on Balicasag island is fantastic. Bring sunblock, and make sure to get there before the sun gets too hot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C08