or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Lukasz H. Couples Poland, April 13, 2013
Quiet, good size rooms

Price,internet,dogs
5
Perlie G. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Nice Hotel, not perfect but great for the money

Price ,location, cleanliness
6.3
This is a nice hotel just round the corner to the Alona beach strip, theres no bad surprises ,like you get in some budget rooms,its set out motel style,the room was clean, if a bit minimalistic ,theres aia balcony ,or you could ask for a ground floor room next to the great swimming pool, the breakfast is extra which is a bit dear but you could go and get it on the beach for about half that if you want, the beach is five mins by bike taxi or trike (20/30 pesos)Would stay again, Trike fare 300pesos from ferry
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2013
A VERY GOOD VALLUE HOTEL.

Location, Money value., Quiet area of alona beach.
8
This a nice lil' hotel. I like the fact that it is well maintaines, clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly and it is only about a 10 minute easy walk to Alona beach.
Poonam H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2013
Nice hotel.

Comfortable, quiet, relaxing.
6
It was great but i recommend not to hire bike from them. We rented bike for 400 pesos, but the brakes were not very good. We didnt have time to scout around. But I recommend u to be better planned.
Cherry A. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
no sc discount

large room, van rental assi
3
Robin K. Couples Finland, March 29, 2013
Nice hotel with helpful staff, great pools

Bar, pool, trike-service
7.7
We stayed at the smaller hotelarea, with small pool and poolbar. Very nice! Good service at the bar, great sandwiches, fast and very cheap laundry service and a friendly helpful owner. =) (Also thanks to the night guard that lended me his motorbike in the middle of the night when I was dying of thirst!) Nice rooms, but the cleaning of the rooms wasn't working properly though, we did'nt get cleaning for two days in a row so we had to ask for toiletpaper and towels ourselves - maybe because it was easter and the hotel was fully booked. Toiletflush wasn't working either during the whole week, although we complained about it. You can order a trike to the beach for 15 php per person or walk there in 7-10 minutes through another hotelarea so it's not very far away. Good price although it was peak season, we would stay here again!
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
This is a nice quiet hotel.

Location, Value for the money, Friendly staff.
7.3
This was a nice, quiet hotel. with a nice pool and friendly staff.
Bo N. Couples Finland, March 5, 2013
nice and peacefull place to relax.

Swimming pool, nice kind staff, good breakfast.
7.7
werry plesant, nice and qwaiet.frendly staff. high kvalite of rooms,good brekfast,wery near to good restaurants,near to the beatch, easy to get a traicyckel or taxi.allso passobility to rent skoter or motor bike. Mutch swedisch turists,Good for my i am from Finland and can speak swedisch wery well.
Willy B. Couples Norway, February 26, 2013
A cheap hotell with poor standard.

Best for backpackers.
4
the towels looks like they had been leftovers from others hotels, bad with many old spots and in bad shape, and we had to ask for new evry time we wanted, not replaced every days, cleaning of rooms every 2.nd day... the breakfast was poor, eggs cold, but if you ask thy fried some new, thanks to the staf with the brakfast for that. problems with water-pressure in shower, no pressure.
Allan P. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
minor improvement..

clean big and spacious room.
6.3
Its just far from the beach, sometimes it smells bad and very uncomfortable beds. Limited food in breakfast buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A03