Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Family Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 366 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Nour T. Couples Lebanon, May 8, 2013
Do not stay at this hotel!!not worth a dime!

friendly staff, aircon rooms.
4.3
Our stay at Alona studios hotel was downright bad. first of all, it is not close to the beach, its a 15 minute walk, which is kind of ok, but still that is not what it says on google maps. we arrived to the hotel, the aircon was small and took a lot of time to cool the room. housekeeping did not clean ANy day we were at the hotel (5 days in total) and so in the end our room was just full of sand . we had to buy toilet paper and shampoo and such. the next four days there was no water for more than half the day, none to shower or brush our teeth or even flush. i ended up going down to the reception and having an argument with the employee, so she updated us ro deluxe room, but still no water in the mornings. it was far and there was nothing to do. for the same price you can go to a nice resort in dumaluan instead f boring alona! the only good thing about the restaurant wss that it was 10 minutes away from Giuseppe restaurant which was really great food and nice staff. other than that, avoid this hotel and just go to palawan instead of bohol, at least its nice
Report this review
Maria E. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2013
Good budget hotel and beach & resto

Quiet, good deal
6
It was nice and quiet place , I just don't like the dogs that were roaming around the gardenand accessible to beach area, restaurants and night life area
Report this review
Fitzgerald S. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2013
A budget-friendly, family-suited hotel/resort.

It is budget-friendly, room was big enough for 6 persons and 2 kids, quiet place for relaxation
7.3
Everything was smooth upon arrival. The room was ready, it is clean, and big. Water supply and airconditioning were ok. We are gladly assisted by the staffs and even lend us rice cooker so that we could cook our food. Cooking can be done only by grill outside. They have a spot where you can grill but you should have your own charcoal. The problem just began on the next day where there was shortage of water supply. It was really hassle thing because we are about to go on a countryside tour in the morning. They did was just to let us use another room where there is water. The same thing also happened on our last day. That really delayed our schedule and very inconvenient.
Report this review
John P. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 2, 2013
just ok wouldnt stop again

friendly staff,reasonable location,
5.3
This was a last minute booking and was ok,but several dogs roaming around the pool area and much dog pooh which was not cleared at all during our stay,the pool was not kept clean and 2 days to dirty to use.The location is a good 20 minutes unshaded walk to the beach, staff would call a tricycle cost 50 to 70 peso to the beach.The pool is open until 10pm but there is no lighting as shown in the pictures. Would not stay here again.
Report this review
Jefferson A. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
fine

silence and
5.3
it's fine but i was very disappointed with what was described coz the hotel was very far from beach it says "near beach or 5 mins walk to beach" in the site but it's all about lies and the pool is very dirty the only thing lacking on the pool are koi carp or any aquarium fish it's full of floating algaes.
Report this review
Jefferson A. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2013
fine

silence and
5
pool is very dirty
Report this review
Peter T. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2013
quiet and relaxing

friendly staff ,quiet clean and nice pool for adults ,just a nice area to stay
9
very quiet friendly hotel ,so many attractions ,nice beach restaurants ,I have visited Bohol twice now ,I miss leaving its such a magical place . I highly recommend touring and seeing the local attractions ,especially the chocolate hills ,if you plan to go snorkelling buy appropriate diving shoes they charge more to hire than to buy. All up had a fantastic romantic holiday cant wait to go back again,
Report this review
Lukasz H. Couples Poland, April 13, 2013
Quiet, good size rooms

Price,internet,dogs
5
Report this review
Perlie G. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Nice Hotel, not perfect but great for the money

Price ,location, cleanliness
6.3
This is a nice hotel just round the corner to the Alona beach strip, theres no bad surprises ,like you get in some budget rooms,its set out motel style,the room was clean, if a bit minimalistic ,theres aia balcony ,or you could ask for a ground floor room next to the great swimming pool, the breakfast is extra which is a bit dear but you could go and get it on the beach for about half that if you want, the beach is five mins by bike taxi or trike (20/30 pesos)Would stay again, Trike fare 300pesos from ferry
Report this review
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2013
A VERY GOOD VALLUE HOTEL.

Location, Money value., Quiet area of alona beach.
8
This a nice lil' hotel. I like the fact that it is well maintaines, clean and quiet. The staff are very friendly and it is only about a 10 minute easy walk to Alona beach.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao IslandAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BarAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01