or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Family Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior
Area: Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Christian R. Couples Finland, February 12, 2013
You get what you pay for. Basic at best.

Accomodation on a budget, nice pool
4.7
very basic amenities. spacious room with many shortcommings however. the shower had very little water pressure. enough to wash oneself but that's about it. warm water was scarce. our bathroom sink was clogged and the toilet, which decent by itself, did not flush very well. the bed mattresses are quite thin, but not as bad as some reviews suggest. a definite drawback is the distance to the beach. the walk will take about 15 mins but trike rides are widely available. overall a decent option however if travelling on a budget. the pool is nice and overall cleanliness was good. many friendly neighbourhood dogs to play with! wifi was slow and only working outside, but that's to be expected.
Bong G. Groups South Korea, February 9, 2013
Good for price!

Cheap ,clean ,kind
7.7
Athena Y. Solo travelers Philippines, February 7, 2013
You get what you pay for

Inexpensive, somewhat near the beach
5.7
the dish rack contained a really nasty very rusted fork, which left me with the impression that no one had checked the room / its amenities before i came. not sure if there were supposed to be towels in the room -- didn't find any though, and no one was at the reception for me to ask. on the plus side, had to leave very early (before reception staff arrived the next morning) and other staff very nicely handled check out and helped with transportation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The marine preserve on Balicasag island is fantastic. Bring sunblock, and make sure to get there before the sun gets too hot.
Janice K. Families with older children Canada, February 4, 2013
Big rooms with a nice pool but not on the beach

Quiet, clean, nice pool
7.3
This hotel is very nice and clean. The rooms are large and comfortable and it is very quiet at night. There is not much in terms or restaurants nearby and Alona Beach is about a 15 minute walk away but if you prefer a quiet place, Alona Studios is good for this.
Restaurant Tip: Head to Alona Beach and eat at one of the many seafood stalls that set up at night. All of the fish and seafood is freshly caught that day and the prices are reasonable.
Mary G. Groups January 19, 2013
Hotel far from beach

budget-friendly
6
I checked in with my friends and we were surprised to see that their family room is quite big and spacious for us. The hotel itself though is plain and very simple. Although it is far from the beach, they have a pool where we were able to relax after a day's fun in the sun. They also have a bar where we enjoyed a few drinks. It was a fun experience in this budget-friendly hotel.
Mi K. Couples South Korea, January 16, 2013
fat from beach but service with a smile

friendly staff
5
It was ok hotel for short stay and 15mins walk from the beach but we wanted to get close to the alona beach so we can go to water any minute. It is bit isolated so you will have to walk at least 10mins to go eat and drink. We chaged to other resort in the beach after second night. If I knew what it was like I wouldn't book to stay here.
Alexey U. Families with young children Russia, January 13, 2013
quite hotel, excellent staff

nice and quite hotel in Bohol
10
This is the second time we extended our stay at this hotel waiting for good weather to see the Tarsiers. As we departed hotel we soon have realized that we left some of our clothes at the hotel and they were nice to mail them to the next hotel at our trip. Thanks!!! Like it was mentioned earlier the hotel has all necessary components for a comfort stay in Bohol if you don't mind walking a bit to the main beach with lots of crazy noise and crowds.
Alexey U. Families with young children Russia, January 12, 2013
quite hotel

wifi, big rooms with kitchinette
9
we extended our stay in bohol and decided to stay in this same hotel. the facilities are great and there is also laundry service available. though we have not tried the food at this hotel.
Alexey U. Families with young children Russia, January 11, 2013
Comfortable hotel for longer stays

Quite neighborhood, small kitchen with kettle, wifi, clean rooms
10
The hotel was a short walk from the main touristy area where the main beach was located. For some it's a disadvantage, but we actually looked for a deal like that. Hidden a midst locals the hotel has to buildings both with swimming pools and wifi. The rooms were clean and comfortable to stay for a longer time thanks to the small kitchen and a fridge. If you are not keen on walking to the main attraction are, tricycles can be arranged by the hotel staff. There are also small houses or cottages nearby that are available for rent. Though food can be arranged at the hotel, we ate outside or bought snacks at the small fruit stands in the main area.
Martin E. Couples Sweden, January 9, 2013
Nice place away from the hectic beach.

Probably the most quiet place in Alona beach town
8.7
This fresh place consist of 2 sites separated 200 meters apart. The buildings are quite new and the rooms are large with a small kitchen area. You have to walk to the beach which is a 10 minutes walk down the road. The staff is very friendly and they serve an excellent breakfast buffet. You may rent motorbikes cheap at the hotel and they can arrange any kind of tour.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has some long term staying guests among them a Swedish Scuba (PADI) instructor. Highly recommended. Be prepared that even if you have a kitchen in the studio, it is not very well equipped so you may have to get some utilities from the reception or buy your own if for example you want to make your own breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel BoholAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BarAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07