Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alona Studios Hotel

Panglao Island, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bar Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Poolside Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Family Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Superior Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe Pantry Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate Hills Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc River Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walk Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings
Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest Room Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Bathroom Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Beach Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby Attraction Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Alona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 366 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
5.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Poonam H. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2013
Nice hotel.

Comfortable, quiet, relaxing.
6
It was great but i recommend not to hire bike from them. We rented bike for 400 pesos, but the brakes were not very good. We didnt have time to scout around. But I recommend u to be better planned.
Report this review
Cherry A. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
no sc discount

large room, van rental assi
3
Report this review
Robin K. Couples Finland, March 29, 2013
Nice hotel with helpful staff, great pools

Bar, pool, trike-service
7.7
We stayed at the smaller hotelarea, with small pool and poolbar. Very nice! Good service at the bar, great sandwiches, fast and very cheap laundry service and a friendly helpful owner. =) (Also thanks to the night guard that lended me his motorbike in the middle of the night when I was dying of thirst!) Nice rooms, but the cleaning of the rooms wasn't working properly though, we did'nt get cleaning for two days in a row so we had to ask for toiletpaper and towels ourselves - maybe because it was easter and the hotel was fully booked. Toiletflush wasn't working either during the whole week, although we complained about it. You can order a trike to the beach for 15 php per person or walk there in 7-10 minutes through another hotelarea so it's not very far away. Good price although it was peak season, we would stay here again!
Report this review
Jose L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2013
This is a nice quiet hotel.

Location, Value for the money, Friendly staff.
7.3
This was a nice, quiet hotel. with a nice pool and friendly staff.
Report this review
Bo N. Couples Finland, March 5, 2013
nice and peacefull place to relax.

Swimming pool, nice kind staff, good breakfast.
7.7
werry plesant, nice and qwaiet.frendly staff. high kvalite of rooms,good brekfast,wery near to good restaurants,near to the beatch, easy to get a traicyckel or taxi.allso passobility to rent skoter or motor bike. Mutch swedisch turists,Good for my i am from Finland and can speak swedisch wery well.
Report this review
Willy B. Couples Norway, February 26, 2013
A cheap hotell with poor standard.

Best for backpackers.
4
the towels looks like they had been leftovers from others hotels, bad with many old spots and in bad shape, and we had to ask for new evry time we wanted, not replaced every days, cleaning of rooms every 2.nd day... the breakfast was poor, eggs cold, but if you ask thy fried some new, thanks to the staf with the brakfast for that. problems with water-pressure in shower, no pressure.
Report this review
Allan P. Couples Philippines, February 23, 2013
minor improvement..

clean big and spacious room.
6.3
Its just far from the beach, sometimes it smells bad and very uncomfortable beds. Limited food in breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Lars J. Couples Norway, February 22, 2013
remote hotell, in dark streeth

pool
5.3
far to walk from alona, not suitable for children , little bar no Food long walk to restos..
Report this review
Ying S. Couples China, February 16, 2013
large size, good swimming poor

good swimming poor, large size, friend staff
6
not so close to beach so not noisy in the night. but room condition seems not so good as the price. good swimming poor if your like swimming
Report this review
Christian R. Couples Finland, February 12, 2013
You get what you pay for. Basic at best.

Accomodation on a budget, nice pool
4.7
very basic amenities. spacious room with many shortcommings however. the shower had very little water pressure. enough to wash oneself but that's about it. warm water was scarce. our bathroom sink was clogged and the toilet, which decent by itself, did not flush very well. the bed mattresses are quite thin, but not as bad as some reviews suggest. a definite drawback is the distance to the beach. the walk will take about 15 mins but trike rides are widely available. overall a decent option however if travelling on a budget. the pool is nice and overall cleanliness was good. many friendly neighbourhood dogs to play with! wifi was slow and only working outside, but that's to be expected.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alona Studios Hotel Panglao IslandAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Hotel Exterior and Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BarAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - PoolsideAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - DeluxeAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - FamilyAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SuperiorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Deluxe PantryAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Chocolate HillsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Loboc RiverAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Surroundings - Alona Beach, 5-minute walkAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - SurroundingsAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Suite RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Guest RoomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BathroomAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Nearby AttractionAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ViewAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - BeachAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - InteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - ExteriorAlona Studios Hotel Panglao Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alona Studios Hotel, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08