Back to hotel info

Good 6.6
Based on 367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 5.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

LUKASZ H. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Quiet, good size rooms
Price,internet,dogs
Reviewed April 16, 2013

JOSE L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
This is a nice quiet hotel.
Location, Value for the money, Friendly staff.
This was a nice, quiet hotel. with a nice pool and friendly staff.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Poonam H. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel.
Comfortable, quiet, relaxing.
It was great but i recommend not to hire bike from them. We rented bike for 400 pesos, but the brakes were not very good. We didnt have time to scout around. But I recommend u to be better planned.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Robin K. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Nice hotel with helpful staff, great pools
Bar, pool, trike-service
We stayed at the smaller hotelarea, with small pool and poolbar. Very nice! Good service at the bar, great sandwiches, fast and very cheap laundry service and a friendly helpful owner. =) (Also thanks to the night guard that lended me his motorbike in the middle of the night when I was dying of thirst!) Nice rooms, but the cleaning of the rooms wasn't working properly though, we did'nt get cleaning for two days in a row so we had to ask for toiletpaper and towels ourselves - maybe because it was easter and the hotel was fully booked. Toiletflush wasn't working either during the whole week, although we complained about it. You can order a trike to the beach for 15 php per person or walk there in 7-10 minutes through another hotelarea so it's not very far away. Good price although it was peak season, we would stay here again!
Reviewed April 13, 2013

cherry O. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
no sc discount
large room, van rental assi
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Bo N. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice and peacefull place to relax.
Swimming pool, nice kind staff, good breakfast.
werry plesant, nice and qwaiet.frendly staff. high kvalite of rooms,good brekfast,wery near to good restaurants,near to the beatch, easy to get a traicyckel or taxi.allso passobility to rent skoter or motor bike. Mutch swedisch turists,Good for my i am from Finland and can speak swedisch wery well.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

lars L. from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
remote hotell, in dark streeth
pool
far to walk from alona, not suitable for children , little bar no Food long walk to restos..
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Willy B. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
A cheap hotell with poor standard.
Best for backpackers.
the towels looks like they had been leftovers from others hotels, bad with many old spots and in bad shape, and we had to ask for new evry time we wanted, not replaced every days, cleaning of rooms every 2.nd day... the breakfast was poor, eggs cold, but if you ask thy fried some new, thanks to the staf with the brakfast for that. problems with water-pressure in shower, no pressure.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Allan D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
minor improvement..
clean big and spacious room.
Its just far from the beach, sometimes it smells bad and very uncomfortable beds. Limited food in breakfast buffet.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Christian R. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
You get what you pay for. Basic at best.
Accomodation on a budget, nice pool
very basic amenities. spacious room with many shortcommings however. the shower had very little water pressure. enough to wash oneself but that's about it. warm water was scarce. our bathroom sink was clogged and the toilet, which decent by itself, did not flush very well. the bed mattresses are quite thin, but not as bad as some reviews suggest. a definite drawback is the distance to the beach. the walk will take about 15 mins but trike rides are widely available. overall a decent option however if travelling on a budget. the pool is nice and overall cleanliness was good. many friendly neighbourhood dogs to play with! wifi was slow and only working outside, but that's to be expected.
Reviewed February 22, 2013